kingzkong

Anybody In Yung Sheng Rd? (july 07 Ballot)

hey hock, my wifey say :good: le... haha.... surprise tat she say ok oso... cos tot she might say wait until things r dont le then let u all go up... haha...

ok, so tis sun?? then we arrange a time again on Sat lor?? ;) most prob is afternoon bah... :)

Chelsea @ JE also. don know wo. hmm mi this sat ROM, sun should be ok bah. got nothing much to do less return the ROM dress. u fix the time bah. we should be fine anytime. :)

Thank a lot.

oh yah. pls don call @ 1030am sat. mi having ROM at that time. MLR wan to come too.

:) :)

haha.... ok ok... sun after lunch?? 1pm?? :dunno: meet at downstairs lor... or u come up straight easier la... haha... same blk as u, #17... c u at my hse tmr!! let MLR know k... i dont have her contact no... heehee... :bleah:

Nex, Thank a lot. :good::good: . give us some ideas hw to reno ours. Later u go to our hse like going to yours. :notti::notti:

no prob bro.... actually i dont quite believe u r 30... haha... u dont look like one... haha.... :notti:

erm.... i doubt u will do tat.. cos u will feel very sian if both of us r having the same thingy... haha.... but if u really do it.... then i might go ur hse everyday... cos i tot is my hse.... haha... :sport-smiley-004::sport-smiley-004:

but today u came over oso can c lor... i do onli the basic stuffs.... haha... cos i saw some forumers here do until very nice.... i didnt wan to take any bank loan... so i got to restrict myself lor... if not i oso wan something nicer.. like changing of the kitchen wall tiles, and revamp both toilets... haha... :dribble:

Hi guys

Looks like i missed out.... no choice, timing not rite for me. We r mostly in on Sat mornings, so if u guys want to drop by, just drop me a line.

Hey Nex, tis will not be your only house, most married couples dat i know will go thru at least 2 to 3 house movings. So, just save up and go all out on your next place. Also, by that time, your child(ren) will be grown out of toddler age and wouldn't cause too much damage. 8|

We didn't take reno loan too, scared of too much commitments and cannot fulfil and if one of us is out of work, then sure die lah.... :D

Hello All,

I am new to the neighbourhood.. Will be shifting in once I get my keys (if i get my keys). Any good stuffs in this neighhourhood? Heard the food is good at the food centre..

Hi guys

Looks like i missed out.... no choice, timing not rite for me. We r mostly in on Sat mornings, so if u guys want to drop by, just drop me a line.

Hey Nex, tis will not be your only house, most married couples dat i know will go thru at least 2 to 3 house movings. So, just save up and go all out on your next place. Also, by that time, your child(ren) will be grown out of toddler age and wouldn't cause too much damage. 8|

We didn't take reno loan too, scared of too much commitments and cannot fulfil and if one of us is out of work, then sure die lah.... :D

kekeke.... not really miss out la... cos my hse still have a few touch up things... so not much or i should say its still not presentable yet lor... haha... :dancingqueen:

erm.... as for moving of hse... i alr discussed tat wif my wifey le... haha... most prob will wait until children at least completed pri sch then move lor... if not when they r studying, then move hse, scared might interrupt their studies, cos will need to change sch, this and tat lor... troublesome oso... haha.... i think too far le rite... haha... :bangwall:

hmmm.... think most of us think tat way bah.... haha... try not to take loan lor... one thing is bcos of the int... which base on my calculations, we can use the int we pay one to buy some other things le lor... so y waste it... haha... :sport-smiley-003: tats y nw no more spare cash in hand le... furn need to buy slowly le lor... haha... :yamseng:

MLR, u in most sat . . . i check with my gf, might drop by see see look look. hehe but what time u normal wake up, later i go yr family still zzzzzz i pai say.

Nex, wow, u save quite a lot wo :good: . mi not much saving de and next yr doing teh custom wedding so will spend quite a lot. better for mi to take reno loan. unless TOTO come by. :fire::fire:

Don think will move out so soon bah. my family and hers all the in the west. even my sisters, my uncle, auntie also stay in west. so whereever we move still west . . . :jail:

oh yah, i even stay in taman jurong b4 i moved to wher i current stay (boon lay) :drunk:

alphaLost,

Hi welcome. the food centre is combined of 2 food centres, but it been long time since i last visited. but hear it always pack during lunch & dinner time. :thumbs up: :thumbs up:

Edited by ahockz

Hello All,

I am new to the neighbourhood.. Will be shifting in once I get my keys (if i get my keys). Any good stuffs in this neighhourhood? Heard the food is good at the food centre..

