vin13

Our First Home!

:help: After placing our sofa, seems like the gap btw the sofa and the slanted wall is still alittle wide... still trying to figure out if any solutions to make it less obvious.. hmm.. folks, any suggestions?

Hmm..hang string or desing farbic/panel curtains to hide the corner? but might cover abit of the window grills. your sofa delivered liao ah. can nuaaaa in it liao! haha...so didnt you tried to stunt their tray bo? keke. :P

:notti: Yaah... the sofa is like a magnet to us super nua ppl.. very satisfied with the comfy 3m length.... when is yours delivering?

When we called for delivery, already confirm with them 3 times over 3 phonecalls got tray le... but then sat, they never bring tray down :bangwall: Just called them this morning to remind, they will arrange it to us tmr... hehehehe... :P

Hi Vin just wanna ask how is the service and workmanship for * so far? cos I read somewhere in this forum another forumer got some problem with *.

Hi Ivy..

Yah... was sorry to hear about one forumer's bad experience with them.. some of their defects were really unnecessary and unacceptable.. really must fight til the end wor.. 8|

As for us, we were pleased with our ID's service. :good: Nice and responsible msian chap.. Things were delivered as per wat we've discussed before and after signing the agreement.. our reno not say big-scale like those resale/standard flats but he still very patient with us... have to give him some credit for remaining contactable on his hp for discussion when he's not in town.

As we have engaged our own electrician, there were no issues/hiccups on the coordination of schedule and yup, we cannot comment on NW's electrical works.

Lastly, workmanship wise.. just that defects are inevitable & bound to happen, heng is their working attitude is pretty positive lor, tell them salah they will rectify, if still cannot rectify, they will change new one.... workers are generally cooperative and receptive to our feedbacks.. quite fortunate.. dun need to waste energy to "change face" or argue or do any stunts... just need to be naggy and more naggy.. hahaha

One thing quite gd is the ID's team can work on Sundays de... we see our nxt-door few units also doing reno now.. despite in hurry to move in, sundays is all stop work de..

That is all we can comment for now... r u shortlisting your IDs now? Gd luck and have fun creating your dream home.. :yamseng:

:notti: Yaah... the sofa is like a magnet to us super nua ppl.. very satisfied with the comfy 3m length.... when is yours delivering?

When we called for delivery, already confirm with them 3 times over 3 phonecalls got tray le... but then sat, they never bring tray down :bangwall: Just called them this morning to remind, they will arrange it to us tmr... hehehehe... :P

we postponed all deliveries till mid dec, due to carpentry not completed yet. think our carpenter weekend go Genting hoot till 'buay lin chu' liao. ID can't get through his hp too.haha.can't wait to recieve all the furnitures and stuffs in & see our place take it's shape. :D

Once ur carpenter finds his way home and delivers, installation would be very fast le.. looking forward to more pics from you... :dancingqueen:

hi vin,

did u get ur living room standing light from Harvey Norman? i seen it b4, its v nice, but v exp.. :deal:

Hi Yang Guo,

heheh... ours is imitation lai de :P ... actually we first saw this style of lighting in one of the Jalan Besar shops.. got put off by the price.. but didnt know that when we walked few shops down, we saw these similar pieces...at a fraction of the original price...

Then later on, we saw the harvey norman too.. must say the harvey norman one looks closer to real mccoy... and also... similarly expensiveeeee too... ouch.. :notti:

Hi vin13,

How's much is your sofa? Looks good! Half leather?

Just ordered a kinda similar sofa last week.

cheers!

Edited by eddieadc

Hi vin13,

How's much is your sofa? Looks good! Half leather?

Just ordered a kinda similar sofa last week.

cheers!

Hi eddieac,

We got our sofa from Uvonna at $2,150 in half leather. We had customised the length, hence there's a additional "customisation" fee included. Free gifts includes a leathercare kit and a wooden tray that can be placed at the armrest for lazy ppl like us to put drinks or wat not...(*Thanks DoubleJ for reminding us to get the tray from them :good: )

Did we get the sofa from the same place? If so, gd choice!... so far, quite satisfied with the sofa.