How much do you spend on lights

I spend about $1000 for my lightings

- 3 x Square lights for Bedrooms

- 2 x "Hamburger" for bathroom

- 2 x "CheeseBurger" for Kitchen !!

- 1 x "Bird's Nest" for Balcony

- 1 x Light bulb for store

- 11 x downlights for living

bro mine is about the same price as urs leh..is our price ok?

see my signature

Just bought my lights.

4 PLC for master bedroom.

4 Floro for master bedroom.

1 ceiling light for master toilet.

2 PLC for corridor.

2 ceiling lights for kitchen.

1 high brightness ceiling for study.

1 ceiling lights for baby room.

1 ceiling lights for guest room.

1 normal light for storeroom.

2 designer light for living room.

1 hanging lamp for dinning.

1 ceiling light for balcony.

1 ceiling light for washing bay.

1 ceiling light for common toilet.

Burn S$1,800 with GST.

bought my lights from palace lights.. its actually same with strass lightings..

very disappointed with their service cum goods..

after sales service and before is totally diff.. for ppl that intnd to go there, you will only noticed good before sales service.. but after sales.. very bad.. cos if u got manufacturing defects lights they no 1 don ans call, no 2 push responsibility, no 3 this strass will only tell u that they are technical side don do sales.. liar..

no 4 even if they send technician, is jus a bagadash that know nothing..

no 5 never punctual for technical repairs..

Oh i tell you, i can agree more!:)! I also went to palace lights, bought many lights. The bill comes up to 1000+. Saw one more piece of dining light, thinking wanna get but price is 600 plus. Apparently went to another shop, the owner give me at 280! I nearly faint.

Service at the shop is sucks big time. Realised that the price of the products is on the high side, i seriously cannot take it.......

anyone has any idea how much it cost for those ceiling light that is using a glass slot-in type (inside it is either 2 or 3 florescent tube)?

there are 2 type of shapes, one in rectangular shape that cost about $80-$135,

anyone bought the square type? how much it cost?

something like this but one glass slot only.

Duplexzl.jpg.jpg

Edited by tension_z

anyone has any idea how much it cost for those ceiling light that is using a glass slot-in type (inside it is either 2 or 3 florescent tube)?

there are 2 type of shapes, one in rectangular shape that cost about $80-$135,

anyone bought the square type? how much it cost?

something like this but one glass slot only.

Duplexzl.jpg.jpg

i saw one similar about S$150 each at Lite Vault

oo that is on the high side. anyone else seen this type of square light and its cost?

or something similar cheaper than $150?

i spent abt $1.3k at Home of Lights shop at Balestier. Wld say that their price is reasonable, not pushy, knowledgeable and fast response to any problems with the lights. Can try looking for Jason.

13 square shaped with cover double tube PLC lights ($26 each)

1 ceiling fan w/o lights

5 hamburger lights

1 storeroom light

2 toilet lights

2 kitchen lights

1 dining crystal drop down light ($200)

1 foyer light

2 halogen lamps for display cabinet

Hi Guys, would highly recommend De LiTE SHOP at 334 balestier road. Can look for Damein. After running around so many shops all over geylang, jurong, balestier and JLN Besar and even kelantan road, or even all the shops that are popular in the forum, i ended choosing them. Very honest and nice guy. Prices wise....i got a good deal, i would say. As follow :

1 S4 crystal chandelier : $438

3 2*18w downlight with OSRAM bulbs and ATCO (Made in Aust) Ballast $28 each.

5 2*13w downlight with OSRAM bulbs and ATCO (Made in Aust) Ballast $20 each.

3 rounded light with alum casing 3 for $80

1 rect PLC light for Kitchen for $50.

Overall good experience with them. Total Damage, $752

I've combed quite a few shops in balestier and went to DK lights today, their prices for the rectangular glass types are cheaper than those in balestier.

The guy recommended taking the PLC 'mid-sized' square ones for $22 each, anyone know if this is a good price? He said something about 'astro' brand so its supposed to be good but I've no idea about it.

Anyone bought lights from lightings.com.sg?

I bought 1.3 k worthed of lights from them yesterday.

Any feedback on this company?

Hi,how you find their services and prices ? Thinking of getting some lights from them. Any idea they do installation,thanks?

i would not recommend Lights Advance from Geylang.. bought all my lights from them when a guy patrick was still working there.. after sales service by patrick was excellent but he already left and an uncle actually gimme attitude when i called to say my bedroom light totally cannot light up..

these would be my first post for recommendations so dun flame me ah...heheh

bought

1) 6 x LED downlight @ 26 each (3led types-circular)

2) 8 x PLC (13x2) phillips energy saving bulbs n ballast @ 45 each

3) 4 x aluminium round type (2bulbs) @ 68 x 3 n 60 x 1 each

4) 1 x round phillips lamp for kitchen (those using the round tube) @ 75 each

5) 1 x designer pendant lamp for dining area @ 490

ouh yea.... all in Ringgit !