kok

Carabelle

The management is responsive in doing the defects. But hor, if you are subsale buyer, the original owner should have settled the defects for you? Can you ask them for help in going up to your unit?

Hi Renoblurblur, yeap we got it via sub sale. the first owner has passed the "letter for key collection" to their lawyer. we are getting this letter from our lawyer end of this month. This is my understanding from the agent. Is there any period stated for defect rectification? Or it is calculated from the time when the key is collected?

THanks alot.

i joined liao, but also quite quiet there @ http://carabelle.forumcommunity.net/

doing defects rectification and finalizing on ID, looking for the following also

1. windows grille (whole unit including yard)

2. curtains (living and all rooms)

3. solar film (minor areas only for fengshui purpose, may get curtain guy to quote together).

any recommendations of the above items? went thru the brochures at my door step, woosh... so many ads man cant decide.

Yo fellow Carabellers... great to see you here...

The 7th month is finally over and I am starting my reno...

Why dont you join us here... it's getting abit quiet :P

http://carabelle.forumcommunity.net/

Hope to see the community grow :)

Edited by panggou

i joined liao, but also quite quiet there @ http://carabelle.forumcommunity.net/

doing defects rectification and finalizing on ID, looking for the following also

1. windows grille (whole unit including yard)

2. curtains (living and all rooms)

3. solar film (minor areas only for fengshui purpose, may get curtain guy to quote together).

any recommendations of the above items? went thru the brochures at my door step, woosh... so many ads man cant decide.

For wrought iron windows grille can recommend u 1 responsible grille maker. Will PM u if u need.

I'll be starting to do the wood decking this week. Anybody wanna do mass order for wood decking?

2 options available

Merbau wood by goodhill, ~780 sgd for L shape planter.

Chengai wood frm one of the flyer contractor (dennis), ~1000sgd for L shape planter.

Above prices only for orders of 3 and above, else is about 100sgd more. Interested pls msg me, will be firming up within these 2 days

Lee

Edited by kok

My curtains, decking and lightings all done up!

Lightings was cheap by the electrician not very good, took 6-7 hrs to finish installing and very messy.

but Would really recommend Mr Chew for curtains!.... really niceeeee! and he made the lighting guy look stupid cos he took less than 3 hrs to install all the tracks, curtains and blind. Spick and spank too!

Decking done by goodhill, also not bad.... very patient and good worksmanship.

Dear all!

We were told defects have been rectified and we are going down to check this Friday.

I would like to consult all of you on the following:

1. Should we install window grilles before renovation? or after?

2. Any recommendation on the window grille contractor based on your experience?

3. Are we allowed to install the window films as well? any of you done so?

4. Any of you have contact for the balcony landscape design?

5. do we need to go down to Mr Chew shop to check out the curtain?

6. Any of you have lobang for the yard clothes hanging pulley system?

Decking done by goodhill, also not bad.... very patient and good worksmanship.

Hi Kok, thank you for your purchase from Goodhill. I'm glad you're satisfied with our service.

Apologies for the mix up during the Deepavali date though.

For Carabelle residents, you may want to contact me for your decking works. Cheers!

Darren - 93666246

Dear all!

We were told defects have been rectified and we are going down to check this Friday.

5. do we need to go down to Mr Chew shop to check out the curtain?

You don't have to. He'll come to your place to show you all his samples

Hi Kok, thank you for your purchase from Goodhill. I'm glad you're satisfied with our service.

Apologies for the mix up during the Deepavali date though.

For Carabelle residents, you may want to contact me for your decking works. Cheers!

Darren - 93666246

You're welcomed... a job well done deserves the compliments

Dear all,

I'm new here. A fellow Carabellian too. :P

Anyone has contacts for the following?

1) Window Grills - There is one flyer with Mr Heng but unfortunately I threw it away.

2) Solar Panel Film

Thanx in advance.