h4happy

My Sweet Home

My neighbour told me she went to see around 4pm yesterday. Took a lift up and see the units.

She told me toilet tiles is black in colour and kitchen wall tiles is milky colour.

I dont know how true is it! :lol:

So far, see blk25a, blk 27a,b blk27...all the same tiles.

How come blk25b so special? :sport-smiley-004:

I dont know she bluff me or not.

So far she never bluff me or even joke at me lay. :dribble:

I love black tiles... !!

Wow.. if it is black it will be nice! Dun need to overlay :dribble:

I was there with my id/contractor Friday afternoon (21st Dec 07)...and I took this picture...two mini mart + ntuc??

f_IMG8901m_a9cf183.jpg

One of my id showflat..gonna hand over the keys....simple and nice and bright! You like it?

Went there with Gina and Tony....

f_IMG8905m_aed308d.jpg

I think is semi gloss laminated cabinet...

...Solid top.....

...under mount sink...

...stove...

Simple and yet elegant. Very bright indeed!

f_IMG8907m_ef6e92a.jpg

I am getting to see more handover units from Gina and Tony.

Feeling excited and happy that their worksmanship is indeed not bad.

Edited by h4happy

Blk 25b...

f_IMG8920m_e95adc0.jpg

A jogging track going to blk25a??

f_IMG8921m_d3f06d7.jpg

Jogging track going to Blk 27b...

f_IMG8922m_11a9369.jpg

See the inspector?? He's checking out the playground.

f_IMG8923m_ee33325.jpg

2 inspectors are checking out the playground to confirm it is ok!

f_IMG8925m_169a192.jpg

Hi Happy,

Nice to see you at Gina's place. The weather is really warm today. Gotta drink lots of herbal tea.

My doctor at JM mentioned that there will be a seng siong and not NTUC leh. hehe. ba gua news from his patients.

Is it?

Anyway, seng siong also better cos' milk powder is very cheap compare to ntuc. hehehe.. :sport-smiley-004::sport-smiley-004:

Nice to meet you and your hubby too. How everything going for your reno? So far so good? :good: On schedule? :dancingqueen:

I get my requote for 4 room... waiting for my 5 room requote.

She quoted my Ceaser White granite. Very expensive.

Might ask her or Tony to get some less expensive granite tiles. :deal:

I have worked out the mis cost for sofa, lights, fans, air con, etc...need at least another $6k+!!!!! :jawdrop::jawdrop::jawdrop:

Hi Happy,

Nice to see you at Gina's place. The weather is really warm today. Gotta drink lots of herbal tea.

My doctor at JM mentioned that there will be a seng siong and not NTUC leh. hehe. ba gua news from his patients.

Merry Christmas to you LUMIERE...still no news yet. I think likely mid Jan or early Feb 08.

Waiting to sign up with Classic Design.

Gina still searching for granite tiles for me...hehehehehe

And in fact I have add a few items!

I think that's about all.

1) L box (initially I dont want, but then the living room will be very emty)

2) Partition wall at the foyer area.

3) Full height storage at the living room.

4) Concrete support for vanity top.

5) Benches beside living room window.

6) Sitting Shoe rack beside foyer area.

How about you?

Hi Happy

Long time no view your blog..

been bery busy sigh!

Any update on when to get keys?

Merry X'mas!

Sad! hopeful I get keys soon.. I kept going to the HDB portal to check.. *silly me* :D

Hubby and I will be doing the following:

1) False ceiling for Living room, Foyer, passageway, master bedroom

2) Tile-up for bath-tub (tub must buy myself)

3) Pelmet for Kitchen entrance (I heard the entrance of kitchen must be lower than main door, hmmm)

4) suspended cabinet for master bedroom toilet

5) granite kitchen top

6) Sliding wardrobe

7) Feature Wall for bomb shelter (coz one of my friends children just knocking himself against the handle - feel very unsafe, if next time I have kids)

8) Feature wall + TV console

9) window grilles

KIV

1) pelmet for living room / master bedroom curtains (heard after installing false ceiling - better to install a pelmet)

2) Additional run of False / feature wall at foyer area

3) Kitchen glass door (very nice - saw one unit with it)

4) Customize dining table - if i cannot get one i want coz I got a good dining table measurement from my friend's fsm.. hmmm been looking ard Ikea and all but can't find one ... sighz

5) FSM (hmmm agree with your idea to look for FSM)

I intend to dump all my shoes in bomb shelter (ie I have more than 30 pairs.. where to put .. er)

Oh yes, top mounted or under mounted sink - my ID said for granite top most ppl used tup mounted lighter color granite sink .. er... any suggestion

Merry Christmas to you LUMIERE...still no news yet. I think likely mid Jan or early Feb 08.

Waiting to sign up with Classic Design.

Gina still searching for granite tiles for me...hehehehehe

And in fact I have add a few items!

I think that's about all.

1) L box (initially I dont want, but then the living room will be very emty)

2) Partition wall at the foyer area.

3) Full height storage at the living room.

4) Concrete support for vanity top.

5) Benches beside living room window.

6) Sitting Shoe rack beside foyer area.

How about you?

Oh yes... I forgot to add i might be putting up false wall in master bedroom .. dun wish to sleep in between pillars.. er.. but very expensive to put up a false wall .. heehee :P

Hi Happy,

Oh... where will the Sheng Siong be?

I walked downstairs at Blk 26 there..

Seems like no space for a Sheng Siong :sport-smiley-003:

Those minimarts will have big problems when Sheng Siong comes in

Oh yes, top mounted or under mounted sink - my ID said for granite top most ppl used tup mounted lighter color granite sink .. er... any suggestion

Oh yes... I forgot to add i might be putting up false wall in master bedroom .. dun wish to sleep in between pillars.. er.. but very expensive to put up a false wall .. heehee :sport-smiley-003:

I think shldn't be a problem if want to have under mount sink is have granite top. Top mounted will have dirt stuck inside the edge. I read somewhere that if want under mount sink, must choose sink that is abit thick.

Hi SIMP

I dont know whether is it behind the multi story car park lift??

Yeah, those 2 mini mart will have problem is SS or NTUC open its branches behind them.

Anyway, good for us lah.

HAPPY

Oh... where will the Sheng Siong be?

I walked downstairs at Blk 26 there..

Seems like no space for a Sheng Siong :dancingqueen:

Those minimarts will have big problems when Sheng Siong comes in

f_IMG8907m_ef6e92a.jpg

Hey h4happy,

on e pix u'v taken, e top cabinet door, e white glossy laminate surface seems wavy? Can tel frm e reflection of e round ceilin lite on e laminate surface & e frosted glass.

:sport-smiley-004: