SmartFool

Bathrooms.sg

Guest our-home

SmartFool,

I asked the very same question on Aug 25th, but under Renovation section.

No one replied, so I guess the company's still new ...

We decided to go to the mini showroom at Siglap Centre to look at the items close-up.

Not very impressed.

Were concerned that the wood cabinets would not be able to withstand the constant contact with water.

Also googled Orkey & Horztu - it's actually their company's name, not exactly a brand name.

The items are made in China and if you google bathroom cabinets, China manufacturing companies' names will appear, click on them and you'll see the similar style of photos of bathrooms.sg items.

So guess that Orkey & Hortzu imports them to sell here.

Found out there's a 1 year warranty, takes 3 weeks to deliver and addtitional $100 for installation.

In the end we bought from Asia Excel and Lookz (Balestier), since no one here seemed to have tried their products - yet.

SmartFool,

I asked the very same question on Aug 25th, but under Renovation section.

No one replied, so I guess the company's still new ...

We decided to go to the mini showroom at Siglap Centre to look at the items close-up.

Not very impressed.

Were concerned that the wood cabinets would not be able to withstand the constant contact with water.

Also googled Orkey & Horztu - it's actually their company's name, not exactly a brand name.

The items are made in China and if you google bathroom cabinets, China manufacturing companies' names will appear, click on them and you'll see the similar style of photos of bathrooms.sg items.

So guess that Orkey & Hortzu imports them to sell here.

Found out there's a 1 year warranty, takes 3 weeks to deliver and addtitional $100 for installation.

In the end we bought from Asia Excel and Lookz (Balestier), since no one here seemed to have tried their products - yet.

hi our-home

thanks for the reply

i actually just went to their showroom again :P

m quite keen to actually try their products cos of the prices :rolleyes:

but we wil just be getting 1 of their packages which includes sink, mirror, little light and vanity top

and the vanity top not wood so can withstand water contact

their items are all made in china and i have also googled the company

interestingly they only have 2 WCs for sale while the guy (Daniel) said the rest were for export..... :horse:

meantime i just go look see around :sport-smiley-018:

Guest our-home

Hi Smartfool,

Agreed - prices very attractive, cabinet designs not too bad either. We liked the wenge ones actually.

We met with Daniel and Oves that time too.

Maybe, in future, if need to, we might consider getting their items.

oh my WTB also loves the wenge ones

but i told her kenna water sure mati lor

daniel and oves quite ok people la

if i get from them maybe small items like 1 sink or 1 set

will post pics

to me, other places are also getting stuff from china

and i think for the price, can gamble on the quality

this is wat i wana get so wun kenna too jialat by water

http://www.bathrooms.sg/product_description.php?var=161

Edited by SmartFool

Guest our-home

Ya, I remember seeing this model in their showroom, near the door/entrance, right?

Nice!

Think it should be ok - no wood.

We also went to Hoe Kee and Poh Joo to see wash basins with cabinets below, but didn't like the stiff/limited designs.

So in the end, just bought wash basins, and hubby liked the shiny/chrome bottle traps, so bought those too - no cabinets below.

Look forward to seeing more pix on your t-blog.

thanks mate

think the price really reasonable

no hoe kee or poh joo for me

hoe kee abit overpriced (cos branded stuff) and poh joo (from comments in the forum) quality nt good

will post if i buy!

I love their bathrooms! But I think a bit steep leh and designs a bit limited. Too "branded" for my liking. Hehe...

hahaha, i wanna gain additional knowledge through Cyber ma...

Its really a good stop in RenoTalks whereby i can sit down, relax n learn more abt other products, as well as knowing the present/latest trends of renovation laymans...

I also can be KPO, hope all my comments r right n useful for fellow forumers... Share share lor...

人人为我, 我为人人!

Help here help there, helping myself indirectly also...

kekeke