phoenix

Question : Housewarming

ermm... can i ask experts some questions? is it necessary to choose a good date for doing housewarming or any date also can?

and is qingming around the corner? is it not so good to do housewarming during this period?

kindly advise. thank u bery much!

for housewarming .. it is up to you ..

try to avoid housewarming during qingming period .. u dun wan to invite human and non human to your house right ..

but at the end of the day .. it depends on your religion anf believe.

for housewarming .. it is up to you ..

try to avoid housewarming during qingming period .. u dun wan to invite human and non human to your house right ..

but at the end of the day .. it depends on your religion anf believe.

hi ahnah,

may i know when is the qingming period? from which date to which date?

hi ahnah,

at a glance of our Singapore Desktop Calendar

1st Aug 2008 to 30th Aug 2008

ermm... can i ask experts some questions? is it necessary to choose a good date for doing housewarming or any date also can?

and is qingming around the corner? is it not so good to do housewarming during this period?

kindly advise. thank u bery much!

any day + everyday is good for housewarming :notti:!

more RENQI = HUAT AH!:bleah: wahhahaaha

oh. i tot its in march/april leh.

Are you referring to Ghost month ?

Mace is also right .. if you wish .. any time also can. as long not in the middle of the night.

hi ahnah,

if i'm not wrong qingming is on 04 Apr this year

usually the ten days before and ten days after is considered qingming as well (as least for us when we go tomb-sweeping :yamseng:)

Opsss..... i see .. i made a human mistake ... she is asking for "tomb-sweeping time" not the ghost festival..

by right ghost festival should be okay also right?

it's a festival that celebrates filial piety, what better time to invite family and relatives to share in the joy of getting a new place? :rofl:zz

by right ghost festival should be okay also right?

it's a festival that celebrates filial piety, what better time to invite family and relatives to share in the joy of getting a new place? :rofl:zz

up to individual .. i will rather choose a bettter date to invite friends & relatives to share in the joy of getting a new place

true true, it's really up to individual

like what MaCe didi said, everyday is a good day

Renqi renqi :notti:

not everyday lah .. not at least when my Deputy MD scold me 2 times a day .. 1 in morning and 1 in evening.

usually the ten days before and ten days after is considered qingming as well (as least for us when we go tomb-sweeping :P)

oh ok... then i think i'd plan it for 10 days after then.