I have verbally get a quotation via email. What i can say is that price is very much on the high side.

yes..I agreed. I have personally visit them and went off after frighten by the high quotation :bangwall: .

Have anyone used their service b4? any recommendations about them?

I have verbally get a quotation via email. What i can say is that price is very much on the high side.

I hate contractor doing quotation without breakdown. Give me a feeling like purposely wanna leave out something.

Nevermind, i take a quick browse see whether can breakdown more neater.

Care to PM me your contractor. Waiting to see their workmanship.

Hi alan26, sorry i dunno how to use colour and just simple reply

Hi, i just got my quotation today, maybe can try to compare and advise me is it reasonable, mine is 4A 104 Sq

Hacking & Disantling

1)To hack living/dining 3 bedroom, kitchen, 2 toilets, store and cabinet include permit and haulage $2500

Hacking of Skirting? Permit should be FOC rite? Dismantling of water piping?

Current house no skirting, permit never mention, dismantling of water piping? For what purpose?

Masory

2)To supply and lay Homogenous tiles 600x600 for living/dining store and 3 bedrooms $4500

3)To Supply and lay Cermaic Wall tiles for 2 toilets full height $2400

4)To supply and lay non slip tiles for 2 toilets $800

5)To supply and lay Ceramic tiles for kitchen flooring 300 x 300 $1000

6)To Supply and lay tiles for kitchen wall $2600

Piping

7)To supply and install Stainless Steel piping for whole house, include washing machine point and etc $900

Is there any relocation of Outlet piping or u intend to use back the outlet PVC pipe.

Yes, the washing machine will be placed in another place of the kitchen

Painting

8)To supply material & labour to paint whole house $1000

Thats dirt cheap!! How many color can you choose for whole hse? What brand of paint?

No mention how many colour and as long i like the colour, the brand doesn;t matter much to me.

Toilet

9)Labour only for fixing 2 toilet bowls $180

10)Labour only for fixing Basin $100

One Basin or 2 Basin?

2 Basin

11) To supply and install 2 bi fold doors for both toilets $400

12)To supply and install shower screen at masterbed room toilet $450

13)To construct washing machine base and fridge base $350

14)Kitchen cabinet both sides total 15.5ft Suspended type $3100

Quite Expensive leh 1ft for $200. Lucky u cut their price for discount.

One side with top and bottom 9ft, the other side just the bottom 6.5ft

15)Solid surface for the kitchen cabinet 15.5ft $1200

Storeroom

16) Store room shelving $200

Carpentry

17)To construct a 8ft shoes cabinet (Till window height only) $880

18)To construct a Featured wall and tv console **** $1200

19)Masterbed room wardrobe with Tv console total 12ft $2400

20)Common bed room L shape wardrobe 8ft $1600

21)False ceiling and L box for dining and living $1000

Electrial

22) 19 nos of down lights $760

Aren't the electrician going to do rewiring for your whole hse?

The wiring still ok, think maybe will add a few more socket outlets and shift the place of the outlets.

He did mention those old switches will replace new ones...

Door

23)Main door entrance grill with hard coating $400

24) 4 x Smooth surface bedroom and store doors $800

FREE OF CHARGE

FOC Modify existing wardrobe 6ft to fit into another common room

FOC Installing of sink, cooker, hod kitchen accesories

FOC Sealing of doors

FOC Bamboo pole holder

FOC Installing bathroom accesories

FOC Changing windows lock (Just to dismantle and rivet to Stainless Steel)

FOC install ceiling fan

Total amount $30720 after discount 10% $27648 i neg until $25500.

Maybe will slightly add a bit more things

Ad hoc itmes like sink, wc bowls, cooker, heater, taps, mini spray ownself supply

Will confirm the renovation and commit on 20th Sept (After Ghost festival)

Duration quoted was 6 weeks completion

Contractor i dunno can say in the main page or not, or i can pm u the contractor.

Hi, i just got my quotation today, maybe can try to compare and advise me is it reasonable, mine is 4A 104 Sq

Hacking & Disantling

1)To hack living/dining 3 bedroom, kitchen, 2 toilets, store and cabinet include permit and haulage $2500

Hacking of Skirting? Permit should be FOC rite? Dismantling of water piping?

