dinomommy

Finally, We Have Our Own Roof!

Finally, after 4 years of marriage..!!

Bought this place at val: $289k + very very low COV

Condition: SUPER original and requires a lot of reno

1st appt: 9 Dec 2010

2nd appt: 13 Jan 2010

Start of reno: 6 Jan 2010

We start earlier with the permission from the owner to rush reno for CNY!

While contractor takes measurement... we take picture!

photo.JPG

welcome fellow 3roomer......wow, the aluminum toilet doors!!! very retro!!! tink ur two toilets combined together will be very spacious.... :D

but i tink rushing reno to complete by CNY (3Feb2011) maybe a bit tight....

Renovator: Home Sweet Home - Lina 9329 9934

Comments: Up till now, i find her quotes reasonable and shes quite honest. Can do cannot do, she is upfront to me. No empty promises. Like what other members here say, she is very hardworking.. 3am still emailing quotes. Response fast and give logical advices.

Flooring: Good Hill Ent www.goodhill.com

Overlaying Vinyl Wooden Planks for LR and 2 Bedrooms

Reasonable price.

Lighter tone for LR

photo.JPG

What we plan to do....

1. Hack all kitchen cabinets

2. Remove the common toilet basin and fix it inside the toilet instead

3. 10ft top and bottom cabinet with solid surface

4. Overlay floor tiling

5. No wall tiles for kitchen

6. Sliding door for kitchen

Toilets

1. Hack all floor and wall tilings

2. Lay all floor and wall tilings

3. Bi Fold door all both toilets

4. Redo pipings

5. Shower screen for MBR toilet

6. Vanity top for MBR toilet

1. Wardrobe

2. Cabinet under window

Living room is very simple, jus a TV featured wall

Doors all change

Paint whole house

Re wiring whole house

system 2 a/c

Expected damage: $25k

welcome fellow 3roomer......wow, the aluminum toilet doors!!! very retro!!! tink ur two toilets combined together will be very spacious.... :D

but i tink rushing reno to complete by CNY (3Feb2011) maybe a bit tight....

Hihi!!!

Its all in its ORIGINAL state.. hahaha..

Hmm.. shud be able to la.. all contractors have to be cooperative lor...

We target hand over by 27 Jan cause normally all works will end 1 week before CNY...

Tay boon tat ending their year's work on 15th Jan.

My main con is flexi

Electrician also flexi

so.... cross fingers... shud be ok

cause they say... zodiac rabbit next year cannot move house ma.. so have to rush before CNY

Hihi!!!

Its all in its ORIGINAL state.. hahaha..

Hmm.. shud be able to la.. all contractors have to be cooperative lor...

We target hand over by 27 Jan cause normally all works will end 1 week before CNY...

cause they say... zodiac rabbit next year cannot move house ma.. so have to rush before CNY

Welcome to renotalk,

Looks like plenty of room for transformation ;P

(funny that your floorplan's all those thick bold lines, can these walls be hacked?)

yea, 20 days' a tight squeeze for hacking works inclusive. Nevertheless,

wishing you a smooth reno journey.

Welcome to renotalk,

Looks like plenty of room for transformation ;P

(funny that your floorplan's all those thick bold lines, can these walls be hacked?)

yea, 20 days' a tight squeeze for hacking works inclusive. Nevertheless,

wishing you a smooth reno journey.

actually we wanna keep it simple cause our baby is going to learn to crawl... so less is best... plus.. tight budget.. so jus do whatever that needs to be done first.. the rest can wait :)

a bit rush but bo pian... hopefully can get it done lor... :)

Yawns..

Waiting everyday for 6th to come is so painful... haha

this weekend, we will go see dates to move in! next week need to go choose tiles, get the windows selection settled, see lights... and go geylang see altar table.. also also... go yon tat see door... cause TBT say their fire rated door is 1.2k... a bit ex... but i called yon tat, they quoted lesser... shall see how...

Next week will be a better and FASTER week!

Yawns..

Waiting everyday for 6th to come is so painful... haha

this weekend, we will go see dates to move in! next week need to go choose tiles, get the windows selection settled, see lights... and go geylang see altar table.. also also... go yon tat see door... cause TBT say their fire rated door is 1.2k... a bit ex... but i called yon tat, they quoted lesser... shall see how...

Next week will be a better and FASTER week!

I got this quote from this vendor not sure why their place cheaper than other places that I have asked (1000plus). Anyone buy from them before? Go their contact when google from Internet.

the HDB main entrance door for single panel ----0.5hr fire-rated timber door,supply and install is $750.00/1nos,unequal double leaf is $1050.00/1nos.

$600 if only supply only..

Best rgds,

Miss.Yang

BAO LEE DOORS

I got this quote from this vendor not sure why their place cheaper than other places that I have asked (1000plus). Anyone buy from them before? Go their contact when google from Internet.

the HDB main entrance door for single panel ----0.5hr fire-rated timber door,supply and install is $750.00/1nos,unequal double leaf is $1050.00/1nos.

$600 if only supply only..

Best rgds,

Miss.Yang

BAO LEE DOORS

ooo

thats quite cheap...

TBT quoted me $1.2k

wow ur house is really original, can do by cny? I'm also hoping to handover before cny, but mine is new flat lah, so not so much reno involved... hehe... hope ur reno goes well!

hahaha.. ya.. my contractor say can wor... but good news is.. the owner allow us to reno first :)

so maybe we can start reno end dec...

new flat easier.. my hacking is gonna take 3 days already.. then plastering and stuff.. one week..

then overlay is 2 hours for the wooden planks

window and doors 1 day

painting i think 1-2 days ba...

hahaha.. ya.. my contractor say can wor... but good news is.. the owner allow us to reno first :)

so maybe we can start reno end dec...

new flat easier.. my hacking is gonna take 3 days already.. then plastering and stuff.. one week..

then overlay is 2 hours for the wooden planks

window and doors 1 day

painting i think 1-2 days ba...

wah... ur contractor v fast... mine a bit slow leh... 3rd wk of reno and still doing plastering only... i guess applying the permit for hacking was slowing everything down... sien. at first i thought they'd be done with the tiling by now... got to chase them to move quickly!

and ur ex-owner very nice man, can let u guys start first...