JandG

Home For 3. You, The Dog And Me

If you want to see a demo, you can go to Door Plus at Liang Court to check it out first.. They have quite a extensive range of Samsung, Yale and Gateman digital locks.

Hey thanks! Just what I need. Will check it out since it's near my office. :)

If you want to see a demo, you can go to Door Plus at Liang Court to check it out first.. They have quite a extensive range of Samsung, Yale and Gateman digital locks.

Hi JandG,

Tks for the posting of yr TV/ Soundbar console!

I like yr Zencelo switches, will have to chk with my ID if they can get for me fm Choo Chiang.

I like yr Gateman lock too, will go and take a look at Doorplus. :P

nice lock for the main door!

and i love the colors of ur living rm..

pastel yellow with orange... nice combi!

makes the living room looks lively!

i love ur kitchen too!

wat an idea for the island!

i was wondering how to connect the gas pipes.. haha...

den realise u used LPG gas tank instead..

smart choice!

love the 'open concept' for ur kitchen with the glass door..

ur MBR bathroom is superb!

chic mosaic feature wall!

nice rainshower & mixer!

i love rainshower! am soooo gonna have one in future.. haha!

sorry to hear tat u had such an irresponsible ID..

but ur home is now looking great as a whole! :D

anyway, mind PM me which ID u used? thanks alot!

lastly, home sweet home to you! :D

Hi JandG,

Tks for the posting of yr TV/ Soundbar console!

I like yr Zencelo switches, will have to chk with my ID if they can get for me fm Choo Chiang.

I like yr Gateman lock too, will go and take a look at Doorplus. :P

Errr.. try not to ask your ID to get switches for you, they might mark up the price. Best to check out the prices for yourself, then compare it against the price quoted by the ID's electrician. If the ID's pricing is too high you can always tell the electrician to just calculate the total number of switches, you go get it yourself and ask them to install it.. You'll be saving quite a bit there.

Another thing about the Zencelo's switches, they are full flat switches. Not to burst your bubble but they look best with concealed wiring. If your new place has exposed wiring with trucking and ends at a box, the effect will not be as nice. Lemme show you what I mean.

Zencelo with trucking and box..

Zencelo2.jpg

vs. concealed wiring (mounted on carpentry) It looks cleaner and flatter here..

kitchen06.jpg

You can take a look at Legrand switches too.. Lemme know if you need the shop's contact..

Legrand Mallia

MILLIA_2a.jpg

Legrand Mosaic (this one cost quite a bit) :)

MosaicEnd_Image.jpg

nice lock for the main door!

and i love the colors of ur living rm..

pastel yellow with orange... nice combi!

makes the living room looks lively!

i love ur kitchen too!

wat an idea for the island!

i was wondering how to connect the gas pipes.. haha...

den realise u used LPG gas tank instead..

smart choice!

love the 'open concept' for ur kitchen with the glass door..

ur MBR bathroom is superb!

chic mosaic feature wall!

nice rainshower & mixer!

i love rainshower! am soooo gonna have one in future.. haha!

sorry to hear tat u had such an irresponsible ID..

but ur home is now looking great as a whole! :D

anyway, mind PM me which ID u used? thanks alot!

lastly, home sweet home to you! :D

Thanks for your compliments.. :) We just tried our luck with the living room colours combo, heng it turned out all right. We always wanted an island in the kitchen and the small kitchen gave us the perfect excuse to build one cos we got absolutely no place to install the hob after putting up the 2 ovens. The kitchen now looks better with everything set up.. very industrial feel with all the steel appliances ;) Will take a pic and post it up after we finish sorting things out..

thx for the PM! :D

u must really love baking..

got 2 ovens...

thou the kitchen is small... but u still manage to make an island out of it...

really looks nice and doesn't look as small with the wall hacked and replace with glass door..

i oso love to have an island...

but my kitchen is longish...

dun really have space for island... else no space to walk liao.. haha

Chpt 16 : Stocking up !

Now that the reno is officially over...its time to fill up all the empty cabinets and spaces with stuff :yeah: Definitely the most fun part of the reno for me. Here are some pics of us putting things together and moving in slowly....

dining light assembly..starting with this

SANY0919.jpg

ending with this

SANY0929.jpg

artistic shot of the dining light at night

SANY1000.jpg

magbloc installed in kitchen for knives.. :sport-smiley-018:

SANY0936.jpg

all Meyer woks, WMF full set of 18/10 stainless steel pans & pots courtesy of mum-in-law... :wub: some of them hanging frm our rails..

SANY0970.jpg

Edited by JandG

Chpt 16 : Stocking up !

Now that the reno is officially over...its time to fill up all the empty cabinets and spaces with stuff :yeah: Definitely the most fun part of the reno for me. Here are some pics of us putting things together and moving in slowly....

magbloc installed in kitchen for knives.. :sport-smiley-018:

SANY0936.jpg

all Meyer woks, WMF full set of 18/10 stainless steel pans & pots courtesy of mum-in-law... :wub: some of them hanging frm our rails..

SANY0970.jpg

Hihi J&G,

Read that your wok and pans are from Meyer & WMF, have you tried them? Are they good? We're also getting our pots & pans, but no idea which are better brands around. Hee.. do share your experience. TY! :D

our fridge arrives ! it kinda falls in place matching the ovens perfectly..

SANY0971.jpg

cute stainless steel teapot

SANY0969.jpg

more pots and pans...MIL must want me to cook up a storm... Thanks to her, my kitchen is fully stocked in terms of all cooking equipment

SANY0981.jpg

Edited by JandG

Hihi J&G,

Read that your wok and pans are from Meyer & WMF, have you tried them? Are they good? We're also getting our pots & pans, but no idea which are better brands around. Hee.. do share your experience. TY! :D

:unsure: i havent used the pots and pans yet as we havent started cooking yet...let u noe once we use them k

Hi JandG,

Tks so much for the advise on Blum on my blog!!!

Yr place is so cozy now....n with the hanging pots and pans, so homely :lol:

Can I have the contact of Choo Chiang for the switches?

tks tks....

Hi JandG,

Tks so much for the advise on Blum on my blog!!!

Yr place is so cozy now....n with the hanging pots and pans, so homely :lol:

Can I have the contact of Choo Chiang for the switches?

tks tks....

Choo chiang has many branches, you might want to check out their website to find the nearest branch from your place.

The Legrand shop would be Evergood at Blk 27, Jalan Berseh #01-108. TEL: 62967579

Your fridge is the same as ours! ;)

Haha.. It's quite a popular fridge, can see in various T-blogs.. Did you get the 388l one as well? We were looking at the lighter shade stainless steel model for the longest, heng never buy cos we got the new darker platinum model which was launched quite recently..