rolli

Is This Tile Normal?

How come the tile will become like that ya? See the image below circled in RED.

A few days after the tiler laying the toilet floor tiles, the edges become like that.

My contractor say it is normal but I don't believe.

tile1.png

How come the tile will become like that ya? See the image below circled in RED.

A few days after the tiler laying the toilet floor tiles, the edges become like that.

My contractor say it is normal but I don't believe.

tile1.png

bro can close up bo?

Like pattern leh.. But after yr tiling work they got do acid washing a not? If after acid washing then it will not be stain leh..

Acid wash liao. These photo are taken after acid wash. I also wash the tile myself but still the same. The original pattern is the whole piece has the same color, not darker at some edges.

Just wanna find somewhere to complain...

while laying the new tiles (grey color), the tiler chiped off my existing tile (the other color)

haiz....

look at the alignment of the tiles also...

before

tile2d.png

after

tile2a.png

Wah, your tiler very much like mine.

My ID kept telling me how nice mosaic will look but his guys cannot even lay them properly. And see the ugly wall tiles joint lines. ID kept telling me he going to change the tiler, always end up with the same guys.

Guess the ID's replies? "I spoke to the boss..thought he would go down and work it out on his own or change another group of guys." In the end, after testing my patience, his own run out and he said "Bad workmanship only what. I had not infringed on any HDB rules on safety."

Any bros here can advice on how to attach pics?

wah cannot make it...

ask them to take out and redo the tiling

my toilet mosiac also done like snake but after i talk with the tiler, he hack off everything and redo for me....

Just wanna find somewhere to complain...

while laying the new tiles (grey color), the tiler chiped off my existing tile (the other color)

haiz....

look at the alignment of the tiles also...

before

tile2d.png

after

tile2a.png