graceakaclouds

Our First Home :)

I was even worse. I called amway, hyflux and theirs cost $2000!! even songcho's (new arrival) cost $1200! :o

wah, that's very ex!

Grace, can I trouble you to post a pix of your drinking water system? Both the top and the underneath, please?

Is the faucet ss? The multi pure one is chrome plated - I fear the coat may wear off after some years, though they warranty the housing for 25 yrs

ok, can....tonite one shot take all the pics n show u hor, froggy....paiseh leh....owe u for so long liao....nw move in liao....unpack n unpack then starting to get very lazy to take pics....hehehehehe

Edited by graceakaclouds

ok, can....tonite one shot take all the pics n show u hor, froggy....paiseh leh....owe u for so long liao....nw move in liao....unpack n unpack then starting to get very lazy to take pics....hehehehehe

ya still waiting for the final pics of your place. :lol:

don't worry, Grace. I know very sian to to unpack la

Hey gals!!!! Here i m wif my pics...

Firstly check out the aquasana pics....

Here's the pic of the tap on top

aa29fa2f.jpg

here's pics of the undersink system

50b54d22.jpg

b9ca09f2.jpg

btw i was told by Edmund's plumber to b really gentle while cleaning n not to tug at the wires

Overview of puny kitchen...hahaha

9cae6a7d.jpg

peek of tall unit wif microwave n oven

9d5190c6.jpg

81440143.jpg

contrast of kitchen cabinets wif backsplash...simply love the combi!!

65fbfcaa.jpg

wow, you have an orange kitchen aid!

I am thinking of using orange backsplash plus beigy laminates. hmm looking at yr pic, orange and grey looks like a nice combi

Hey gals!!!! Here i m wif my pics...

Firstly check out the aquasana pics....

Here's the pic of the tap on top

aa29fa2f.jpg

here's pics of the undersink system

50b54d22.jpg

b9ca09f2.jpg

btw i was told by Edmund's plumber to b really gentle while cleaning n not to tug at the wires

so is yr tap on one side and the drinking tap on the other side of sink? The sink I like only has one side for taps, dunno if fix 2 taps on the same side practical or not?

sorry, lazy to check back on the back pages, but ask how much is the water system again? I like the water faucet, is it chrome plated?

hahahah just bought nt too long but haven't had time to use it yet...alot of housewarming parties lately n frds coming over since we shifted....guess will use soon cos tml is the last party ;)

Yeah orange n grey pretty unique combi...i like...initially wanted to choose lime green but hb was saying orange is nicer...true enough, it is :D

wow, you have an orange kitchen aid!

I am thinking of using orange backsplash plus beigy laminates. hmm looking at yr pic, orange and grey looks like a nice combi

yup my tap is on right hand side n drinking tap is on left hand side...

Hmm on a practical point of view, i would highly suggest one on each side cos when u use ur tap, u can still fill water wif ur drinking system...but u can always check wif Edmund on it since it's his plumber who did for us

i tik it's ard $380...yup i tik mine is chrome plated cos hb chose it n say tat chrome dun rust so easily

so is yr tap on one side and the drinking tap on the other side of sink? The sink I like only has one side for taps, dunno if fix 2 taps on the same side practical or not?

sorry, lazy to check back on the back pages, but ask how much is the water system again? I like the water faucet, is it chrome plated?

hahahah just bought nt too long but haven't had time to use it yet...alot of housewarming parties lately n frds coming over since we shifted....guess will use soon cos tml is the last party ;)

Yeah orange n grey pretty unique combi...i like...initially wanted to choose lime green but hb was saying orange is nicer...true enough, it is :D

wow we have same taste leh, I am also debating between orange and lime green back splash! but hubby prefers orange (or even red), he says green backsplash will look eerie at night, though i like the refreshing look it brings about

hehhehe orange backsplash would b nice...if u just use plain glass, it does look abit greenish lime kind of look which is pretty common...orange will b unique ;)

But if nt wrong i ever heard not to use red if u do read abit of fengshui...nt too gd...

I can't wait for u to start ur reno n see ur pics

wow we have same taste leh, I am also debating between orange and lime green back splash! but hubby prefers orange (or even red), he says green backsplash will look eerie at night, though i like the refreshing look it brings about

grace, cool kitchen~! ya a little small but hey it's pinnacles mah.

i aso dreaming of a kitchen aid but not now, maybe yr end bonus can treat myself? :P but hor i aso dun forsee myself using it often so dunno worth buying it or not. it's more like a want a luxury...

hehhehe orange backsplash would b nice...if u just use plain glass, it does look abit greenish lime kind of look which is pretty common...orange will b unique ;)

But if nt wrong i ever heard not to use red if u do read abit of fengshui...nt too gd...

I can't wait for u to start ur reno n see ur pics

oh is it? what does fengshui say about red in kitchen?