dien

Hdb 4Ng Renovation

http://www.nipponpaint.com.sg/colours/colour-paint-chart/colour-my-world/earthy-neutrals-greys/2108/clamshell-3161/

as budget is very tight, initially wanted to have wall coverings for living/dining area,

Instead we choose Nippon paint clamshell color instead.

was quoted $1.6K for the wall coverings with installations for living/dining area (not bad).

maybe KIV

Edited by dien

Productive leh so far this ID.

With time management and things are on schedule.

Hope there's no hiccups.

Edited by dien

Thanks ricepapergirl.

Though it's fast as a customer we still have to QC their work

and they have managed their time wisely. You renovating your house anytime soon?

From my experience, when renovating resale flat, there's always hiccups after one another.

Old Piping2

This is the old Piping. As much I want to salvage, save some $$$ and wait for Hdb Home Improvement Programme,

The plumber highlighted that it's leaking and definitely have to change.

What to do... :bangwall: change lor...

Quoted $850 for changing all Piping : Kitchen and both Toilet.

After changing to new pipe. Is it worth it?

Kitchen Piping

Definitely.

Edited by dien

Beginning of the Work In Progress, Me and my ID setup whatsapp grp, so that he can update me daily

progressing. So everytime he update me I update here la..

Looking good.. :good:

pretty fast

looks like i'll be sleeping smiling.

Edited by dien

Hi dien,

Not quite yet, prob only get our keys in end March! But mine is a resale as well, so I am learning things from your reno as well! We are thinking of changing pipes as well, cos ours is a 30-yr-old unit.

Pretty sad to say goodbye to old house.

It's been a good 7yrs.

:~
Edited by dien

Good Morning t-bloggers,

Does anyone knows how much just to change Main door knob?

Pricing from low to highest.

TIA

Edited by dien

when you have the means, anything is possible to what concept we want.

Since I do have a budget, I just want to share my moodboard

perhaps with the correct merchandise / furniture
pretty much the same if I were to achieve as my moodboard.

Living Room (Confirmed)

Dining Area (Confirmed)

Edited by dien

It's been about 2nd week now. Tiling of kitchen and toilet is up.

Plastering of all walls is done. Need to do sealing.

Next itinerary will be.

1. Electrical run/installation entire house. (was quoted $3.4K)

did minus here and there to $2.8K

2. Lbox

3. Plumbing for water

4. Kitchen Cabinet

5. Installation of toilet bifold door/ wc/basin/heater and accessories

6. Laminate floor

7. Painting

Sure do Lazyfatcat007, once the id updates me, I will update here..

Ohh btw why there's always hiccups during renovation...

eg, "Oh, this tingy need to remove or change if not etc..."

sounds familiar? On my Whatsapp grp, I do highlight on budget that

at times... I cant stretch my budget... glad he understands.