red_devil

■ Our Humble & Simple Nest @ Yishun ■

mm depending on the kind of lights you use. Halogen lights are very hot. Those are the conventional spotlights ba. Shopping centre tend to use those to make their place look nice. but it's hot AND it uses a lot of energy. :)

hmmm i have a qn...

some ppl always say spotlights will make the place become hot...

is it real huh?

cos sometimes at shopping hor.. when inside those shops, i really feel hot leh...

but nowadays its the trend to use all these lights w/ false ceiling/L-box at home..

so how ar? wun it be very hot at home?

Usually, my preference for placing spotlights (those with dimmer) will be either under the photo/picture frame or wallpaper...the shadow of the conventional spot light will shine nicely on your wallpaper and frame. But...hmm...not that good in my view to place it as reading lights as it doesn't serve much purpose and is really hot. :rolleyes:

Quite a lot of people using cove light also...but it could be a nest for the pest.

bro, can tell me how wide your kitchen toilet door is? the pd one?

Yo bro.. I believe it is of standard size. Mine should be about 75 - 80 cm in width. *I think*

hi red devil! finally see the pics of your house! NICE!!

btw, for that pic showing your waredrobe, can share what type of downlight you use? it looks very bright.

Actually, not very bright..just norm...cause my wife is using night mode of her camera.. Is actually white light, using double tube.

This is for Dsman.

1645838_915178_c400e11cf5_o.jpg

super chio

convinced my wife to let jason do wardrobe instead of buying it elsewhere

never jog today?

Some pics I owe Kopi. The lights...really megawatt.

1645821_915178_a6f71833d7_o.jpg

1645824_915178_477d992f69_o.jpg

Wah bro chio :thumbs up: :thumbs up:

love the light but too bad since i do not think it suits what i had in mind for my house :D

anyway is this the 2nd wardrobe ? cos i believe you had another wardrobe in black and white right ?

Rainbowgal: yup.correct. 2 x 13W

Coffee O: Yup..I got another wardrobe which is black and white.

Dsman: Weather is bad and need to do shopping with wife...so.....no choice can't jog.. heeeeheee