tientien

Furnitures From Ikea

hi guys,

due to tight budget, so now considering buying study tables and bookshelves and cabinates from ikea. need your comments on quality of their furnitures. are they durable and of reasonable quality?

dont want to be caught in this situation that the furnitures start falling apart after 2 to 3 years.

really appreciate comments from those who have owned a piece of ikea. :bangwall:

i have owned many pieces from ikea

from the queen loft bed to chest-drawers and wardrobes

like any other furniture shops, they hv the cheap range and quality range

if you want quality, then expect to pay a little more for it

if you dun mind the compromise, then just ensure you dun shift your furniture around once it's assembled :bangwall:

the solid pine series are really good, my babies sleep on the shelves and it's still serving me well :(

My brother bought their computer table before and place his big backside monitor on it. It gives way not even in a month 8| But now have lcd monitor which is lighter ma and as long don't put the cpu on the table can already.

Like what Apple says, some of their product are cheap and flimsy but there are those from solid wood which is of better quality and a bit more pricier.

I bought 2 chest of drawers which are made from solid wood, really sturdy and strong. Happy with my purchase :notti:

thanks applefreak & lin_stapler!

i didnt notice that they have different quality of wood available. though they are the same.

then i would rather pay a little more for the solid wood type.

actually if you look carefully, even the accessories got different grades

the recent promo on the kitchen stuff? there are at least three different types of material for kitchen accessories.

if i get any of the accessories, i'd only take the grundtal series coz the rest not stainless steel. the price is of course only slightly, if not, cheaper than outside :notti:

actually if you look carefully, even the accessories got different grades

the recent promo on the kitchen stuff? there are at least three different types of material for kitchen accessories.

if i get any of the accessories, i'd only take the grundtal series coz the rest not stainless steel. the price is of course only slightly, if not, cheaper than outside :notti:

Hi there, I just bought the grundtal series....and i am thinking of getting another bar to add in to the kitchen. Mind sharing what you purchased in that series? I am tempted to purchase the chopping board and the spice rack.... could make things really organised in the kitchen 8|

What about their sofas?

Anyone using sofa from Ikea? I'm interested in one of their fabric sofas but I have been getting comments that their furniture are not so lasting. Is this really true?

hi vanessa, have not actually purchased anything from that series

but i'm looking at the shelves, the one with four bars to put on kitchen wall so that i can keep my pots and covers

and also in the bathroom maybe to put towels and shampoo

didn't like the things from grundtal so bought AK from WMF instead

went down to look at the spice rack coz that time promo at $12

the workmanship :notti:8|:lol:

sharp edges and all, so banned it from my kitchen :P

hi vanessa, have not actually purchased anything from that series

but i'm looking at the shelves, the one with four bars to put on kitchen wall so that i can keep my pots and covers

and also in the bathroom maybe to put towels and shampoo

didn't like the things from grundtal so bought AK from WMF instead

went down to look at the spice rack coz that time promo at $12

the workmanship :jawdrop::dunno::bangwall:

sharp edges and all, so banned it from my kitchen :yamseng:

Hi there, yea i purchased the bars for the yard area too for my extra pots....I am crazy about cooking you see...and baking hehehehehe (in my signature there is a link to my personal blog. on the right, i have all my cooking and baking recipes)

What does AK stand for? Do you know if AK and WMF have a website for their products? Cos I would love to explore that option too.

FYI i got a great little rack for like can opener, wine opener, garlic press etc from Mayer marketing, you might like to check it out. a short bar, everything nice and compact. I hope that helps ya and doesn't confuse you.

AK stands for Active Kitchen

i love it for the streamlined look and ease of retrieval

but they are not making them anymore :dunno:

so can only buy those that are still in stock

good thing it's made of 18/10 s/s so can last a long long time

but the price also quite beautiful leh :jawdrop:

check it out here

oops here i go again turning this into a chat threat :dunno::bangwall::yamseng:

AK stands for Active Kitchen

i love it for the streamlined look and ease of retrieval

but they are not making them anymore :(

so can only buy those that are still in stock

good thing it's made of 18/10 s/s so can last a long long time

but the price also quite beautiful leh :)

check it out here

oops here i go again turning this into a chat threat :)8|8|

OH MY GOODNESS!!They are gorgeous!! any idea where they are available in singapore??:P:lol:

robinsons centrepoint carries the whole range

taka sells some accessories

best to wait for the 20% + 10% sale then buy

anyway, think better get back to the topic

if you have any other questions, head over to my t-blog chat

link in my signature :lol:

hi TS, just wanted to add that you can consider getting solid wood bookshelves from wihardja or bedz & co

they have reasonably priced items if you dun mind the finishing

if you are looking at having a bookshelf full of books, dun think ikea bookshelf series can take it...

study table still okay lah, you are not going to put very heavy things right?

hi TS, just wanted to add that you can consider getting solid wood bookshelves from wihardja or bedz & co

they have reasonably priced items if you dun mind the finishing

if you are looking at having a bookshelf full of books, dun think ikea bookshelf series can take it...

study table still okay lah, you are not going to put very heavy things right?

TS is me right? hee hee. went to take a look at ikea's tv console earlier and was disappointed with their quality. guess i will get my carpenter to custom made for me though they are much more ex.