windy

Our Home!

wow......good buy for your TV leh.

how much you bog the a/c system 3?

Got it for around $1900...contractor's contacts...

Just went down to check the air-con trunking...nearly got a shock! It's so ugly and basically goes round the whole MBR. It will be impossible to place my furniture against the wall...the aircon man told me that the water pipe need to be at the bottom so must lay this way..but we went over to my neigbour to see how they run the trunking...was very neat. Most of the trunking was on top. Called the air-con man and luckily he say can still change...but I dunno what he gonna do with the 2 big holes that he drilled lah...

Here's the ugly trunking...

Bedroom 1

DSC02927.jpg

Bedroom 2

DSC02931.jpgDSC02930.jpg

DSC02929.jpg

DSC02932.jpgDSC02933.jpg

DSC02934.jpg

Luckliy went over to check tonight, if not cannot change liao....Hopefully tomorrow he can re-do it nicely. Anybody have problem with their aircon trunking too?

Edited by windy

Hi Windy,

Im your neighbour. Ha.. Let me share some of my considerations when placing the fancoil unit. All is about minimising the distance of the pipings.

For MBR, try to place near your aircon ledge and toilet. shortest distance possible.

For bedrooms, try to place above the door, also shortest distance possible from MBR A/C ledge.

For living room, place to the wall near bathroom so shortest diatnce for water pipe.

2 cents worth... :sport-smiley-018:

Share some of my pic with you. :D

P1000069.jpg

P1000074.jpg

P1000071.jpg

Hi Windy,

Im your neighbour. Ha.. Let me share some of my considerations when placing the fancoil unit. All is about minimising the distance of the pipings.

For MBR, try to place near your aircon ledge and toilet. shortest distance possible.

For bedrooms, try to place above the door, also shortest distance possible from MBR A/C ledge.

For living room, place to the wall near bathroom so shortest diatnce for water pipe.

2 cents worth... :sport-smiley-018:

Thanks! Your is pretty neat too! We first time no experience mah...

2qtx2yp.jpg

windy my is like dat lay. u can give it a try. my mbr abit different so i nv draw. As we have a partition for WIW so my air con pipe is all hidden behind the partition wall. will need lots of silica gel to absorb the mositure.

As for toilet all pipen is hidden on top of the boxup for the water pipe. just make sure your air con contractors insulate it and cable tie it up neatly. and tell them to avoid conseal water pipe which has blue and red tape as marking.

Thanks for the advice. FH just told me they redo the trunking le...very nice now. Should be something like that... Will post up actual pics when I go down again. Wonder what they going to do with the 2 big holes though...

Floorplan-aircon.jpg

Thanks for the advice. FH just told me they redo the trunking le...very nice now. Should be something like that... Will post up actual pics when I go down again. Wonder what they going to do with the 2 big holes though...

Floorplan-aircon.jpg

they will patch the 2 big holes with cement lor, just make sure its patched nice n flat as in all fairness, these aircon fellas are no wetworks specialist so mus get them to try their best ;)

if still not flat, as ur id or contractor to do some additional touch up work should solve e issue

ya...my contractor say will mend the holes for us.... Ha..FH just called to say the gas heater and piping up liao.... Tomorrow start to lay the tiles for living room and foyer le....hee..so fast!!

windy... ur renov is going very fast for u.. luckily u redo the aircon trucking wor =) like dat neater and nicer =) Look forward seeing more photos =)

"alamak using my hubby account to post again =<"

Edited by tckrto

windy... ur renov is going very fast for u.. luckily u redo the aircon trucking wor =) like dat neater and nicer =) Look forward seeing more photos =)

"alamak using my hubby account to post again =<"

ya...redo already..but still not very satisfied leh...Not sure if i'm too fussy or what....bedroom 1 and 2 are ok...but for the MBR, the trunking is in the centre of the wall where I want to place the fan coil... need to ask the aircon man to move again before the fan coil are up...

Bedroom 1

DSC02935.jpg

Bedroom 2

DSC02936.jpg

DSC02937.jpg

DSC02938.jpg

Would it be better like that? (pardon me for me poor photoshop skill.. :notti: )

62c8b528.jpg

Edited by windy

Had a 1 hr meeting with my contract to discuss about the carpentary work and painting...He will do up the drawing for us to see to before we confirm. FH's going reservist next week...I will be the one coordinating le...

Quite happy...finally found the dinning table and TV console that we like that Living Story. Saw many bad feedback in the forum...but still went over to take a look. Didn't expect to find something we like...Keeping my finger crossed and hope everything will go smoothly. Forgot to take the pics...will post up later.

Anyway went back to Bedding Saloon to confirm the colour of my bedframe and sofa... took the chance to take pic of my bed...

0895a745.jpg

4350c5b3.jpg

The cushion on the bed head...i love it! (our mattress not sealy lah...)

DSC00136.jpg

The tiles are finally up....love my foyer's black compressed marble.... look quite happening...hee... no actual pic yet....was all covered up when I was there this afternoon. Anyway, this are the tiles sample we used.

Homogenous Tile (White) for Living Room & Compressed Marble (black) for Foyer

d7cab0fb.jpg

Also finalised the colour scheme for our painting...hopefully everything will turn up well...contractor cum 'ID' suggested that we paint the false ceiling at the living room grey....we trust his idea...so we agreed...

ac95a7de.jpg

Also finalised the laminate for my bedrooms flooring, wardrobe, vanity top and kitchen cabinet.... These will be up by next week or the following week...hee...so fast....mean my money will be gone faster :(

Anybody know how much does a bedside table cost? Is $250 each too expensive?? Should do built-in? Custom made? or buy ready made?

Edited by windy

Forgotten to add my new purchases yesterday...bought them at Uned Bath Station too... forgotten to take pics also....but they are something like that

Basin for MBR toilet

cf917c89.jpg

Showerhead for MBR toilet

693e167e.jpg

Didn't expect to buy this ...just told my FH I like it when I saw it...and he decided to buy it for me...haha...should have said I like something else :notti:

Diamond??? :notti::notti::notti: