Find Professionals    Deals    Get Quotations   Portfolios
Sign in to follow this  
airways07

** 1st-timer Need Help **

Hi ... l'm newbie here and would like to know the market price for a couple of renovation on end year of 2008. Will they mark-up the price since the economy is bad? We had been to 5 contractors and all are slicing your throat off and some are really yaya papaya and snobbish, my hubby get so angry with the salesmans and we have black listed them all so we are hoping to get some tips and advice and hope to get a pleasant salesman soon. Our inquiries are as such : ---------

We just bought over 4rm Resale Flat. Floor areas are 105sqm. We would like to know is it better to redo the kitchen cabinet Brand New or just change the cabinet door-which one is cheaper and would last longer? Their cabinet are still good on the inside as seen, they just redo it 2yrs ago but we do not like the color of the cabinet doors as it is colorful (Each door are different color) = the layout. we need advice on this ...

1) How much is to redo a brand New cabinet? And hacking old tiles and changing new tiles for the kitchen wall?

2) How much will it cost to redo Master Toilet and install a bathtub and we were told to have heater storage - is it really necessary? coz ppl said it wont be hot after filling up half way later Or could we just install water heater?

Which one will be better??? and to redo back the toilet tiles aswell? Should we hack it or overlay new tiles-How much will that roughly costs?

3) Common toilet - to divide it into two like the old style-small cubicle for showering and small cubicle for toilet + a simple bi-fold doors for the toilets

4) Have any of u experience scrapping wood in the middle of your living room b4? The wood are stuck all over on the centre on the walls and would like to get rid of it - Will that be costly aswell?