kingzkong

Anybody In Yung Sheng Rd? (july 07 Ballot)

can check if u guys got change the piping? i now the default is pvc piping, anyone change to copper or stainless steel? oh yah, also may share what is the price for haulage service? I read b4 from somewher that haulage service from town council isst?

Edited by ahockz

can check if u guys got change the piping? i now the default is pvc piping, anyone change to copper or stainless steel? oh yah, also may share what is the price for haulage service? I read b4 from somewher that haulage service from town council isst?

I changed mine to stainless steel

as for haulage charges is around 900 to 1000 ...

depends on the ID quote :)

anyone install door @ kitchen? can to advice? havent decide what type, either glass or wood or bifold . . . .

I intend to install aircon @ living room, so need got to have door @ kitchen.

anyone install door @ kitchen? can to advice? havent decide what type, either glass or wood or bifold . . . .

Hi ahock,

I installed air-con at the Living & glass door at the Kitchen. Wat kinda advice u need??

Lex

Not sure wo. maybe for a start . . .

is glass door or wooden door better for kitchen? Was told wooden door need to custom made, glass door need to put 1ft panel fix.

Not sure wo. maybe for a start . . .

is glass door or wooden door better for kitchen? Was told wooden door need to custom made, glass door need to put 1ft panel fix.

Hi Ahockz,

I tink somebody in our neighbourhood is doing wooden door, cant remember who is it.. Its really up to individuals, wat u prefer, cant really comment on which is better.. :D

Both aso need to custom-made, isnt'it?? :unsure:

And yes, for our layout, u need a fixed panel on 1 side.

Lex

I installed glass door for my kitchen

if you guys got do cooking ...

better to have it :)

Hi guys,

Hb ana I decided not to use a door for our kitchen cos I find it too troublesome. We're relying on a super good chimney hood to suck up all the smoke. Hehe.

As for haulage, just received town council letter. Got to pay $270. Not as much as I though at first. Heard that some IDs cover the haulage charges as part of their package.

Edited by mmycheng

long time no spam here. :)

we getting aircon for living too, that why need a door.

debris service i called up HDB and ask them, they told mi is 267.5. Acutally i now quite confuse

differ between debris service, haulage service and buying of sand.

mmycheng,

yr ID from homesuccess, can check, u pay for buying of sand? i ask HDB, they got 1 contractor that in charge of selling sand. i call the contractor, sand cost 800++ not sure if this should be included in the tile work a not.

Hi ahockz, your reno started liao? Where are you staying? I am at block 182, 17th floor.

No leh, I didn't have to pay for sand,it's all included in my reno package. I didn't know it's so ex one ah! $800+ is a lot for sand...but then again, they did bring in a lot of sand for the tiling works...i show u...

CIMG1678.jpg

Our this thread now quite quiet already... sighz...anyone out there!?!?!? :dancingqueen:

im @ blk 183 5 floor. :)

so nice of u manage to get high floor. my Q num 600++

Yours is a 5-room rite? does it face the road and market or does it face inside?

I lucky lor.. Q no. 44