Masory

2)To supply and lay Homogenous tiles 600x600 for living/dining store and 3 bedrooms $4500

Piping

7)To supply and install Stainless Steel piping for whole house, include washing machine point and etc $900

Is there any relocation of Outlet piping or u intend to use back the outlet PVC pipe.

Painting

Thats dirt cheap!! How many color can you choose for whole hse? What brand of paint?

Toilet

One Basin or 2 Basin?

Quite Expensive leh 1ft for $200. Lucky u cut their price for discount.

Storeroom

Carpentry

Electrial

Aren't the electrician going to do rewiring for your whole hse?

Door

FREE OF CHARGE

FOC Sealing of doors

FOC Bamboo pole holder

FOC install ceiling fan

Ad hoc itmes like sink, wc bowls, cooker, heater, taps, mini spray ownself supply

I hate contractor doing quotation without breakdown. Give me a feeling like purposely wanna leave out something.

Nevermind, i take a quick browse see whether can breakdown more neater.

Care to PM me your contractor. Waiting to see their workmanship.

Quote given to you looks reasonable... I'm really surprised! Which branch and what's your ID's name?

Hi, outside contractor, no ID.. just do whatever i wanna do... i say he write down and quote me the price

I went to Meng Design for quotation during Q4 of 2008. When my wife and i step into their shop at AMK Blk 232. I'm surprised that no one entertain us at all. Total 3 uncle there, 1 uncle looking at newspaper, another talking on phone, one more hiding behind the cubicle dunno doing what.

After standing there for 3-5 min then the uncle hiding behind the cubicle came out and ask us what we want.

After spending time telling him what we want to do in our reno. After telling him our budget , without even drafting a quotation. He declare loudly "At least $40K then enough, anything less than that we can't help u".

My wife and i are shocked and pissed off. As we went to 5 contractor and 3 IDs firm, non of them quote me more than $30K. The highest quote i got was $27K. The lowest quote was abt $24K. Who are Meng Design to quote me minimum of $40K... without a second thought i step out of their shop.

They wanna catch big fish and trying to chase away all the small fry. So let them be...

FOC Sealing of doors

FOC Bamboo pole holder

FOC install ceiling fan

Ha ... My case the uncle keep asking question - if no L box then yr cable how ..(come on i tot u should help me with solution??)

We left after we got a rough quote which is like 5-6k higher .

Funny thing is ... that uncle just call me 2week back to check if I still interested to renovated my house (near 2month pass liao) which I had already move in for 1 week

Hi all, thanks for the value information... lucky never kena carrot....

Ha ... My case the uncle keep asking question - if no L box then yr cable how ..(come on i tot u should help me with solution??)

We left after we got a rough quote which is like 5-6k higher .

Funny thing is ... that uncle just call me 2week back to check if I still interested to renovated my house (near 2month pass liao) which I had already move in for 1 week

exactly! the people in that company are not interested to share ideas or help you, they just want your money. During the first five minutes talking to Johnny of Hamid and Sons Tampines, he asked for our budget and how we plan to pay for it (loan or cash). When we said that maybe loan, he asked for our salaries. This talk happened during the first five minutes that we spent in their office! He wasn't even interested to see our layout. Later on he showed us a simple design for the common toilet which, according to him, costs 7,800. Lost interest after that. And his quote for the partition doors that we wanted was around 9,000! Other IDs said 3,500 is more than enough.

I went to Meng Design for quotation during Q4 of 2008. When my wife and i step into their shop at AMK Blk 232. I'm surprised that no one entertain us at all. Total 3 uncle there, 1 uncle looking at newspaper, another talking on phone, one more hiding behind the cubicle dunno doing what.

After standing there for 3-5 min then the uncle hiding behind the cubicle came out and ask us what we want.

After spending time telling him what we want to do in our reno. After telling him our budget , without even drafting a quotation. He declare loudly "At least $40K then enough, anything less than that we can't help u".

My wife and i are shocked and pissed off. As we went to 5 contractor and 3 IDs firm, non of them quote me more than $30K. The highest quote i got was $27K. The lowest quote was abt $24K. Who are Meng Design to quote me minimum of $40K... without a second thought i step out of their shop.

They wanna catch big fish and trying to chase away all the small fry. So let them be...