Banzai18

Country Cottage

Kitchen-1.jpg

This is my kitchen. Still messy and things are not nicely displayed yet.

When the ID told me his idea before the renovation, I had high hopes on this kitchen. I am really happy that he could deliver what he promised me. :D

wah..your country cottage kitchen is v nice.. :dribble:

your living room also :good:

Hi Carloyn,

Congrats, Your home is ready! :) That's really fast; the last time we were still talking about which ID you were going to engage. Country Concept certainly did a wonderful job; your home is so inviting and beautiful. :thumbs up: But can I ask why don't you want to have a TV console?

im in love with your home!~!~!~! :dancingqueen:

so nice!!! how much did u spend in all? was it a lot in renov?

e just reno our home and i wanted country style but my other half did not like this style prefers modern instead. and also cost was our main concern. we asked around a few ID and they said it would be expensive, becos the tiles need to be more specialised.

perhaps those who asked was not specialist in this area... most ids are good at modern designs..

could you post more pics?? some of them are removed... i noticed

thankss... i look forward to it!!!!

Hi Banzai,

i think you can use the fireplace to hide the wires for the TV..

maybe u can place the tV on the mantel? and then the wires are hidden behind the fireplace.

to access to the wire.. you can build a backing that allows u to open and close...

Hi Isasoap,

I did ask my ID to do a fireplace for me. He said it would not be nice in that area as he wanted it to be at a corner with a chimney. :( He said the only place he thought of was the corner in the dining area. I have a antique cabinet there now. He said that cabinet is far better than a fireplace.

I guess I should just buy a nice looking TV console and put it there to cover up those ugly looking wires. :deal:

Do you have contact of the company in JB? They have a company registered here too? Yes pls, appreciate if you could take some pics of your curtains to show me. Thanks.

Hi Countrylover,

The JB company does not have any companies registered here. They however come to Singapore very often as they have many orders here. You can contact them and arrange with them for quotation. Ask them when they are coming in and they can arrange with you the time. They will provide the quote immediately and you can just tell them whether acceptable or not. They will quote in Ringgit and you can choose to pay them in S$ or Ringgit. I will PM you the contact.

I have already taken pics of my curtains but no time to upload it. Will try to do so tonite. :P

Hi Carloyn,

Congrats, Your home is ready! :) That's really fast; the last time we were still talking about which ID you were going to engage. Country Concept certainly did a wonderful job; your home is so inviting and beautiful. :thumbs up: But can I ask why don't you want to have a TV console?

Hi warsurfer,

Yup. The reno was really a fast one. It took only about slightly more than 1 month to finish it.

Thank you for the compliment. I am truly happy with what my ID did to my home.

TV console?? No lah... I am open to that idea. I was just thinking whether there will be other better choices.

I guess I have to go for a TV console as it would be much cheaper than a fireplace. :deal:

im in love with your home!~!~!~! :dancingqueen:

so nice!!! how much did u spend in all? was it a lot in renov?

e just reno our home and i wanted country style but my other half did not like this style prefers modern instead. and also cost was our main concern. we asked around a few ID and they said it would be expensive, becos the tiles need to be more specialised.

perhaps those who asked was not specialist in this area... most ids are good at modern designs..

could you post more pics?? some of them are removed... i noticed

thankss... i look forward to it!!!!

Hi Mint,

Thank you so much for the compliment.

I spent about S$38K for the renovation. I renovated the whole house. Hack everything except tiles in living and dining, kitchen tiles and window grills. ID did not hack kitchen tiles as he said $$ can be saved as most tiles will be covered up by cabinets. The living and dining tiles are still in good condition, so we did not hack them as well.

B4 I approached my ID, I was told the same thing about the cost. Moreover, the other IDs could not provide me a total amount but only a rough figure. They said that every item added will affect the total cost. Hence, I chose my ID as cost is fixed and the ID specialises in country concept. My ID did not use any specialized tiles for the house. Maybe just a few pieces for my canopy.

Ohhh maybe then u can get a country tv console to put ur TV..

i think can still hide the wires...

is ur curtain maker john from jb??

Edited by isasoap

Ohhh maybe then u can get a country tv console to put ur TV..

i think can still hide the wires...

is ur curtain maker john from jb??

Yup. Thinking to get a TV console if all else fail. :deal: Not now lah.... pocket already a big hole after the reno and barangs.

Curtain maker is not John. It was Kenny (Manager) and Mr. Chow (the boss).

Yup. Thinking to get a TV console if all else fail. :deal: Not now lah.... pocket already a big hole after the reno and barangs.

Wow there seem to be quite a number of curtain makers from Msia! hehe

how about taking a full front picture of your tv area

maybe we can have a better idea of how it looks like

from the pix you have, i thought maybe you can get a country shelf and mount it right under your tv

then all the dvd players and stuff can put on the shelf

less wire liao :notti:

how about taking a full front picture of your tv area

maybe we can have a better idea of how it looks like

from the pix you have, i thought maybe you can get a country shelf and mount it right under your tv

then all the dvd players and stuff can put on the shelf

less wire liao :notti:

Hi applefreak,

MIA for quite awhile.

TV.jpg

- TV area with ugly wires.

cabinet.jpg

- initially, thinking to put everything in this cabinet

curtaininstudyroom.jpg

curtaininmbr2.jpg

- Curtains in my mbr and study room.