mos_burger

Advise And Comments On Quotation For New 4 Rm (90sqm)

Dear all :dancingqueen:

We have just gotten a new 4 rm (90sqm) flat at TH. We have spoken to 5 IDs and so far we have shortlisted one who we like his design and service very much. We have not sign the contract with him as we do not know whether is the price worthy.

Need advise and comments on the work whther is it too pricey.

Professional Services

Design consultation & space planning layout

Perspective drawing of all carpentry works

Proposed colour conceptualization

Consultation on selection of lightings, accessories & furnishing

Project management & site supervision

Wet Works

To supply labour & material to:

1) construct 50mm thick kitchen cabinet, fridge & washing machine base $ 280

2) lay 18’ X 18’ homogeneous floor tiles to living, dining & store $ 3,300

3) lay skirting to living, dining & store $ 740

4) do water proofing membrance to master toilet flooring $ 80

5) overlay new homogeneous floor tiles to master toilet flooring $ 460

6) overlay new homogeneous wall tiles to master toilet wall $ 1,270

7) uplift goods, materials & sand haulage to premises $ 800

Sub-total: $ 6,930

False ceiling & plumbing works.

To supply labour & material to install:

1) run new cold water supply stainless steel piping to kitchen & washing machine area $ 300

2) kitchen sink & tap at kitchen cabinet. (material supply by owner) $ 100

3) 02 no. instant water heater to 02 nos. toilet. (material supply by owner) $ 160

4) standard false ceiling to entrance area $ 240

5) designed false ceiling cum cove lighting **** hall $ 820

6) curtain pelmet **** hall $ 100

7) standard false ceiling at common corridor $ 180

8) designed false ceiling cum cove lighting at master bedroom $ 590

9) curtain pelmet at master bedroom $ 100

Sub-total: $ 2,590

Miscellaneous Works

To supply labour & material to:

1) paint whole house using ICI or Nippon Paint $ 1,480

2) lay new “Supreme” laminate flooring including laminate side skirting $ 2,150

3) set of tempered glass shower screen to master toilet $ 750

4) full height dry wall partition outside kitchen area $ 420

5) 03nos full height black tinted mirror for feature wall outside kitchen area $ 1,350

6) full height dry wall partition at TV console area $ 370

7) paste new designed wall paper at TV feature wall $ 660

8) install top hung 10mm thick clear tempered glass sliding door for kitchen entrance $ 930

9) acid wash, clean & clear debris for whole house $ 300

10) apply HDB renovation permit $ 200

Sub-total: $ 8,610

Custom Made Furniture

To supply labour & material to install:

1) top & bottom kitchen cabinet using solid ply with laminate & ABS trimming finish come

with designer handles. (10ft) $ 2,500

2) solid surface kitchen worktop come with front profile & back splash for

kitchen cabinet & sink area.(10ft) $ 850

3) designed full height shoes cabinet using solid ply & laminate finish (3ft) $ 720

4) designed full height feature wall cum tic-tac using solid ply with laminate finish at entrance area $ 840

5) designed TV console using solid ply with laminate finish (11ft) $ 1,980

6) special effect solid surface deco panel for TV console area $ 1,220

7) full height feature wall cum TV console using solid ply with laminate finish at master bedroom $ 1,440

8) pole system wardrobe come with all hanging rods & laminated shelving $ 1,320

9) 03pcs aluminium sliding door with tinted glass & mirror finish for master wardrobe $ 2,100

Sub-total: $ 12,970

_____________________________________________________________________________________________

Total amount for the above mentioned address Grand-total: $ 31,100

After less $ 1,100

Grand Total: $ 30,000

F.O.C Items:

1) Supply labour & material to do additional & alteration of wiring include installation of all lights fittings ($1,700)

(Lights fitting supply by Owner)

2) designed display unit at TV console area using solid ply with laminate finish (4ft) ($680)

We need you comments and advise. Tks in advance! :D

1) really need the fridge / washing machine base? in my case i find them useless...ha

2) toilet wall tiles seemed expensive. Overlay shld be cheaper? or u hack? what is the max tile price u can select?

3) haulage looks ex to me too...

4) electrical cost not factored in yet..

looks EXPENSIVE.. better get a few more quotes.

ur kitchen cabinet is $250 per foot run??!!

usual is $70 to $100 pfr nia Okay.

tell them to go fly kite.

I got a research price list in my "signature", u can use for ur reference. hope it helps.

Edited by mud3210

I got a research price list in my "signature", u can use for ur reference. hope it helps.

agree with you

$250 pf is too steep for kitchen cabinet

Solid top is around $60-$80

:unsure:

Thanks mud,

The kitchen is 10ft on both top and bottom therefore is 20 ft for $2500. STill abit ex hor :unsure:

But his quote is the lowest compare to the high end one who quotes me 35k for the same amount of work.

Because of the price rise in petrol and tariff, alot of material prices have gone up in July. Sigh.... a bad time to reno i would say...

the quote looks not cheap..some items can be FOC but was in the quote..eg. installation of water heater,sink

btw

"designed TV console using solid ply with laminate finish (11ft) $ 1,980"

11ft is v long leh..mine is 7ft and i find that its big enough already

my 7mths ago quote is posted in my blog 1st page. if u need any reference to compare, feel free to take mine and compare

(due to inflation, inflate 5% up from the price stated in my blog to compare)

hope this helps

but frankly some of your items in the quote is quite reasonable also la..

:unsure: Thanks mud,

The kitchen is 10ft on both top and bottom therefore is 20 ft for $2500. STill abit ex hor :unsure:

But his quote is the lowest compare to the high end one who quotes me 35k for the same amount of work.

Because of the price rise in petrol and tariff, alot of material prices have gone up in July. Sigh.... a bad time to reno i would say...

wo.. why u visit the hi end ones? in my personal opinion, best dun spend more than 13K for a 4room premium, coz no matter hw nice u reno, it is STILL a 4 room lah... and after u buy the electricals and micelleneous, u will find out, u probably need to spend ard $25-30K for the whole hse!.. and all these are just the BASIC items nia.

6) special effect solid surface deco panel for TV console area $ 1,220

this is v unique :wub: ..got any pics on how this look like?

this special effect proposed by my id which really caought our eyes.

Is a translucent orange marble feel material. Is going to form a rectangular veritcal box divider at my TV console area. If you have been to St james Dragonfly and seen the bar top, you will know what I mean.

The lighting effect from inside the divider will give the natural marble wavey effect. Thats why willing to pay 1.2k for that. :good:

this special effect proposed by my id which really caought our eyes.

Is a translucent orange marble feel material. Is going to form a rectangular veritcal box divider at my TV console area. If you have been to St james Dragonfly and seen the bar top, you will know what I mean.

The lighting effect from inside the divider will give the natural marble wavey effect. Thats why willing to pay 1.2k for that. :good:

understood..i can start to visualised it already. must be v nice =)

:unsure:

Thanks mud,

I agree with you that prices are going up and contractors will have to push their costs to us. Which was why I told my wife that we had to start our renovations asap although I am currently based overseas. So now in the midst of renovations and should be completed by end of July. :)