yewmun@yahoo.com

Hitachi Washing Machine

Hi Guys,

I'm thinking of buying the 8.5kg "Hitachi SF-85KJS" as well... Is the sound really annoying? hehe... I'm still able to tolerate if it's not so serious... But overall, is this washing okie? Any other comment from the owner of this model would be deeply appreciated ^^....

Thanks in advance guys...

Cheers....

I'm using 8.5kg.

The sound.. depend on individual.

Normally I start the WM in the morning then go out eat my breakfast, lim copi.

By the time, come back.. almost 1/2 done

For me, I'm ok with the sound as I don't sit or stand beside that washing..

Just few things may be will interest you.

1. When energy save and water save option is select. Average washing time is 70 minute.

2. The stage when it weight the cloth. That sound, u might not like it.

Hmm.. I had an idea..

How abt ask the saleperson to demo.

Step

1. power on

2. press start

3. Then the weight stage come in. the sound

See whether u like that sound or not..

Understand the ending music can change. But I didn't change.. so I don't know which music is nicer :D

I'm using 8.5kg.

The sound.. depend on individual.

Normally I start the WM in the morning then go out eat my breakfast, lim copi.

By the time, come back.. almost 1/2 done

For me, I'm ok with the sound as I don't sit or stand beside that washing..

Just few things may be will interest you.

1. When energy save and water save option is select. Average washing time is 70 minute.

2. The stage when it weight the cloth. That sound, u might not like it.

Hmm.. I had an idea..

How abt ask the saleperson to demo.

Step

1. power on

2. press start

3. Then the weight stage come in. the sound

See whether u like that sound or not..

Understand the ending music can change. But I didn't change.. so I don't know which music is nicer :D

Wow therat, thanks 4 sharing your experience with WM, hehe :) .... I'll try my luck on asking the sales person to do the demo then, ... If I'm ok with the sound, then chop chop buy liau :D , else need to source for other model liau... :unsure:

Aligato ^^ :P

Just to update... My hitachi washing machine is indeed leaking even if I wash on empty load! :P

Hitachi customer service is indeed good like what you gals commented. They are sending people to my house tomorrow. For this reason, I think I'll get a Hitachi brand fridge for my mum. ;)

hi

how is the hitachi performing now? :)

It is working well for me :)

My washer isn't spoilt actually. The serviceman just changed the water inlet sprayer to another type to spray at the middle, then no water would be sprayed onto the side of my washer and landed to the ground.

oic. so can i say that the default water inlet sprayer in the WM is spraying at the side/top of the drum? which is why the water spill out? or the buyer will have a choice of 'type' of spray? ( middle or side/top)

hmmm so would u recommend this WM over the LG? :)

thx

Forgotten, are you referring to the water inlet to the WM.

Like the photo @ Spec doc Pg 6 of 12.

http://www.hitachiconsumer.com/sg/products...s.aspx?oid=2857

Forgotten, are you referring to the water inlet to the WM.

Like the photo @ Spec doc Pg 6 of 12.

http://www.hitachiconsumer.com/sg/products...s.aspx?oid=2857

Yeah it's the plastic thing (page 5 photo) that sprays water out on top of the basin haha.

Serviceman said that my house's water pressure was too low, so the default one sprayed water to the edge of my basin.

oic. so can i say that the default water inlet sprayer in the WM is spraying at the side/top of the drum? which is why the water spill out? or the buyer will have a choice of 'type' of spray? ( middle or side/top)

hmmm so would u recommend this WM over the LG? :)

thx

Yap that's the one. Buyer has no choice of the type of spray. It comes with a default one.

It's not fair for me to compare LG and Hitachi washing machines because I never use LG one keke. :P

I'm not particular about the water consumption, electricity consumption or noise level, because to me, the washing machine does not run 24 hours like the fridge and aircon. As long as it is durable and last a few years, I will be happy enough.

Yap that's the one. Buyer has no choice of the type of spray. It comes with a default one.

It's not fair for me to compare LG and Hitachi washing machines because I never use LG one keke. :P

I'm not particular about the water consumption, electricity consumption or noise level, because to me, the washing machine does not run 24 hours like the fridge and aircon. As long as it is durable and last a few years, I will be happy enough.

hmm ok :)

so with good customer service, u have no regrets getting hitachi WM right? :P:P

Me same as forgotten.

I never use LF WM before. Not in a right position to give commend about their WM.

But the reason of me and my husband choose this WM.

1. ECO. Save Water. Water Electrically.

2. I want to had the option on choosing spin speed. That's why I pick 8.5kg

But I make a very stupid commend when I make order at the shop

"Uncle, I want this 8.5kg but don't want the pink colour one. I want the blue colour one"

Uncle BLUR. Say.. "only got 1 colour for 8.5kg"

"Is it? But I did saw blue colour one lar. Blue colour finish liao ar"

Then my husband step in. "Wah liao. WM is WM. Why bother about pink or blue. Uncle 8.5kg one. simi colour also can"

Then when we left the shop, I still tell my husband.. but I like the blue colour one lah...

He reply "wah liao.. still talk abt the colour. Don't like the pink. Easy. When WM come, u go and spray to blue lor. Simple hor"

Yeah no regret! :D

I care the most about durability when I buy electronic products.

Yes. No regret. Their Customer service is Very Good.