assirac

Concealing Air-con Pipe

I see the grey water pipe running through my master toilet...

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?s=...st&p=291345

cannot take it.... very very ugly. :curse:

Anyone has the same problem and managed to conceal the pipes ??? :dunno:

My hubby suggested painting over with a similar color to match our tiles. But I'm quite skeptical that it'll work.

Also scared that paint works will make the whole pipe look even more messy.

The installation guy say air-con water drip at least 8 hours a day, so waterproofing will not tahan for long wor ...

So have to lay all the way to the drainage hole lor.

Actually come to think of it ... is it compulsory to have the drainage pipe running in? I usually see other air-con's drip water like nobody's business leh ... i doubt they have water pipes running to their drainage wor ... a bit too late siah ... install liaoz .... sianz :(

Wah very obvious lei... Why they run it this way??

I'm also wondering if it is safe to conceal aircon trunking in false ceiling... If there are any problems in the future its going to be a hassle right? Now still cant decide whether to conceal in false celing or let it run near the ground.

hobbes

think better to play it safe

my parents house is now experiencing leaking problems from aircon trunking

somemore its only 2 years plus

and then the trunking is through some parts of the tampa ceiling

paint is peeling off and got some blotches on the ceiling

:jawdrop:

sigh~ ... my ugly piping is not trunking for the air-con units ... its the water drainage from the aircon compressor.

I think got to lay it into the house cos cannot put the metal tray that will breed mosquito... and also cannot let the compressor water drip freely also ...

I see the pipe ... i very sianz ... sobz~~~~~

How about concealing it with cement and matching tiles?

hmmm ... that sounds like an idea ... i'll check with Patrick on this...

wrong layout liao... :unsure:

how come they didnt survey for shortest "route" !!

i dunno how the route can be shorter leh .... if wanna stay near the walls/curb ... think have to go this way wor :\