cutecuteboy

Is Painting Of 3 Bedroom Door And 1 Main Door $180 Xpensive?

My contractor charge me for painting the whole hse (4 rm) for $1100 and now charge me another $180 for painting of my 3 bedroom door and main door.

Pls advise....

Reasonable actually

How big is your 4-room flat? I feel that it is on the expensive side, especially with the additional cost. What paint will you be using? There are different grades of paint, so unless you are using the most expensive grade, you should be able to get a much lower quote elsewhere. Can pm me if you want to ask my contractor. I am being charged $1,050 including all the doors and ceilings, and I can use the best grade of paint.

I think there is a need to look thru all items if really want to compare prices lah... we know how they work, adding profit to some items de...

Hacking off existing kitchen cabinet $650.00

CT floor tiles $380.00

CT water proofing $120.00

CT wall tiles $680.00

MBRT shower kerb $90.00

Kitchen cabinet base $100.00

Kitchen centre portion tile at cabinet $285.00

Kitchen border wall tile $180.00

Kitchen plaster wall smooth and paint sealer coat $1,150.00

Kitchen floor tiles $500.00

Storeroom prayer to demolish $200.00

Storeroom plaster wall smooth $320.00

Grind Polishing marble $680.00

Paint whole internal wall & ceiling $900.00

Paint existing soil pipe $200.00

Paint 3 bedroom door and main door $180.00

New stainless steel inlet pipe $480.00

New PVC outlet pipe to sink, wash basin & WM $80.00

CT wash basin w tap $220.00

MBRT wash basin w tap $185.00

CT WC $450.00

MBRT WC $350.00

Main entrance wrought iron gate $460.00

Aluminium Bi-fold door x3 $660.00

Re-wiring electrical $1,800.00

Kitchen Cabinet (L-shape) $2,880.00

Kitchen Solid Top $950.00

Exisiting wardrobe with touch up laminated ply $380.00

Ya lor, it also depends on if you are only doing painting or also doing some other reno. Cos bundle together can push down the price, standalone maybe will be charged higher.

Hacking off existing kitchen cabinet $650.00

CT floor tiles $380.00

CT water proofing $120.00

CT wall tiles $680.00

MBRT shower kerb $90.00

Kitchen cabinet base $100.00

Kitchen centre portion tile at cabinet $285.00

Kitchen border wall tile $180.00

Kitchen plaster wall smooth and paint sealer coat $1,150.00

Kitchen floor tiles $500.00

Storeroom prayer to demolish $200.00

Storeroom plaster wall smooth $320.00

Grind Polishing marble $680.00

Paint whole internal wall & ceiling $900.00

Paint existing soil pipe $200.00

Paint 3 bedroom door and main door $180.00

New stainless steel inlet pipe $480.00

New PVC outlet pipe to sink, wash basin & WM $80.00

CT wash basin w tap $220.00

MBRT wash basin w tap $185.00

CT WC $450.00

MBRT WC $350.00

Main entrance wrought iron gate $460.00

Aluminium Bi-fold door x3 $660.00

Re-wiring electrical $1,800.00

Kitchen Cabinet (L-shape) $2,880.00

Kitchen Solid Top $950.00

Exisiting wardrobe with touch up laminated ply $380.00

your CT tiles look cheaper than what some ids/contractors quote me...

soil pipe painting separated, i wonder why... now i must check with my id if mine is included..

gate also cheaper

cabinet how long?!

My contractor charge me for painting the whole hse (4 rm) for $1100 and now charge me another $180 for painting of my 3 bedroom door and main door.

Pls advise....

For $180 why don't you do it yourself? Painting door is not as shiong as painting ceiling, and since there are only 4 doors, you can finish it within a day at most.

It depending on how u rate yourself. Eg. $100 per day + $60 for the paint + $20 for the tools. You want to do it yourself or let them do it? Calculate this way and u can gauge whether your ID quote you is fair not. :D

Fuuny leh . Painting should include everything mah . Pls my conbtractor charge me separatly sure kena scold one.

My whole house painting + ceiling + pipe + door all for $900 nia . (but maybe my whole house do by him so he charge cheaper lah)

Guest poetsdesign

You can compare the price with other store that also sell it

or you can try to come to my store

We can give you the best price