big orange

Bedok Central

Do u know our main contractor is from China ? so we have to check very carefully and submit all possible to be defects asap. I think HDB also expected lah :deal: (actually I also quite kia su)

haha.. HDB should also be fault on all the unnesscary flaws like the toilet flushing, MBR bathroom door design and etc.. they should at least supervise and be more flexible on designs.. but too bad.. wat done is done.. so the best is just to minimise them by ourselves lo...

As for the Door bell, i think it is location in my Kitchen as HDB have already prefix it. Unless you spend a bit money to redo it in the Living room

mine is oso in my kitchen... as long as can heard.. alright ba.. :)

As for the Door bell, i think it is location in my Kitchen as HDB have already prefix it. Unless you spend a bit money to redo it in the Living room

I think I saw it in the kitchen too. Does it mean I just get a doorbell and wire it up to the kitchen point? Where to get nice doorbells?

just buy any wired doorbells. cut the wires, and then attach to the connection point. Very easy to DIY.

BO, how's ur new flat? When start the reno work?

还早的!:)

I heard from my malay neighbour, opp is young couple (2 pax only). Hopefully it true!

Hi Hi i am new in the LG Group Blk 219B.

Added you to 1st post! :)

Oct 08 Half Yearly Sale of flats is out! 2 units are available for Linear Green!

1. Blk 221A #06-66

2. Blk 219A #04-06

Both are 97sqm units.

Dunno why I'm getting so excited when I already have my own little home *LOL*

Oct 08 Half Yearly Sale of flats is out! 2 units are available for Linear Green!

1. Blk 221A #06-66

2. Blk 219A #04-06

Both are 97sqm units.

Dunno why I'm getting so excited when I already have my own little home *LOL*

Price rasied!?

1. Blk 219A #04-06 - $352,600 (+$35,300)

2. Blk 221A #06-66 - $353,600 (+$39,300)

This is a rought estimation of price increase (compare to Jan BE group)!

Anyway congrat to jason.koh! :)

Edited by big orange

Price rasied!?

1. Blk 219A #04-06 - $352,600

2. Blk 221A #06-66 - $353,600

Yah man. But looks like these units weren't from our ballot round.

Checked, compared and plus/minus the floor difference dollars.

Not very accurate.. but should be lah.

1. Blk 219A #04-06 - $352,600 (+$35,300)

2. Blk 221A #06-66 - $353,600 (+$39,300)

More than 10% increase! :)

My unit has crack line at yard area too. It was found by the HDB lady when she came to check on our complain of our main door.Our main door jam at first, and it take a few round of complain and make good

before we accept it as okay. The HDB lady (can't rem her name) is friendly, and she check other part of our unit for us since she is there.So do look for them before u start reno. :sport-smiley-003:

It must be very dusty for my new neigbour when we are laying tile with all the sand and cement around. Saw both neigbours stuff towel under their main door the other day.Sorry lah! Pls bear with it for another week. :dunno:

Is there any DIY shops in our neighbourhood?

I will like to get the DURO lock...

There is a 五金店 along intradesign and pasirsilk.

Bought a broom there.

Edited by big orange

There is a 五金店 along intradesign and pasirsilk.

Bought a broom there.

the shop gt sell duro lock look a like lock at 70-75 bucks... same type different brands.. if u go further in bedok central.. there is another shop selling at 70 bucks.. the cheapest i found so far...