big orange

Bedok Central

yokoyoko & DSA: Thanks for the pics! Roughly understand but I think hor ... such stuff leave it to my ah lau to go and research. I do the reno stuff, he settle electrical stuff. :notti:

happyhouseowner: We also might wanna consider Fisher & Paykel for our fridge. Know of where can get good lobangs for this brand? Coz those neighbourhood electrical shops don't seem to be carrying this brand.

Need some feedback from fellow forumers here. Down with 2 options for hob & hood (based on size that I want).

(1) Fujioh

(2) Turbo

Fujioh though slightly on a higher price, is recommended. Japan quality product.

Turbo is cheaper & I'm not really into much cooking. Appreciate your feedback, thanks.

Edited by Iman

it should be soon liao,dun worry,my guess is sep ba, cos they are giving keys for 221b in aug.

I just called HDB to check this morning. They said they are giving out the keys to those en-bloc pple 1st thereafter it will to those walk-in. Targetted date is by end of Aug. To me, the later the better so that we can hit into the Hari Raya Sale as well as yearend Sale.

Nope but our msg on hdb eservice site did change from "projected date 3Q blah blah blah" to "HDB will inform you to get your keys in due course". Excited again hehehe :)

btw frederick / crooked heart, which floor you guys @? 4 or 5 rooms? I 8th floor 4 room.

I'm staying on the 7th floor.

Btw guys, I just heard from the radio that there is some Harvey Norman Warehouse Sale this weekend @ Expo or something like that. Hope I didn't hear wrongly as I cannot find any info on this in the Net.

Edited by frederick_chia

yokoyoko & DSA: Thanks for the pics! Roughly understand but I think hor ... such stuff leave it to my ah lau to go and research. I do the reno stuff, he settle electrical stuff. :notti:

happyhouseowner: We also might wanna consider Fisher & Paykel for our fridge. Know of where can get good lobangs for this brand? Coz those neighbourhood electrical shops don't seem to be carrying this brand.

Np 1 :) .. Fisher & Parkel neighbourhood electrical shop gt sell.. Goh Ah Bee have and is cheaper den BEST, HN and COURTS.. becos neighbourhood shop gt space constraint, they will display more consumer-in-demand brand items like TOSHIBA, SAMSUNG n etc.. they might have catalogue for the items u wan.. need to ask.. the down area is u might not be able to c the product itself.. but u can go COURTS n etc to c but buy can go neighbourhood store..

I agree, neighbourhood electrical shop are cheaper than those shops in the mall.

yokoyoko: That's what I thought also, maybe they never display out. So that confirms my thoughts ... thanks.

spidey: Looks like your place is almost done up. Congrats!!!

Edited by cacky

hello all

I m from block 220c , reno complete and shift in liao hahahaha.

I miss out this section on neighbourhood talk for bedok central completely as I am looking for certan key info.

Woh that's fast!! care to share some pics?? or convenient to visit ur house to see see look look? :notti:

I agree, neighbourhood electrical shop are cheaper than those shops in the mall.

yoz.. may i noe where u gt solar film/heat/UV protector for all windows from? thanks

weather is too hot liao..

yoz.. may i noe where u gt solar film/heat/UV protector for all windows from? thanks

From Kenneth, he will install on Thursday. If you are interested, ask me to PM you his contact number.

spidey: Looks like your place is almost done up. Congrats!!!

Yes, only the kitchen room is left but I already moved in

You also can get them @ Home-fix. Only difference is you got to DIY. Alternatively, you can search for contacts in yellowpages.

Hi DSA, can pm me his contact? Can I tell him that you intro one?
Lucky Khoon Hardware: They specialise in plumbing products - kitchen sinks, taps, mixers, bathroom products. I selected LKH on their pre and after-sale service and proximity. My advice is really do your homework, know the competitive prices of the items you have in mind.

Agreed totally!!!

Wah. Car one I know. 3M.

bro.. i oso noe.. haha..

From Kenneth, he will install on Thursday. If you are interested, ask me to PM you his contact number.

Yes, only the kitchen room is left but I already moved in

Thanks..can PM his contractor n the price u paid for it?

You also can get them @ Home-fix. Only difference is you got to DIY. Alternatively, you can search for contacts in yellowpages.

ok.. i will go take look.. thanks man!! found a few contacts via this forum and google this afternoon.. but haven gt a gd idea on the effectiveness n price..

bro.. i oso noe.. haha..

Thanks..can PM his contractor n the price u paid for it?

ok.. i will go take look.. thanks man!! found a few contacts via this forum and google this afternoon.. but haven gt a gd idea on the effectiveness n price..

If I'm not wrong, there is however a guideline to which kind of solar films you can use under the renovation guide of HDB. I think cannot use those reflective type. You can check it out in the HDB website. I also intend to use solar films for my windows to prolong the lifespan of the furnitures as well as reno.

Click under "Examples of Renovation Works Not Allowed"

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10205p.nsf/WP...ed?OpenDocument

Edited by frederick_chia