rdnest

Mun & Rebecca & Enen's New Home

Hi folks, Yes, it's me, rdnest :P

Not that I've got another home but it is post-on-behalf T-blog.

My fren, Mun & Rebecca have received keys to their 2nd HDB nest.

They are now hunting for contractor after being turned down by our famous Ah Soon and Yeak.

Sigh... me said they've no luck lah... missed out good deal liao :(

Anyway, reno must go on. Shall post up the quotes received. Hope u folks can help help see if some items could be bargained to get best possible deal.

1st thing 1st, floorplan

floorplan-1.jpg

Their most likely draft plan:

floorplan-2.jpg

This draft has one vital problem. The King bed will leave little or no space to walk :P

So think they may shift the bed against the wall or switch to queen bed instead >_<

Hope you all can share share opinions too.

Present flat condition:

Living room

IMG_0023.jpg

IMG_0035.jpg

IMG_0031.jpg

haha so should we say welcome to you? mmm WELCOME! :P

The bottom room is very big compared to the master and the other room! Why not swop rooms?

mm the person sitting at the sofa will have her back facing the door... I personally find that a little scary but it's definitely a more clean cut way of putting the TV console. :)

Ah? All three bedrooms no toilet mah.

Ya. all 3 rooms no loo de

And he not intend to change the format lah

And his MIL wants that bedroom 2.

so leave that corridor bedroom for his daughter.

it is also bigger. can accomodate more toys & other kids' stuffs. :)

floorplan-2.jpg

This draft has one vital problem. The King bed will leave little or no space to walk :P

So think they may shift the bed against the wall or switch to queen bed instead >_<

Hope you all can share share opinions too.

A suggestion:

Shift the bed against the wall. Do a L-shape wardrobe.

++++++

+Bed+++

++++++

++++++

+

+

++++++

Edited by ocheeeng

Ya. all 3 rooms no loo de

And he not intend to change the format lah

And his MIL wants that bedroom 2.

so leave that corridor bedroom for his daughter.

it is also bigger. can accomodate more toys & other kids' stuffs. :)

ahh ok la. then I think queen size bed will be better... with the soft base not those wood kind..

Quite surprise that ah soon is not going do up yr frd place....guess he is too busy and atsrt to reject some project liao

sigh... ya, think he is too packed liao :(

floorplan-2.jpg

Hardly give comments cause read already take so much time... hahah... I give some advise.

Since the bed room is fix. The MBR is there a need for the study table in the MBR?? If not take out and put the wardrobe (do they need big wardrobe??) there than place the TV at the wall of the original wardrobe. As for the bed would suggest to change to queen if the couple dun mind and turn the bed position to anti-clockwise... can get what I mean???

Edited by zerochristy

i think hor if the daugter swop room with the parents hor the daughter still got plenty of room for toys and such mah. no?

cos the daughter's room really looks so much bigger.

Bravo to uncle soon for finally realising that he needs to set a quota for himself :) but ur friend poor thing... miss out on yeak's and soon's good pricing.

A suggestion:

Shift the bed against the wall. Do a L-shape wardrobe.

++++++

+Bed+++

++++++

++++++

+

+

++++++

Thanks, Ocheeng.

this was his initial design too. But he hope to add in his work desk in his rm

old layout

5thdesign.jpg

Thanks, Ocheeng.

this was his initial design too. But he hope to add in his work desk in his rm

old layout

5thdesign.jpg

This looks better and less crampy. But if he want a work desk in his room unless he want to make those workdesk which is hidden in the wardrobe itself.

Can try making the wardrobe "a bit" longer. But of cos with the workdesk in the wardrobe he got to share the wardrobe with his wifey la.

Edited by zerochristy