ekardo

Pad Lock...

what padlock are you using?

I wanted to get those stationery lock where I the lock always stay in place..

but I look at the iron gate, it seems like it cannot be rested anywhere..

Where to get those lock anyway ? just wanna go and see if they have any new technology..

and also what brand is good?

or should I just use a china brand lock ??

what padlock are you using?

I wanted to get those stationery lock where I the lock always stay in place..

but I look at the iron gate, it seems like it cannot be rested anywhere..

Where to get those lock anyway ? just wanna go and see if they have any new technology..

and also what brand is good?

or should I just use a china brand lock ??

i know got three brands this kind of stationary lock... Duro, Castle and V*** (can't remember the exact name)...

the Duro and V*** can get from DIY shop...

Castle must call up the company SingLock (check yellow page for tel no.)...

Edited by redbottle

If you want to see different models of Duro locks, here is teh website

http://www.duro.com.sg/duropp.html

it shows some basic dimensions of the lock. If you cant imagine how it can fit your gate, visit homefix/selffix. I saw soem outlets with display of the gate n locks.

For me, i use the ART320 and ART320N(for the lock to sit on).

If you want to see different models of Duro locks, here is teh website

http://www.duro.com.sg/duropp.html

it shows some basic dimensions of the lock. If you cant imagine how it can fit your gate, visit homefix/selffix. I saw soem outlets with display of the gate n locks.

For me, i use the ART320 and ART320N(for the lock to sit on).

Ya, those Duro ones can fit on HDB standard gates.. except Wrought Iron ones.

I've had good luck with Duro, good quality. I'm not so sure about yale. Two of the smaller locks I bought "locked up" and refused to close after roughly 5-6 months of operation. Dunno where it is made these days.. probably china by the looks of it.

Anyone got their 1 key for all doors system? Looks interesting. As the key can be used on gate lock, wooden door and letterbox. Comments?

Thanks. :notti:

my gate is wrought iron..so cannot use these kinda lock is it ??

think shud be able to lah...i've seen b4 leh...use the adapter thing i think can do...

anyway im also using wrought iron gates...going to buy padlock soon also..now assuming can be installed on the gate....diy easy anot huh? must provide wat kind of info to the homefix guy so we wun buy the wrong lock? :P

hihi...

i am using 1 key for all... the padlock and the main door... its very convenient... and the padlock is fixed to my wrought iron gate.. the person will come over and install everything nicely for you... with delivery charges, it cost me $165. :dunno:

think shud be able to lah...i've seen b4 leh...use the adapter thing i think can do...

anyway im also using wrought iron gates...going to buy padlock soon also..now assuming can be installed on the gate....diy easy anot huh? must provide wat kind of info to the homefix guy so we wun buy the wrong lock? :thumbs up:

Those vertical hanging one can.. but those resting horizontal one seems like cannot..short of 1mm..

got such a thing as 1 key can open 3 locks?! :)

Got, see the Duro website. It says woodedn door, metal gate and letter box.