footprint

Ej Personal Space

Today carpentry will be started, according to Rick.

N will be completed by fri!

Soon, another week more and my Reno should be done. :)

Fast I thought. Haa...

Wow wow wow...reno is really smooth & on track to completion! Looking forward to the pictures of the carpentry stuffs.... :)

Carpentry up!

Realize the sink can be undermount wor.

photos up soon. :)

you wanted it undermount, right? then good lah... happy.... :sport-smiley-004:

Actually no preference Le.

Undermount indeed prettier.

But I worry might have prob with seepage.

Also had check with my id on the glass hob, he mention wont be putting silicon as the hob comes with rubber base.

Thus won't result in spillage.

Hmm.. So see how ba.

Right now there's a small prob.

The oven can't fit in due to the gas pipe.

So need citygas to come n re-adjust the pipes before oven can fit in.

My id says this is a rare case as most oven can go in, but my oven they say is old model thus has this issue.

-_-"

To get citygas to come again it's additional $60.

my Id say if I feel its not my issue, he can half-half the cost with me.

Which is a nice gesture n I also feel it's not my fault either. :P

Edited by footprint

Day 36:

Lots of new updates!

All windows/ glass related are up!

My id changed new lock again too.

Haa...

two locks. :P

my 3-track sliding windows for service yard

68a5a47b.jpg

My mbr toilet's shower screen

e10fa7dd.jpg

My fish tank! :P

856fb67d.jpg

Love my fish tank the most! Haa...

Hi footprint,

can check wz u: are both ur toilet doors bi-fold/ glass swing door/ normal door?

Hi footprint,

can check wz u: are both ur toilet doors bi-fold/ glass swing door/ normal door?

Hihi,

My toilets are PD doors.. Arcylic

Kitchen too. Glass

Hi, i have read several of JSers blogs here and would like to ask is it better to find an ID now before collecting the house keys?

Btw, i am waiting to collect my house keys in this month. :)

Hi, i have read several of JSers blogs here and would like to ask is it better to find an ID now before collecting the house keys?

Btw, i am waiting to collect my house keys in this month. :)

Hihi! Welcome to RT! :)

If u can't wait to shift in, of coz Good to get id first! Hee..

Then get keys, id do actual measurement, can start reno lor! Hee..

Thanks footprint. :D

Actually, initially am not so anxious to shift in yet cuz want to save more money for the reno n furnishings but just started to join this forum after came upon on serach engine and been spending abt 5-6 hours reading thru all the posts and threads from my new JSers. ;) That makes me and my wife excited over those 3Ds shown by you all.

Now making me better to get an ID for our new nest. Anyway, earlier this morning went to scout our building and was dismayed that unable to go up the floor to view our flat cuz every stairs were locked and chained up. :o

So can only view from the ground.

Btw, we met a contractor with Thian Ho Renovation Contractor and he bought us to see 2 flats which are being renovate by his company.

Any feedback on this contractor?

Thanks footprint. :D

Actually, initially am not so anxious to shift in yet cuz want to save more money for the reno n furnishings but just started to join this forum after came upon on serach engine and been spending abt 5-6 hours reading thru all the posts and threads from my new JSers. ;) That makes me and my wife excited over those 3Ds shown by you all.

Now making me better to get an ID for our new nest. Anyway, earlier this morning went to scout our building and was dismayed that unable to go up the floor to view our flat cuz every stairs were locked and chained up. :o

So can only view from the ground.

Btw, we met a contractor with Thian Ho Renovation Contractor and he bought us to see 2 flats which are being renovate by his company.

Any feedback on this contractor?

Er, in general I would advise not to take from those canvassing from void deck de. :P

I personally feel la. Hee... :)

Actually no preference Le.

Undermount indeed prettier.

But I worry might have prob with seepage.

dun worry too much... my dad told me undermount better cos top mount seepage is worse... hahahaha :lol: dunno how true but anyway, from what i gathered in renotalk so far, there should be no problem with any type of mounting so long as the silicone sealing is properly done :) if the workmanship no good, top or under mount also will seep.....

actually, right now dun really have mood to see my new house progress, since one of the future occupiers, my doggie is gone. :(

but shall reply on queries if there's any.

Thanks, i and my wife also feel tt after seeing the 2 flats tt were done by them.

so after seeing u feel workmanship not so good? :P

dun worry too much... my dad told me undermount better cos top mount seepage is worse... hahahaha :lol: dunno how true but anyway, from what i gathered in renotalk so far, there should be no problem with any type of mounting so long as the silicone sealing is properly done :) if the workmanship no good, top or under mount also will seep.....

really?

for now, shall see which my ID decide ba.

as long as if has problem, i just get him back to rectify ...