mum2kids

Dbss Flat

currently have a house, according to hdb website, lowest a person is selling for my flat is $331k.

my house is only a 75sqm. have hacked my master bedroom and common room to become one.

i wanna buy a new house mainly for my kids education.i dun need a good primary, im looking at convenience cos the dbss at amk aka park central, it has a primary school just beside the school. toa payoh aka the peak also has one school which is walking distance. but of course park central is even nearer. but....... i dun tink i can afford it. monthly contribution to cpf per mth is 500 plus because it is a single income family.

i dun quite like the idea of getting a resale, not comfortable at all. although im trying to convince myself to get a resale but im a afraid i am sure to regret. another thing, my current house is a 4rm so if i get another 4rm, its gonna be a bank loan. i have heard disadvantage are higher interest so not safe, blah3.. if take 5rm, expenses as in bills and tax are higher and rebates lower.

my current house doesnt have a primary school nearby. nearest will be, maybe like 6 bus stops away. meaning also have to set aside for my bus fare. i like sending my kids to school. but i send and go home then fetch and go home. 4 trips. currently im doing that too cos the kindergarten at my place doesnt have the mother tongue that i want.

i guess everyone will tell me to stay at my current place rite? :(

currently have a house, according to hdb website, lowest a person is selling for my flat is $331k.

my house is only a 75sqm. have hacked my master bedroom and common room to become one.

i wanna buy a new house mainly for my kids education.i dun need a good primary, im looking at convenience cos the dbss at amk aka park central, it has a primary school just beside the school. toa payoh aka the peak also has one school which is walking distance. but of course park central is even nearer. but....... i dun tink i can afford it. monthly contribution to cpf per mth is 500 plus because it is a single income family.

i dun quite like the idea of getting a resale, not comfortable at all. although im trying to convince myself to get a resale but im a afraid i am sure to regret. another thing, my current house is a 4rm so if i get another 4rm, its gonna be a bank loan. i have heard disadvantage are higher interest so not safe, blah3.. if take 5rm, expenses as in bills and tax are higher and rebates lower.

my current house doesnt have a primary school nearby. nearest will be, maybe like 6 bus stops away. meaning also have to set aside for my bus fare. i like sending my kids to school. but i send and go home then fetch and go home. 4 trips. currently im doing that too cos the kindergarten at my place doesnt have the mother tongue that i want.

i guess everyone will tell me to stay at my current place rite? :(

It's not recommended to commit "financial suicide" by taking up a loan that you cannot afford. If you buy Condo/DBSS and default on your loan instalments for more than 3 months, your house can be repossessed by HDB/Bank.

No matter what type of house you buy, you still need to pay for agent commission, legal fees, stamp fees, renovation cost etc. I am assuming that the COV from your house sale is enough to pay for the COV of the new house.

How about getting a school bus service to send your kids to and from school? The school bus fare is still much much cheaper than the above total cost of moving house.