donut88

Good Quality Window Films

anyone knows about having window films?

I'm talking about good ones which can reject alot of heat.

Any lobang?

The one i can think of is 3M brands.

I'm thinking of fixing films on my home windows........

I just had my side window done. Looks pretty good, but not sure whether it can reject heat, my priority is to block the view from my neighbour.

you can check out their website to gather more info first, their main office is in Toa Payoh Lor 8:

http://www.basicdeco.com.sg/products_decoFilms_g1.htm

anyone knows about having window films?

I'm talking about good ones which can reject alot of heat.

Any lobang?

The one i can think of is 3M brands.

I'm thinking of fixing films on my home windows........

i'm using huper

excellent at rejecting heat :good:

hi applefreak,

any salesguy contact you can recommend? what's the specs of yr film?

how much is yours? is it by sqf?

hi donut88,

i'm using the ceramic series

you can check out the specs at http://www.huperoptikusa.com/products_ceramic.cfm

it cost around $15psf excluding transport and workmanship

but they waived it for me as i did it for my car as well

you can contact Liang at 98534529

he is a nice guy and absolutely okay with you if you decided not to get it afterall

i'm using huper

2nd that choice, i have been using huper optik for my past 3 cars and currently also using huper optik - ceramic30 series for all 3 bedrooms and reflecktor20 for my kitchen. difference with and without solar film is night and day despite hdb providing tinted glass panels.

hi donut88,

i'm using the ceramic series

you can check out the specs at http://www.huperoptikusa.com/products_ceramic.cfm

it cost around $15psf excluding transport and workmanship

but they waived it for me as i did it for my car as well

you can contact Liang at 98534529

he is a nice guy and absolutely okay with you if you decided not to get it afterall

$15 psf is pretty ex......

is that about $150 per window panel?

i'm using huper

Which type of Huper are you using? do you see any "rainbow effect" on the windows at night with down light on? i have this very obvious "rainbow effect" problem, looks rather uncomfortable. How to know whether the huper solar film installed is genuine? did you get certificate or warranty document? i found it is not so effective, still very warm and much better with window open. my windows is 10 x 6 feet.

iirc, it's the ceramic30 series

i don't have downlights at home so can't answer you about the rainbow effect

however, i'd have to say that one can't tell that i've got window film on

yes all huper film comes with 10year warranty

so have the warranty document in case it peels :notti:

it's effective for my room coz can't feel the evening sun at all :good:

iirc, it's the ceramic30 series

i don't have downlights at home so can't answer you about the rainbow effect

however, i'd have to say that one can't tell that i've got window film on

yes all huper film comes with 10year warranty

so have the warranty document in case it peels :notti:

it's effective for my room coz can't feel the evening sun at all :good:

mine is also ceramic30, the darkest among ceramic 40 and 50. i m facing morning sunlight. from my neighbor they could see clearly my glass is darker. did some searching on the web about "rainbow effect", seems not particular to down light. trying to figure out whether mine is a genuine product.

hmm that's interesting

btw you referring to inside or outside

my window face a school so i can only tell that from the inside don't have the rainbow effect

not sure if have from the outside