rolexboy

Simple Place In The North

Sorry, I need the colour code for this green. Do you have it?

Thanks! :)

Hi bro, I checked with my ID its ICI cool lime.

PL23341

Really a lot of photos at one glance.. I like the dining lights.. Where's your lights from?

It’s from Chelsea light. I have attached the bill for reference.

I have done some leg work, if I haven screwed up, dining, foyer and main lights should be cheaper than other shops.

Air con was installed, aircon guys help to wrap up the blower, lastly, paintin was done.

So far, I only check those areas where I can see, from where I stand…

By my standard, the finishing (paining) is consider quite good..

Note, I din do plastering…

So wall surface abit uneven… :P

Picture040.jpg

Picture039.jpg

Picture038.jpg

Picture037.jpg

Picture036.jpg

One of the concern is that, whether one main light will be bright enuff for the living room…

Looks like it’s bright enuff..

Picture019.jpg

Picture020.jpg

Gonna have a small study area on the right side of the wall..

Download movies, play movie, pics from computer…

So divider comes with cable points… if $$ not concern would have bot TV with lan function…. :(

Picture024.jpg

Edited by rolexboy

Download movies, play movie, pics from computer…

So divider comes with cable points… if $$ not concern would have bot TV with lan function…. :(

Lobang for you - :dribble:

Alternatively, you might want to consider AC Ryan Digital Life gadget. Saw on saturday STimes that Courts are having sales for one of the AC Ryan products [with HDMI] - from $399 to $249. Carrefour at $299 with [i think] gear sonic 2.1 speakers.

AC Ryan Products - http://www.acryan.com/index.php?option=com...2&Itemid=98

Can easily watch all your movies on your TV with this gadget :good:

Edited by Reiki

Lobang for you - :dribble:

Alternatively, you might want to consider AC Ryan Digital Life gadget. Saw on saturday STimes that Courts are having sales for one of the AC Ryan products [with HDMI] - from $399 to $249. Carrefour at $299 with [i think] gear sonic 2.1 speakers.

AC Ryan Products - http://www.acryan.com/index.php?option=com...2&Itemid=98

Can easily watch all your movies on your TV with this gadget :good:

thanks, for the good lobang!

will check that out again..

;)

your progress seems really good! So when is the scheduled handover?

thanks, HO in fact is this week…

Iron wrought gate should be up this evening..

I wanna inspect thoroughly b4 I take over, so these few days will go for final inspection.

My frens have engaged him b4, he’s still responsive after HO, so not much to worry about.

I have quite a few thins to hang, clock, ornaments and some book shelves which I might wanna buy from Ikea.

He requested me to consolidate all the things and he’ll arrange his carpenter to visit my place to install them..

Edited by rolexboy

i am thinking of using gloss lamination for my wardrobe too..but i am scare that it will warp.. do you have any problem with ur MBR wardrobe?

Errr… me haven move in yet, so can’t really know if it will warp ornot. But so far so good.

I can’t rem if there’s any warranty on the wardrobe…

Let me check with him then I’ll update…

It’s from Chelsea light. I have attached the bill for reference.

I have done some leg work, if I haven screwed up, dining, foyer and main lights should be cheaper than other shops.

Will go to Chelsea to take a look.. Thanks.. I simply cannot rem the prices of the lights that I have seen so far.. I'm bad with numbers.. :)

If u or ur partner saw something u like, I guess u will be able to rem the price of the item(s).

i bot the dining light for 440 at chelsea,

other shops, quoted 490 up, discounted from 550 for similar design. Maybe we look like Robert or dunno how to ask

the foyer light should be cheaper at Chelsea, as we saw the identical one else where..

the main light could be slight more expensive by $20-30

saw a smaller one elsewhere at price range of 220up

coz I’m installing only one light at main living room, so we jus go ahead with this one, as it’s bigger and should be brighter ba…

overall, I hope it’s cheaper ba.

Iron wrought gate up…

Picture042.jpg

Mr. K given his personal assurance liao, after moving in, he’ll arrange for a final painting and any rectify for areas we are not satisfy with…

If wardrobe warp can call him to change.

He requested me not to drill or nail the walls, dun wan me to spoil his work..

Jus consolidate all the hanging items, then call him to arrange for his workers to come fix it up for me…

Taking over this weekend liao…

Coz my move-in date is on 11th May, so I’ll still have time to move my stuffs over…

Can share how much the gate cost you?

btw, my gate is 3feet wide only...

btw, gate cost included in reno price

Edited by rolexboy