Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

hi

im currently sourcing for hood & hod, lightings, sink n mixer. Any recommendation? any pointers to take note?

Just a noob question...

btw, what is mixer? !!

Is it the one used to scramble eggs?

Edited by gadgetgal

Hi Mapleleaf

That's bad news. Pass it to me, I will carry out the above test to see whether I can help. No promises.

There is another way but very costly, dun think you want to do that unless it's super precious. Send to a company that specialise in recovery damage hdd. Cost is above $1k.

Bad Taka salesman. :notti: .

Thanks for the detail explanation. My window is on the left. !! Dun tell me must get electrolux ? More $$ fly liao.

Hi Alister

Been bz lately, hw's yr reno progress??? I will be dropping by later today, will u be go'g down?? Found this shop at mandai area... remember my dream folio fridge... they quote my quite a good price[ $3439 fm best denki, $3299 fm courts n] this shop quote me $2780 le... but i hv no time to really bargain but fm her tone she says she had given the best so maybe will give jus abit more next time i go down again w hubby lor.. btw heard fm ms white tat she got another lobang le.... at AMK but dun know where?? :notti:

Edited by dino

Just a noob question...

btw, what is mixer? 8|

Is it the one used to scramble eggs?

I have to admit that I was as confused as you when I first come across this item! Of course now with so many visits to the toilet accessories shops, I have learnt that a mixer is:

JUST A TAP THAT ALLOWS YOU TO MIX HOT AND COLD WATER!:notti:

I have to admit that I was as confused as you when I first come across this item! Of course now with so many visits to the toilet accessories shops, I have learnt that a mixer is:

JUST A TAP THAT ALLOWS YOU TO MIX HOT AND COLD WATER!8|

Hahaa u answer my question too... I also scratching my head wat is a mixer... :notti:

Anyway envy u all like now can source for all these things like electrical stuffs sound so fun...

Haiz me still waiting for my loan letter to come... :notti:

Need your advice...Is it essential to get a dryer and how do u guys intend to place it, on top of the washing machine? Given the small area kitchen we have, it's very squeezy with an additional dryer and i dunno if it would look funny to have it on top of the washing machine.

BTW, any recommendation for washing machine? Heard that European brand is better than Japanese Brand?

I'm very very new to all these so all advice would be very useful. Many thanks :notti:

Hi Alister

Been bz lately, hw's yr reno progress??? I will be dropping by later today, will u be go'g down?? Found this shop at mandai area... remember my dream folio fridge... they quote my quite a good price[ $3439 fm best denki, $3299 fm courts n] this shop quote me $2780 le... but i hv no time to really bargain but fm her tone she says she had given the best so maybe will give jus abit more next time i go down again w hubby lor.. btw heard fm ms white tat she got another lobang le.... at AMK but dun know where?? :notti:

Wow ! Such a price difference. But place very far leh. How on earth u managed to find such lobang ? Ok, I will ask Ms White about it regarding AMK shop.

Dun want to talk abt reno progress. :notti: Not going down today as I going to IMM later.

Hahaa u answer my question too... I also scratching my head wat is a mixer... :notti:

Anyway envy u all like now can source for all these things like electrical stuffs sound so fun...

Haiz me still waiting for my loan letter to come... 8|

Hi bonkitty

U dun have to source for electrical stuffs yet as price is still dropping. Actually better for u, getting better specs and paying lower prices as well.

But I notice mattress & air-con getting more expensive leh. Maybe u can start looking for these 2 items first.

Hahaha.... 8|

I thought how come discussion on what to buy first, can somehow discuss another stuffs which can be bought later and independent like devices to scamble egg.

That is a :notti: joke for the day. :notti:

Need your advice...Is it essential to get a dryer and how do u guys intend to place it, on top of the washing machine? Given the small area kitchen we have, it's very squeezy with an additional dryer and i dunno if it would look funny to have it on top of the washing machine.

BTW, any recommendation for washing machine? Heard that European brand is better than Japanese Brand?

I'm very very new to all these so all advice would be very useful. Many thanks :notti:

Not essential to get dryer but with the laundry space HDB given us, I think not much of a choice. U can try living without it first and see if you need dryer later.

On how to mount, u can look at this link : -http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/409/362891.html?1144054781

Actually for washer, more like front-load has better washing capabilities than Asia top-load. But remember for front-load, must use low-suds detergent.

Tat is very sad :( ...I remember u kept a lot of photos since the construction of Blk 79...

