big orange

Bedok Central

My renovation half done.

Will be at my unit this Saturday 10 am to meet my ID to trash out something. So anyone want to visit 9 am or after 11 am can let me know. Can share with you some 'mistakes' my ID making....

220B #05-40.

Reno done

1) Tiles

2) False ceiling **** and master with space for curtain rails

3) Wiring attempts

4) Cement bases, kitchen position (potentially mistake here by ID....)

Edited by Ideasmiths

My renovation half done.

Will be at my unit this Saturday 10 am to meet my ID to trash out something. So anyone want to visit 9 am or after 11 am can let me know. Can share with you some 'mistakes' my ID making....

220B #05-40.

Reno done

1) Tiles

3) Wiring attempts

If i am free this sat will call/sms and drop by :)

I'm also part of Linear Green. Got a unit @ Blk 221A. :bow: Still waiting patiently for the keys. :bow:

Welcome. i'll add u. u are 1/2 of 100th!!!

Edited by big orange

Anybody doing black flooring in Linear Green?

ya.. me.. haha.. u interested oso? but gt 1 prob.. if gt xiao qiang.. we will not be able to c.. hahah

My renovation half done.

220B #05-40.

Reno done

1) Tiles

3) Wiring attempts

Hi, can I drop by and visit your unit? I will also be at my unit on Saturday around 10am to wait for some deliveries. All Linear Green residents are welcome to view. My unit is at 220A, #02-54. Let me know by SMS or call 96716508.

What black tiles you chose? I'll most probably choose either "Shanxi Black" Granite or "Charcoal Black" Homogeneous from Hafary. But the granite willbe costing a big hole in my small pocket. :bangwall:

Erm.. not those reflective type.. not gd for gals.. its those black tiles with some yellowish stain/rust on it from Surface at Defu ave.. don noe wat is call.. but another prob is it will make my hse look smaller when it is so small nw... sianz.. granite n marble is exp.. unless u gt a bigger budget.. but they are nicer..

yokoyoko: Yeah, dark furniture and flooring will make your place look smaller. If black cannot see xiao qiang, then wooden flooring lagi cannot see coz' kenah camouflage. Hhahahhaha.

DSA: Thanks for the comprehensive info on the food listing and schools!

yokoyoko: Yeah, dark furniture and flooring will make your place look smaller. If black cannot see xiao qiang, then wooden flooring lagi cannot see coz' kenah camouflage. Hhahahhaha.

black might make it look smaller.. but i like the colour.. so have to absorb their cons.. haha.. i not scare of xiao qiang.. but my wife will scream n run up n down over them... haha.. maybe put some pandan leaves.. muahaha

Erm.. not those reflective type.. not gd for gals.. its those black tiles with some yellowish stain/rust on it from Surface at Defu ave.. don noe wat is call.. but another prob is it will make my hse look smaller when it is so small nw... sianz.. granite n marble is exp.. unless u gt a bigger budget.. but they are nicer..

you can be hero liao hee hee

welcome Fred :dancingqueen:

Spidey - your reno quite fast also wow all the best!

Hi, can I drop by and visit your unit? I will also be at my unit on Saturday around 10am to wait for some deliveries. All Linear Green residents are welcome to view. My unit is at 220A, #02-54. Let me know by SMS or call 96716508.

spidey - thanks! i'll sms/call you if i'm there on sat.

Ideasmiths - thanks for allowing us to drop by. if i can (wake up in time), i'll drop by on Saturday morning.

frederick_chia - welcome! my other half is Frederick too :)

Anybody doing black flooring in Linear Green?

Hi frederick, we are same block neighbour. Its gonna be a long wait though :) I expect around late august or even september. by that time most pple would haf completed their reno :seeya:

hello isc90152, no leh.. i haven't even collected keys yet how to complete reno by then.. :(

er.. i just realised something. how come my nick is bolded on page 1?

i haven't gotten my keys leh.. :unsure: