h4happy

My Sweet Home

Hi S&S

I think not that soon, probably around Jan or Feb 08.

My living room is facing Tiong Bahru Garden direction.

My neighbour living room is being block by Blk25b...so only can see side view.

Meanwhile u can source for contractors as well as furnishing n don't miss those sales. Even though our reno is long over, home furnishing items are still far from complete. :unsure: We r sourcing around for designs we like.

Hi SnS

Thanks! I have already got 1 contractors on mind.

Probably calling them up and next week go select tiles.

I only need to buy sofa, curtain, that's all.

The rest will be move over from my old house.

I wont be buying new things for the moment due to small kids. Very playful and naughty.

Hmm...I have been using this stove (ELLANE) for 10 yr plus....still quite new, but then abt 10yrs , the metal rust. Might buy ELLANE or RINNAI (http://www.rinnai.com.sg), which is better?

f_IMG8758m_43b2b0a.jpg

f_IMG8759m_fe901d3.jpg

As I am from SERS, I have to leave that intact, cannot bring over to my new house.

Hi CINDY

I was with Tony yesterday and he bought me to your unit.

Wanted to take a pic of your foryer, but shy shy lah as he talk to me.

Then before go home, take this pic of your unit.

That is for you.

:):P:):)

f_IMG8760m_720f570.jpg

See...my son 100 meter sprinter!:bangwall: Unable to get him once I release his hand.

That is (I think so lah, a bit lost of way) 3 room unit and stero-appartment.

Very windy......

f_IMG8761m_ef54c14.jpg

Look like a condo huh?

f_IMG8763m_91c07e7.jpg

One thing I notice is that the stero-appt has full heigh window grill!;)!

f_IMG8771m_25c8a59.jpg

That is what my mum really want, L shape cabinet all the way to the end wall, with top and bottom cabinet.

f_IMG8767m_3d8f062.jpg

Hey Happy!

I was with Gina yesterday and she mentioned you called.. wow hows your short tour viewing of all the flats?

I managed to view most except one at blk 26 which they said only got flooring done!

hmmm.. i most probably taking gina too! :bangwall:

Good quotation!

Hi LUMIERE

Before confirm, it is better to check all the items carefully as until now, I still need gina to requote!:D

Cos I keep on adding this and that!

Hey Happy!

I was with Gina yesterday and she mentioned you called.. wow hows your short tour viewing of all the flats?

I managed to view most except one at blk 26 which they said only got flooring done!

hmmm.. i most probably taking gina too! :)

Good quotation!

Yesterday went to Zhangde Primary to buy books for my kids.

So, just take 2 pictures of blk25b.

Wow, just a few weekend ago, they have not paint, now, paint is completed.

f_IMG8779m_bc02e6f.jpg

Last Sunday evening ard 5pm, my neighbour actually went to blk25b.

she went to 2nd level and told me that 5 room and 4 room especially corner unit is bright.

The middle unit is very dark.

Also, kitchen window can see the other unit kitchen window! Very near!

Lift is fully operational too.

Hmmm....I might go there this weekend to see myself.

f_IMG8782m_902a529.jpg

Edited by h4happy

wow! happy, ur glass hob used for 10yrs already n still as gd as new!:good: the glass is really really up to its name "toughened glass"... wow! read somewhere in this forum... (some other brand's glass hob) cracked when only boiling water for 20min... n compare with ur 10yrs of usage... amazing! i guess ellane is really a gd n reliable brand! :P

wow! happy, ur glass hob used for 10yrs already n still as gd as new!:good: the glass is really really up to its name "toughened glass"... wow! read somewhere in this forum... (some other brand's glass hob) cracked when only boiling water for 20min... n compare with ur 10yrs of usage... amazing! i guess ellane is really a gd n reliable brand! :rofl:

Thks XLAN

I might use back Ellane brand, but then need to dig up the receipts!:P

Thanks!:rofl:

HAPPY

wow thanks for the pics Happy! so cool hahah i also hope to sneak in and see the view of my flat :bangwall:

Hi LUMIERE

I think is almost confirm liao.

Only need to call Gina and might go to her office for requote.

Yeah, talk to my wife and my mum, selection of tiles will be around 1 to 2 week of December (my mil can look after my kids)

Me too! I want sneak in too! er Will i be stuck! I dun want to walk down stairs woh if I am stuck :bangwall:

Hi Happy

Are you confirming Gina?

Hi LING

Yeah might go and see blk25b during this weekend evening.

Ooh no! I am middle Unit.. don't tell me pitch dark !!

I can't decide whether to use Gina - should I pay deposit now or later? hmmm !!

Any recommendation, happy GeGe? !!

Ooh no! I am middle Unit.. don't tell me pitch dark :notti:

I can't decide whether to use Gina - should I pay deposit now or later? hmmm !!

Any recommendation, happy GeGe? !!

Yesterday went to Gina office.

Talk to her about whether confirm if we go to select tiles?

She told me is 10% deposit but then shw wont deposit the cheque, instead she will keep the cheque in my folder until I confirm with her... !! !! :furious:

Means, I dont need to confirm but can bring a few samples of tiles back home to see and decide.

So for my case, have not pay anything at all 8|8|

So, for you, I think dont need to pay deposit now lah.

Get quotation first, see worksmanship first, source around...then decide.

hmmm okay.. actually I told her I am going down this sat but I just can't confirm.. sighz

I am waiting for Yang Guo's ID quotation, must wait till sunday... :)

very sad :)

Quite fret up with the whole thing :dunno:

I guess I just check her quotation again.. been taking in and out items from quotation.. *double sighz*