Welcome to this thread. Yes, theres a few stall in the hawker centre that was recommended in TV programmes b4. Theres 2 levels of food stalls. Theres also a big coffee shop next to it and theres a small food court in the shopping centre too. Oh yes, theres also a food court on the other side inside NTUC Fairprice, which is behind the multi-storey carpark (theres 2 NTUC Fairprice, one in shopping centre and the other behind MSCP). So food is not a problem. Also, a few bus stops away is the Super Bowl wheres theres Sheng Shiong, Jap restaurants, McDonalds, KFC, food court again....

kekeke.... not really miss out la... cos my hse still have a few touch up things... so not much or i should say its still not presentable yet lor... haha... :dancingqueen:

erm.... as for moving of hse... i alr discussed tat wif my wifey le... haha... most prob will wait until children at least completed pri sch then move lor... if not when they r studying, then move hse, scared might interrupt their studies, cos will need to change sch, this and tat lor... troublesome oso... haha.... i think too far le rite... haha... :bangwall:

hmmm.... think most of us think tat way bah.... haha... try not to take loan lor... one thing is bcos of the int... which base on my calculations, we can use the int we pay one to buy some other things le lor... so y waste it... haha... :sport-smiley-003: tats y nw no more spare cash in hand le... furn need to buy slowly le lor... haha... :yamseng:

Hi Nex, I know of lots of pple who move bcos of their children going to Pri sch. They want their child to go to a specific sch, so move to the 1km radius to b in the advantage. 1 gd example would be Henry Park Primary in Ghim Moh: The 6 blocks of upgraded 3 rooms flat near it, they r priced at least 15 to 25 % higher than those in the same Ghim Moh area. Another is Toh Yi where Pei Hwa is located, theres no MRT near it, yet prices of flats there is incredible. For a 4 room unit, cash over valuation is around 60k to 80k.

U r rite to think about these things, lots of youngsters don't, well, i didn't when i was your age... :P

MLR, u in most sat . . . i check with my gf, might drop by see see look look. hehe but what time u normal wake up, later i go yr family still zzzzzz i pai say.

Nex, wow, u save quite a lot wo :good: . mi not much saving de and next yr doing teh custom wedding so will spend quite a lot. better for mi to take reno loan. unless TOTO come by. :fire::fire:

Don think will move out so soon bah. my family and hers all the in the west. even my sisters, my uncle, auntie also stay in west. so whereever we move still west . . . :jail:

oh yah, i even stay in taman jurong b4 i moved to wher i current stay (boon lay) :drunk:

Don't worry lah, as long as its not 6am its fine zz . We r now there every sat morning ard 10am. After we moved in, pls call an hr b4 visit n u r safe :rolleyes: . We hv always lived in the west too, I grew up in Ghim Moh/Holland, stayed in West Coast, Pandan Gardens, Normanton and Pasir Panjang are as close to central as I hv stayed. I work in the west for the past 16 yrs and still am too. :sport-smiley-004:

As for reno loan, just be sure that u guys don't use more than 30% of your paycheck to repay it and u will be fine. Since u guys r still young, u got time on hand to do lots of plannings and still can charge, charge, charge :sport-smiley-003:

alphaLost,

Hi welcome. the food centre is combined of 2 food centres, but it been long time since i last visited. but hear it always pack during lunch & dinner time. :thumbs up: :thumbs up:

haha.... hmmm.... then u better do some research first... think i heard a few of my friends saying tat Maybank actually offer a better int... mayb u can find out more from the bank...(more accurate wat) :dancingqueen:

for my case is bcos my parents live near lakeside... and my PIL is living across the street... 3++ there... heehee.... and some times got to go overseas, so my wifey can go back when i m not ard easily... :notti:

the other reason is more on personal preference, cos i told my wife, its either we buy the biggest HDB house we can afford (tat is 5-rm, and not EA or EM) or we take 3-rm (the smallest tat we r allowed to buy). reason being, if wan to upgrade from 3 to 5-rm, u can feel the diff (of the floor size), if we were to purchase a 4-rm, then upgrade oso a bit of diff (in floor size), then no pt le wat... :dunno:

then the chance came by when we can opt to buy either the JW 9++ or our current area. under comparison, found tat our YS estate floor area is the biggest... so we took it le lor... heehee.... :notti: tats y i say we dont plan to move any time soon... at least not for the next 10yrs bah... haha...