merzi

Blk 772 Bedok Reservior View, 4'a' At $420k. Worth It?

Hi, i just called an agent about a 4'A' room at $420k. COV at $30K.... :bangwall:

Do you guys think izit worth buying it? He told me that he got another 9 more units, same area.... :(

Hi, i just called an agent about a 4'A' room at $420k. COV at $30K.... :bangwall:

Do you guys think izit worth buying it? He told me that he got another 9 more units, same area.... :(

have u seen the place? planning to keep the reno?

frankly speaking, pretty costly for me, for a 4A room as far as bedok...

Block Street Name Storey Floor Area (sqm) /

Flat Model Lease Commence Date Resale Price Resale Approval Date

772 Bedok Reservoir View 01 to 05 105.00

Premium Apartment 2000 $362,000.00 Dec 2008

772 Bedok Reservoir View 11 to 15 105.00

Premium Apartment 2000 $380,000.00 Nov 2008

772 Bedok Reservoir View 06 to 10 105.00

Premium Apartment 2000 $359,000.00 Aug 2008

772 Bedok Reservoir View 06 to 10 105.00

Premium Apartment 2000 $350,000.00 Aug 2008

Edited by merryman

For me it's so expensive...I bought an EA in a very god condition at 470K only. Size is 151 sqm and

5 minutes away from Tampines MRT.

seriously quite high....after u factor in agent comm, potential reno, buying of furnishings etc, it may b a real drain on cash...

Wah this agent is really a blood sucker..... He said that $420K is common price now, with the property price going up, that's the best price he can give... I think i'm going to find other agent..... :bangwall::bangwall::bangwall:

if u are buyer, don't depend on 1 agent.

Unless u have agent represent u.

$420k for bedok reser. That's expensive.

U can buy 1 @ Bedok area.

BTW, some time is not the agent. The owner expectation is also another sucker.

Come across a few example

1. 3.5rm flat asking for $350k. No valuation Done. Owner refused to do one unless u willingly to pay @ 350K. Test market.

2. 4rm flat Val 360K. Owner asking $415k. Seller agent say now HDB is that kind of price.

3. 4rm. Got offer @ 22k COV. Owner reject b'coz owner looking at 50K COV.

Quite a number of seller is not serious on their selling. They basically testing market.

yeah seriously 420k is so not worth it, for a 4 room flat. plus the COV, plus reno, furniture buying, etc it will cost a lot!

As the name implies, a view to the reservior ...... unless we physical view it else cannot comment much.

Go ahead and buy it !

Didn't I say in my other thread that any HDB flat valued at more than $400K isn't worth to buy? This property is close to 30 years old.

Go ahead and buy it !

Didn't I say in my other thread that any HDB flat valued at more than $400K isn't worth to buy? This property is close to 30 years old.

You say only mah. TS also don't know who you are. You also not Fed Chairman or Marlboro Tan, your words got no standing at all.

haha

Edited by hightlighter

You say only mah. TS also don't know who you are. You also not Fed Chairman or Marlboro Tan, your words got no standing at all.

haha

Mai Ah Ni lah. Every man needed to be respected. Ah mao Ah gou also can say anything in the forum as long

as it does not breaks the rules....

haha

I paid less than $390K for an EA recently and it is only 12 year old. My loan for 10 years is already exceeding $1.2K/mth !

$420K for a 4-rm flat ? Unless one has a guaranteed income for life, I don't know how one can sleep soundly with a capital $$ over your head for the next donkey years.