I still tot of getting u to burn a copy of the photos for me...

A lesson learnt for me...backup all my data...

Hey People! Why not we all do something about this...? :notti::notti::notti:

I am sure many of us would have kept photos of Blk79 when it was under construction. Can you imagine what will happen if we just pool our resources???

I don' mind coordinating for this project cos I am quite a sentimental guy and I would definitely appreciate these photos in the future! All we need to do (and this will take some time) is to go through all our photo collection of Blk 79 and classify them in different folders sorted by Month and Year! Burn these photos onto a CD-ROM, pass it to me and I will then compile all of them into ONE BIG COLLECTION! Old photos of the original Blk 79 are also welcome!

Any volunteers to take part in this project?

:notti:8|:notti:

hi anyone got any bad experience or heard any of the washing machine tat got 2 in 1 function. washing machine cum dryer to share ard?

do some window shopping found out LG got 2 in 1 washing machine and got a 10 yr warrenty on the motor... :notti: thinking to get one cuz it will save space since our kitchen is alrdy so small....

Wow ! Such a price difference. But place very far leh. How on earth u managed to find such lobang ? Ok, I will ask Ms White about it regarding AMK shop.

Dun want to talk abt reno progress. :notti: Not going down today as I going to IMM later.

Hi bonkitty

U dun have to source for electrical stuffs yet as price is still dropping. Actually better for u, getting better specs and paying lower prices as well.

But I notice mattress & air-con getting more expensive leh. Maybe u can start looking for these 2 items first.

Alister

My office use to get those EOYF lucky draw prizes this store or the next door shop, so i thought of drop'g by for another quote.. no harm at all.... well it turn out to be quite fruitful.... really considering of going down another day lor. but later i go lookX c c the shop at TPY first n hv time maybe aik leong oso (some other day perhaps) still hunting for bathroom accessories...so tiring. btw u getting the bifold fm imm isit ?? jus kaypo le..

hi anyone got any bad experience or heard any of the washing machine tat got 2 in 1 function. washing machine cum dryer to share ard?

do some window shopping found out LG got 2 in 1 washing machine and got a 10 yr warrenty on the motor... :notti: thinking to get one cuz it will save space since our kitchen is alrdy so small....

Hi Chrispy, I also saw that LG model, washing 8kg drying 4kg rite...It look very compact and can save space...

But i worried abit LG this brand cos seems like european brand is better... 8|

Hi Mapleleaf

That's bad news. Pass it to me, I will carry out the above test to see whether I can help. No promises.

There is another way but very costly, dun think you want to do that unless it's super precious. Send to a company that specialise in recovery damage hdd. Cost is above $1k.

Thanks Alister. Will pass it to you to see if it can be salvaged. I just hope the blk 79 photos can be retrieved. gadgetman, I have just sorted it and was about to burn into a CDROM for everyone when the laptop crashed. Sigh~ :notti: Will take this offline.

do some window shopping found out LG got 2 in 1 washing machine and got a 10 yr warrenty on the motor... 8| thinking to get one cuz it will save space since our kitchen is alrdy so small....

Hey! I was about to ask the same question!! I am also considering a 2 in 1. Anyone with experience?

yesyes.. oso as blur too.. any recommendation? im looking for kitchen sink n mixer... been to one shop at boon lay way tradehub, this is what they quote us:

fujioh hood n hod (3 burner) $720

kitchen sink $330

mixer $120

is this reasonable?

as for downlight, i got a quote of $42, wonder is this reasonable?? it comes with 2 x PLC 13W warmwhite and 2 x EC 13 Atco ballast.. too technical dunno what it means..

Edited by yingsan

Hey People! Why not we all do something about this...? :notti::notti::notti:

I am sure many of us would have kept photos of Blk79 when it was under construction. Can you imagine what will happen if we just pool our resources???

I don' mind coordinating for this project cos I am quite a sentimental guy and I would definitely appreciate these photos in the future! All we need to do (and this will take some time) is to go through all our photo collection of Blk 79 and classify them in different folders sorted by Month and Year! Burn these photos onto a CD-ROM, pass it to me and I will then compile all of them into ONE BIG COLLECTION! Old photos of the original Blk 79 are also welcome!

Any volunteers to take part in this project?

:notti:8|:notti:

Paiseh Mitch, I only use eyepower to monitor the progress. Never took photos. The only photos I have is the bare apartment. But I presume all of you have those already. Let me noe if u want the photos :(