redbottle

Concrete Wall For Bottom Cabinet

hehehe, that was suggested by my carpenter and contractor

they know i got very small budget so think of ways and means to help me cut cost :notti: :notti:

think the max load would refer more to the base of the drawers rather than the runners bah :thumbs up:

anyway dun think i will put things with combined weight of 30kg inside a drawer

these things would go into the store room loh :) :)

hi applefreak... sorrie, another question... u using granite worktop, not solid surface surface worktop??

i spoke with an ID today... he said concrete frame goes with either tiles or granite, not solid surface... wooden frame goes with solid surface...

yes me using granite countertop

initially had wanted to go for tiles

but think the grout lines will be a problem

and using granite countertop will further 'camouflage' the concrete support :dunno:

Should sink support be counted in kitchen cabinets as an item?

I'm doing a sink support but would like to use laminates to cover up. My contractor measured the kitchen cabinets from sink support till the other end of my bottom cabinets. Should it be in this way?

hmm, my contractor quoted separately for the sink support and cabinets

coz my sink support is tiled instead of laminated

as i think it's better for 'wet' areas to be tiled :)

hmm, my contractor quoted separately for the sink support and cabinets

coz my sink support is tiled instead of laminated

as i think it's better for 'wet' areas to be tiled :yamseng:

so if i want laminated, they will count sink support area as part of kitchen cabinets, even thou have charged $650 for concrete sink support liao?

think if use laminate should be same price as kitchen cabinets

concrete support is more expensive as the surface are all tiled

tiles are more expensive than laminates bah :yamseng:

hi applefreak!

yes, exactly!!! :good:

so it support the sink?? can the concrete thing be done for undermounting of sink??

izzit the usual procedure??? or do i have to state clearly in the quotation that i want this thing???

thanks!!! :yamseng:

May I know the price to build up this Concrete Wall for Bottom Cabinet.

Please advise the amont.

lawrencejasmine@yahoo.com.sg

Many Thanks...

Hi, my contractor charged me $1300 for a 9 feet concrete support for sink, chopping area and stove.

****, my contractor charged me $160/ft, while your is abt $145/ft :bleah:

Because I engaged Ho Bee :notti:

Next time use Ho Bee lah :P

Because I engaged Ho Bee :notti:

Next time use Ho Bee lah :P

noob qns. HoBee is it the same one that sells taps and sinks? they also do reno? are they the same body?