h4happy

My Sweet Home

Gonna do something like this for my curtain.

Confirmed! Tony will installed for me.

I just buy the rod will do.

Btw..from Ikea.

f_IMG8296m_4f24147.jpg

hi happy,

i bought these rods for living room too... in fact, all rooms i bought the similar hook n rod from ikea.. no matter how my mum n i try, can't work for Living room leh coz of the slight curve at the window.. we even cut off part of the hook (intend to redrill) - bcoz it is extending too far out, leaving a big gap btwn window n curtain... i even bend the rod in the hope it will be aligned to the curve shape in the living room window :yamseng:

mind to tell how ur ID going to install this for u?

Hi SAM

Did you go to Cindy house?

Her hubby actually able to do it in the living room.

You may check Cindy url.

Me too, going to install this kind of rod. Easy to wash the curtain too. And easy to slot in too.

For the living room, I think will have problem.

But I will ask Cindy's hubby how he install. Something like drill into the metal.

HAPPY

Hi SAM

Did you go to Cindy house?

Her hubby actually able to do it in the living room.

You may check Cindy url.

Me too, going to install this kind of rod. Easy to wash the curtain too. And easy to slot in too.

For the living room, I think will have problem.

But I will ask Cindy's hubby how he install. Something like drill into the metal.

HAPPY

Yep, i saw hers. So, u gonna drill on the metal as well huh...but have u consider, if u drill into the metal, the space for the hook is very limited, so, eventually, the curtain may not be able to cover nicely? just my thots.

hope u dun mind, exchange of ideas, i actually planned to drill the hook onto the under of the beam..

f_DSCN1852m_be0adbc.jpg

As u see above, i've cut off the original back part of the hook and plan to redrill holes such that these hooks will be mounted on the underpart of the beam...

Hi SAM

Thks for sharing the information.

Ok, if you have done the drilling, can you post the pic to let me see?

Once again, thks.

That really can save alot of money!!!!

HAPPY

Yep, i saw hers. So, u gonna drill on the metal as well huh...but have u consider, if u drill into the metal, the space for the hook is very limited, so, eventually, the curtain may not be able to cover nicely? just my thots.

hope u dun mind, exchange of ideas, i actually planned to drill the hook onto the under of the beam..

f_DSCN1852m_be0adbc.jpg

As u see above, i've cut off the original back part of the hook and plan to redrill holes such that these hooks will be mounted on the underpart of the beam...

The walkway...outside look beautiful, just like living in the condo...inside...hmmmm..house too small.

f_IMG9043m_778a4a3.jpg

Young plants around blk25b...look nice isnt?

f_IMG9045m_f1e837a.jpg

My mum are happy with my choice...their kitchen window will not be block and there will be more sunlight towards the kitchen window. :yamseng::notti::dribble:

f_IMG9047m_1bbc6a5.jpg

A nice clear black and white colour granite....I might get this type of granite for my unit.

f_IMG9049m_9abfbff.jpg

We bought this filter water, cost around Sgd$150. First damage. hehehehe :rolleyes:

f_IMG9074m_4d15439.jpg

Edited by h4happy

Hahaha...I feel numb already lah. :yamseng:

Can only view outside of the flat and not inside. :rolleyes:

Can only take pictures around blk25b, :dribble:

Most likely from China as you can see black spots all over. Cost around $3 to $5 psf exclude labour cost.

Are you also from blk25b??

hi happy,

you really long waiting, wait until neck long long liao....

where is the granite from? China or India??

how much is it?

thanks...

rina

me from bedok... not JM... get the flat from Feb 07 balloting. grab the last 4 rm unit for Chinese.

actually 465 JM units also available in my balloting, but HB prefer bedok. JM more expensive, also

he hates CTE... 错过 JM liao...

otherwise we may become neighbour :notti::notti:

but now renotalk t-blog is JM residents' 天下, so i am the minority... hahaha...

原来 your granite is floor tiles ah.... i thought it's kitchen top...

feel itchy or not??? can only view from outside, and take some photoes 以慰相思...

just kidding... 好事不怕等的...

happy sourcing....

cheers...

rina

Hi Rina

Yeah, but anyway, spore is small lah, can be renotalk friend also. No problem.

Last Saturday afternoon I was at Bedok North the market. Opposite market, there is a JC.

The food there is great.

Hey, remember to show your reno pic...I will drop by to see your blog oftern!!

HAPPY

me from bedok... not JM... get the flat from Feb 07 balloting. grab the last 4 rm unit for Chinese.

actually 465 JM units also available in my balloting, but HB prefer bedok. JM more expensive, also

he hates CTE... 错过 JM liao...

otherwise we may become neighbour :notti::notti:

but now renotalk t-blog is JM residents' 天下, so i am the minority... hahaha...

原来 your granite is floor tiles ah.... i thought it's kitchen top...

feel itchy or not??? can only view from outside, and take some photoes 以慰相思...

just kidding... 好事不怕等的...

happy sourcing....

cheers...

rina

hi happy,

thanks thanks for your 捧场 first...

hope i have the energy and courage to start a reno blog...

but not confident leh... since my reno very simple and basic one, not like

xlan, Yang Guo, binzz's home, so nicely done... generally all are very impressive.

mine haven't finalised yet, due to budget constraint... budget, budget... 8|8|8|

one more thing, i am a 小肚婆 now, and later will become a 大肚婆, so i seldom

go to my flat, so far never take any pic for my home, except for those defects...

may be instruct my HB to take some pic as memory, hopefully they are good

enough to show here, and hopefully i have the energy to follow through the whole

process...

:):):)

rina

The walkway...outside look beautiful, just like living in the condo...inside...hmmmm..house too small.

f_IMG9074m_4d15439.jpg

Happy, mind to share we did you get that water filter?.

Was thinking to get one too.

Hi GAD

From COS WAY (malaysia company) at world trade center branch.

Purchase two. One for me and the other for my mum.

No need to drill hole, just plug it into the tip of the tap. Something like that. I am not too sure.

Cost around sgd$150.

Can just drink directly from the tap.

Anyway, I still prefer to drink after boil!:P

HAPPY

Hi GAD

From COS WAY (malaysia company) at world trade center branch.

Purchase two. One for me and the other for my mum.

No need to drill hole, just plug it into the tip of the tap. Something like that. I am not too sure.

Cost around sgd$150.

Can just drink directly from the tap.

Anyway, I still prefer to drink after boil!!!

HAPPY

Thanks for the info Happy..! :unsure:

Anyone recommended you for that products?. does it need to change the 'core'?. (or does it have a core?)

No need, just fit it on the tap will do, that's according to my mum.

My wife went there and saw the product.

Thanks for the info Happy..! :notti:

Anyone recommended you for that products?. does it need to change the 'core'?. (or does it have a core?)