rdnest

Mun & Rebecca & Enen's New Home

mmm sounds fast... so by today should have finished hacking and can clear tmr? :)

you're right. me oso feel it is fast.

today should finish all hacking. tonight going down to site and finalise the kitchen layout. me fren changed his layout again :bangwall::bangwall:

after tonight will be finalised. then he cannot change anymore, hahaha :D

Some hacking pictures taken on 1st day...

Living room, entrance view (b4 hack)

Hackliving2.jpg

Living room, view from kitchen

Hackliving1.jpg

Kitchen, cabinets gone

Hackkitchen3.jpg

Hackkitchen1.jpg

Edited by rdnest

So many cabinet?? Your frnd not using hood?

the hood should be hidden inside the top cabinet above the hob. :)

Our old hood is also hidden in the cabinet too. But the ex owner did not maintain it so its kinda dirty... after I move in got to clean it spack clean ;) No money to reno the kitchen thou so bo bian.

Actually better to save up the $$ & do the necessity reno 1st :paint:

kitchen reno can always do when u got extra $$, even when u r staying in the hse.

u hv more time to research for ur ideal kitchen while saving up $$ ;)

Actually better to save up the $$ & do the necessity reno 1st :paint:

kitchen reno can always do when u got extra $$, even when u r staying in the hse.

u hv more time to research for ur ideal kitchen while saving up $$ ;)

Ya we did what ever we have to do.. esp the base is done for now... after we stay in the new place still got to

return the money loan fm parents than can start saving up for additional reno.

Geee.. reno is ex sia.. how I wish can DIY :P

Ya we did what ever we have to do.. esp the base is done for now... after we stay in the new place still got to

return the money loan fm parents than can start saving up for additional reno.

Geee.. reno is ex sia.. how I wish can DIY :P

Yeah but DIY requires a lot of hardwork and additional hands, but can definitely save a lot! last time there's one DIY HOme show on channel 8. teaches you on painting the whole hse, how to do string curtains, cutting out wood and buying mirror from industrial parks etc. i think its the Lee Guo Huang one. very useful

Visited the site ytd night.

All hacked liao, Yippee!! Me feel so excited even if it is not my own home lah.

This reno process is rather addictive leh. Hahaha... think Pinkpetter can share my feeling ;)

More pictures:

Pile of sand covered the entire small living rm :P

15062009658.jpg

kitchen

15062009661.jpg

15062009663.jpg

Bathroom

15062009660.jpg

new door frames

15062009667.jpg

I must say it is quite fast to dismantle & hack within 3 days.

The nice tiles should arrive on wed/thur. My fren has decided to get Alan to do up the wiring work as well.

thus removing of old casing and wiring will also start within these 2 days.

So far my fren is pleased. Fingers-crossed. Stay tune, folks :)

Yeah but DIY requires a lot of hardwork and additional hands, but can definitely save a lot! last time there's one DIY HOme show on channel 8. teaches you on painting the whole hse, how to do string curtains, cutting out wood and buying mirror from industrial parks etc. i think its the Lee Guo Huang one. very useful

Oh that show ah ya I like seeing the show.. say to DIY come to doing time think will start pulling hair out of the head. Lucky my reno going to complete soon... cause my furniture coming in this sat. :D

ya. me agree. design on paper & really doing the job r total different things.

talk abt furniture, must get my fren to start shopping liao, else aft incl. 3-4 weeks of delivery time, he may nt get them in time :o

BTW, Christy, can share where u get ur furniture ah?

ya. me agree. design on paper & really doing the job r total different things.

talk abt furniture, must get my fren to start shopping liao, else aft incl. 3-4 weeks of delivery time, he may nt get them in time :o

BTW, Christy, can share where u get ur furniture ah?

:P Share Share

Sofa + 1 extra cover - Barang Barang at Marina Square (See my comment on my t-blog suddenly they say cannot deliver in time than aft I call can)

Tv console, MBR Bed Frame & Magazine Rack - Unikhome at IFC

Fridge - Woodlands Domestic at Clementi

Mattress - Robinson at Centerpoint

TV - Lic2Play Exhibition at Suntec

:P Share Share

Sofa + 1 extra cover - Barang Barang at Marina Square (See my comment on my t-blog suddenly they say cannot deliver in time than aft I call can)

Tv console, MBR Bed Frame & Magazine Rack - Unikhome at IFC

Fridge - Woodlands Domestic at Clementi

Mattress - Robinson at Centerpoint

TV - Lic2Play Exhibition at Suntec

Thanks thanks :)

I're read abt tt Barang saga. Let's see how it goes on 20.06.09 :P

Thanks thanks :)

I're read abt tt Barang saga. Let's see how it goes on 20.06.09 :P

Thats why I pack all my delivery on 20 June on one day so I dun gong gong wait at my house. Than will do a clean up on sat itself

while waiting for the delivery guy. Hope the TV come first so can see tv LOL :P

Dun know on the Barang Barang le.. I already dun pin so much hope on it.. and am prepare to call the salesperson again if my sofa not delivered. I come up story that I getting married and have open house next month so mus deliver new sofa... else where my guest sit :P