MaCe

Money $$$ Not $$$ Enough Blog

am i right to say that the so called "buy lighting" are to buy 1) 2) and 3) together as one light? then i buy E-ballast to replace the 2), and buy T5 fluroscent lamps separately if lighting shops don't lamps, or if they just provide T8 lamps"

nono, you need to make up your mind , T5 or T8 lamps. saves you lots of trouble.

for my case, it's bcos of the design availiable only in T8, so bobian buy liao then convert.

hi Mace,

is Poo Joo Items more cheaper than Hoe Kee? 8| Compare wise?

both about the same actually but poh joo do have MORE cheaper stuffs than hoe kee.

I bought ariston 30L for just $220.00 from poh joo.

nono, you need to make up your mind , T5 or T8 lamps. saves you lots of trouble.

for my case, it's bcos of the design availiable only in T8, so bobian buy liao then convert.

ohhh... like that...

thanks, will take note about it.

ohhh... like that...

thanks, will take note about it.

btw, whatever lamps/lightings you gonna buy - make sure you tell them you WANT ONLY philips/osram bulbs/tubes. Never take their simi what this chinabrand/malaysianbrand more tok kong grandma stories...during my house reno till now i have tried all sorts of brands - including megaman/akira(All CMI).

Insist only on philips or osram.

btw, whatever lamps/lightings you gonna buy - make sure you tell them you WANT ONLY philips/osram bulbs/tubes. Never take their simi what this chinabrand/malaysianbrand more tok kong grandma stories...during my house reno till now i have tried all sorts of brands - including megaman/akira(All CMI).

Insist only on philips or osram.

so that means, when i buy lightings, i should ask for T5, also E-ballast.

so what if they don't have these two inside? shall i bargain for discount and then buy outside?

or shall i give up this shop and go to another one that has these two?

bear with me... another stupid question :P:P:P

thanks...

so that means, when i buy lightings, i should ask for T5, also E-ballast.

so what if they don't have these two inside? shall i bargain for discount and then buy outside?

or shall i give up this shop and go to another one that has these two?

bear with me... another stupid question :P:P:P

thanks...

now the market i dunno - during my hunting for lights first half of 2007.

T5 lamps are rather rare and when manage to find one, they beri beri ugly machiam kopitiam/toilets.

most lamps with e-ballasts in the market are installed with chinabrand e-ballast. unless you go to those hi end designer shops...maybe they do come with osram/philips e-ballast.

now the market i dunno - during my hunting for lights first half of 2007.

T5 lamps are rather rare and when manage to find one, they beri beri ugly machiam kopitiam/toilets.

most lamps with e-ballasts in the market are installed with chinabrand e-ballast. unless you go to those hi end designer shops...maybe they do come with osram/philips e-ballast.

harrrrrrrr, like that a bit difficult leh...

i don't have the budget to buy designer lights... i just want to buy those normal looking ones...

and my flat is quite small, don't want to install those complicated lights to make it look even smaller :P:P

then how? any suggestion from you?

i don't have the budget to buy designer lights... i just want to buy those normal looking ones...

and my flat is quite small, don't want to install those complicated lights to make it look even smaller :P:(

:P just buy the lamp you like lor - wait till it spoilt then change to a good philips ballast and philips/osram tube. :P

and my flat is quite small, don't want to install those complicated lights to make it look even smaller :Pzz

or maybe you want to check out nan wah

the lights i got from them all comes with e-ballast and energy-saving bulbs

the ballast got 1yr warranty

out of my 13 lights (total less than $500), 2 of the ballast 'gave-up' but i just bring down to nan wah and change loh :deal:

hi applefreak,

where nan wah?:deal: Can share the address?

check out their website

me bought those simple simple ceiling lights, bright enough can liao zz

do watch out for their ads in the weekend straits times for the sale

it's almost every other month and you save up to 40% on the price :P

check out their website

me bought those simple simple ceiling lights, bright enough can liao :)

do watch out for their ads in the weekend straits times for the sale

it's almost every other month and you save up to 40% on the price :P

hi apple jie,

love you so much!:D! :P always got lobang...

yeah, heard from another forumer that nam wah got very good price...

wah... i also just want the simple ceiling lights, and bright enough... :sport-smiley-004:

actually just now at balestier, visited a few shops...

and in the end thought of nam wah...

so on the way back, checked the street directory liao, and will go there tomorrow to

see see look look...

:P:):)