tweetie76

Transfer Of Ownership

Can my parents apply for new DBSS flat and transfer to me before collecting the keys ?

Since they hv not yet stay, so is MOP rule still apply ?

This is because they are above 62yr and not eligible for any loan, only me & spouse can take loan.

Edited by tweetie76

Can my parents apply for new DBSS flat and transfer to me before collecting the keys ?

Since they hv not yet stay, so is MOP rule still apply ?

This is because they are above 62yr and not eligible for any loan, only me & hb can take loan.

dont know abt trf.

But if it is just for loan purposes, you and hb can guarantee their bank loan, without being owners.

To be fair, make sure they will the flat to the mortgagee (guarantors).

dont know can guarantee their HDB loan or not. most likely cannot use your CPF if not your flat.

ASk HDB and CPF.

dont know abt trf.

But if it is just for loan purposes, you and hb can guarantee their bank loan, without being owners.

To be fair, make sure they will the flat to the mortgagee (guarantors).

dont know can guarantee their HDB loan or not. most likely cannot use your CPF if not your flat.

ASk HDB and CPF.

Ask HDB liao, the answer is NO , that mean my parent >62yr, can never get their own flat in their entire life liao8|

Edited by tweetie76

HDB say No to what? NO flat or no HDB loan? NO to trf?

No HDB loan, can get Bank Loan. You guarantee bank loan.

Ask HDB liao, the answer is NO , that mean my parent >62yr, can never get their own flat in their entire life liao:D

HDB say No to what? NO flat or no HDB loan? NO to trf?

No HDB loan, can get Bank Loan. You guarantee bank loan.

Cannot transfer flat ownership before collecting keys

Cannot take HDB Loan, bank loan only until age 65

Edited by tweetie76

take bank loans. got check if bank willingly to loan $ if you guarantee?

or you only want hdb loan?

Cannot transfer flat ownership before collecting keys

Cannot take HDB Loan, bank loan only until age 65

take bank loans. got check if bank willingly to loan $ if you guarantee?

or you only want hdb loan?

can my parents get loan if we find gurantor?