SmartFool

Our Humble Abode

hey ace

actually the island false ceiling was done by previous owner

so the entire ceiling is not false ceiling

just 1 level of false ceiling

the PLC light doubles up as cove lighting

not sure why the previous owner did it

but we just kept it since removing it would have been more troublesome for us eg we have to install new set of lights

hehe

Some updates for the week!

Painting is around 70-80% done

reno is around 70% done

Flooring laminates are due next week

as in carpentry and flooring for the staircase.

some pics:

formerly a toilet, converted to a dresser for WTB.

plastering completed...

CIMG3667.jpg

MBR toilet tiled but we not very satisfied with the way the bathtub was

placed eg pop up waste should be facing outwards instead of inwards

CIMG3668.jpg

Doors are being painted white

CIMG3672.jpg

Spare room colour: Barley White

CIMG3679.jpg

Study room: Snowfield

CIMG3680.jpg

Living room: Granite

we only painted one part of the wall as we were afraid it would be

too 'dark'

CIMG3681.jpg

CIMG3682.jpg

Wow your bathtub is quite wide!! and the finishing of the tiles around it is nice. But I din understand about that pop up thing you say.. mm

ya. agree de tiling is very nicely done. as for the popup waste thingy, i think wat he meant to say is de shower head by right is suppose to be on the right, while dey lay de bathtub in de opp side, n de popup waste is on the left.

kinda big mistake? how r dey going to rectify? i doubt u r going to leave them to do not do anything? but does tat mean needing to hack the concrete surrounding the bathtub? n will it damage the bathtub?

The pop-up waste is fixed at about 1/3 distance from one side of the bathtub. What he meant is that the workers should have installed the bathtub 180 degrees turn from its current position so that pop-up waste is nearer to the wall with the shower head.

OHHHHHh the pop up waste you all saying is that thing at the bottom of the tub wor... ya usually nearer to the head... mm in the middle a bit funny then will step on it.. :P lie down it'll be poking into the back..

Thanks mmycheng.. haha I sotong

hey pp

thanks man

we felt the finishing was nice 2. bathbub maybe a bit too wide :bath:

but otherwise it turned out as we like it.

sorry for the misunderstanding guys

hehe

actually hor, the popup waste is the one that u can see at the bottom of the bathtub (the silver round thing)

but what is not visible is actually the silver knob for adjusting the pop up waste

it is actually facing inwards and u all cant see from the pixs

what my wtb and i wanted was for it to face outwards, meaning if it face outwards,u guys can see it in the pic

and also the brand tag is also facing inwards, tom ba lek as well

ya. agree de tiling is very nicely done. as for the popup waste thingy, i think wat he meant to say is de shower head by right is suppose to be on the right, while dey lay de bathtub in de opp side, n de popup waste is on the left.

kinda big mistake? how r dey going to rectify? i doubt u r going to leave them to do not do anything? but does tat mean needing to hack the concrete surrounding the bathtub? n will it damage the bathtub?

yeah ur rite too mwerkz

we have to tell the fellas abt this too

i have spoken to the contractor yesterday and they will see it tomorrow

my wtb say like that very ugly and i tink so too

if necessary have to hack lor

and this could damage the bathtub

sigh and that means more delay

The pop-up waste is fixed at about 1/3 distance from one side of the bathtub. What he meant is that the workers should have installed the bathtub 180 degrees turn from its current position so that pop-up waste is nearer to the wall with the shower head.

this explanation also makes sense

wah i better tell the contractor

somemore we haven buy any faucets for our bathrooms and the kitchen

zz

OHHHHHh the pop up waste you all saying is that thing at the bottom of the tub wor... ya usually nearer to the head... mm in the middle a bit funny then will step on it.. :P lie down it'll be poking into the back..

Thanks mmycheng.. haha I sotong

thanks all

u guys are really early today man

nobody going out?

me going to Expo!!

Edited by SmartFool

hey pp

thanks man

hehe

actually hor, the popup waste is the one that u can see at the bottom of the bathtub (the silver round thing)

but what is not visible is actually the silver knob for adjusting the pop up waste

what my wtb and i wanted was for it to face outwards, meaning if it face outwards,u guys can see it in the pic

yeah ur rite too mwerkz

we have to tell the fellas abt this too

i have spoken to the contractor yesterday and they will see it tomorrow

my wtb say like that very ugly and i tink so too

if necessary have to hack lor

and this could damage the bathtub

sigh and that means more delay

this explanation also makes sense

wah i better tell the contractor

somemore we haven buy any faucets for our bathrooms and the kitchen

zz

thanks all

nobody going out?

me going to Expo!!

but bo bian. certain things tat requires to rectify will need to rectify still. make do with the temporary delay den to live with the mistake for life :unsure:

hey pp

thanks man

hehe

thanks all

nobody going out?

me going to Expo!!

No la me studying... moreover Expo a lot of people leh... take photos whilst you're there man.

Huh why the thing inside out they dunno one. so gong. :P

No la me studying... moreover Expo a lot of people leh... take photos whilst you're there man.

wat;s at expo today?

but bo bian. certain things tat requires to rectify will need to rectify still. make do with the temporary delay den to live with the mistake for life :unsure:

now hor i scared that if they have to reposition the bathtub :(

and then if they hack may damage the bathtub :furious:

or if cannot reposition, my wtb will be dam unhappy

zzz

the devil or the deep blue sea

no photos to take leh

we went to the homefair there which ended Sunday today

actually my wtb and i wanted to go check out the supreme laminates :dancingqueen:

cos this week my place will be laying so we wana go see the models and tell our contractor wat we wanted :notti:

walau go there

Most of the ID companies were there

economy must be dam bad

all the fellas frm each ID company were waiting to pounce on whoever walked past :jawdrop:

really had a hard time

and then we wanted to see the dogshow

prices went up for admission

plus it was raining and the place smelled more horrible than usual due to the pee n ****

so we just went off and buy WC :yamseng:

wat;s at expo today?

Dog fair and Home living :dancingqueen:

The HOmeliving fair thingy... with lots of ID and furniture stuff ba.

yeah ur rite

not much furniture stuff actually

more of cupboards and furniture fittings this time

Edited by SmartFool

hahaha I wanted to go to the homefair last week but realised that there will be a lot of eagles waiting to pounce on prey then never go liao..

show show WC le. :P

last week is good to go!!

got book fair

then got the GC fair

cant miss lah!!

aiya din take foto cos it was raining yesterday leh

anyway we bought an imperial WC from balestier

the webby at imperial-bathroom.com never show.

incidentally, anybody knws wat is the best instrument to tap on the tiles in ur home?

i was using a pen last nite but couldnt hear anything

then my wtb use her hi heel shoes.

in the end we found 1 tile in our living rm which was hollow.

but when we tap on the wall tiles in the kitchen

couldnt hear anything different.

just wondering whether it has to do with the kind of tiles as well