Reira

Counting Down To Moving Day~

samgalz

this is the quote she quote me. i am also getting doors from her. anyway the company's name is Doors Gallery Doctor. email add is d_doorsgallery@yahoo.com.sg (Serene).

Supply & install 10mm frameless tempered glass shower $ 330.00

screen (1 fixed 1 swing) (60" by 71") (clear glass)

Supply & install white powder coating top track aluminium $ 228.00/unit (my contractor quote $260)

bi-fold door with acrylic panels for master toilet & kitchen

toilet (3ft by 7ft) (Top track without bottom track using roller)

samgalz

this is the quote she quote me. i am also getting doors from her. anyway the company's name is Doors Gallery Doctor. email add is d_doorsgallery@yahoo.com.sg (Serene).

Supply & install 10mm frameless tempered glass shower $ 330.00

screen (1 fixed 1 swing) (60" by 71") (clear glass)

Supply & install white powder coating top track aluminium $ 228.00/unit (my contractor quote $260)

bi-fold door with acrylic panels for master toilet & kitchen

toilet (3ft by 7ft) (Top track without bottom track using roller)

thanks shall email her immediately!!!

went to my place this morning, plastering of living room is done. today is installing water piping =) nothing much to see haha

samgalz

u are welcome =)

Edited by Reira

Work done from 28 - 29th April.

1) Kitchen cabinet, fridge, washing machine base + tiling.

2) remove of electric wiring (end up rewiring)

3) Plastering of living/dining

Today.

1) gas pipe

2) water pipe

Renovation going smoothly but contractor didn't note down those misc/small items which I want to do/fix. =( Don't know if he remember or not. Haiz!

Poh Joo delivery :D

29164_390413986459_597656459_3877461_289

Piping!

29164_390414006459_597656459_3877462_392

First time taking photo for my "baking area" (right side)

29164_390414016459_597656459_3877463_575

Cabinet base tiling done

29164_390414036459_597656459_3877464_682

Washing machine base tiling done

29164_390414046459_597656459_3877465_412

Hehe congrats...

as for the small things that you want to do, what are they? Better to send to Mrs Quek (in e-mail or sms). If you just tell them verbally they might forget. After you have sent the e-mail/sms, give her a call to confirm that she has received it and understand what you want them to do :)

Oh must send them email ah. Some stuffs like plastering not done well, toilet entrance skirting is uneven, change of windows handles, change of 1 grille rivet in MBR ect. I can't even remember all myself haha

Yea last time I would e-mail or sms her. Cos they might have other renovations going on at the same time and these little things might slip their mind. To keep track, maybe just bring a notebook with u whenever you go and visit your hse? Then write down all the things that you think need to be changed or rectified...

haha ok. sometimes very difficult to do that cos of my boy! kept wanting hug then sometimes hubby cannot tahan so ask me to hug =( if I hug means cannot do anything! difficult to write.

Ha . my little Jaden different ... He dun like pp to hug him ... he like to crawl around more. U carry him , he angry one . ha

haha thats good! mine prefer hug. leave him to play by himself, after awhile he will come to me and stick to me like super glue.

Went up this morning to see the work done for the past few days

Electrical work - Didnt get designer socket/switch but normal switch/socket looks good to us.

28198_392354816459_597656459_3922883_596

Common toilet - simple wash basin, toilet bowl & shower set from poh joo

28198_392354831459_597656459_3922884_64228198_392354836459_597656459_3922885_643

Master toilet

28198_392354841459_597656459_3922886_11228198_392354846459_597656459_3922887_325

Went up this morning to see the work done for the past few days

Electrical work - Didnt get designer socket/switch but normal switch/socket looks good to us.

28198_392354816459_597656459_3922883_596

ok lah . Not really a necessary for designer switch . Cos after a while , u will stop notice it . But when U r doing renovation u tend to look at even the smallest stuff like tap design ... switch ... etc etc .ha I think everyone is like that 1 .

Yup! Initially I wanted legrand but just for socket & switch + installation will be additional $400!!! after seeing the socket at my place, so glad that we never buy designer haha

Time for another update!! =) Was so surprised to receive call from Patrick that they were installing cabinets on Friday!!!

8 May 2010 : Work done on 6 - 8 May

Kitchen layout - hehe designed by me =D Adapting some of the western country's kitchen ideas - borrow from library. =)

1) all tiles as backsplash only, thus cutting cost and allow me to have more bottom cabinets. Rarely see the whole kitchen tiled up for western country's kitchen.

2) only hood area with top cabinets, same reason as 1)

3) hood & baking area is parallel instead of L shape due to L shape's pricing charges. I will black face if I am the contractor! haha!

28198_393347326459_597656459_3942328_819

My blue kitchen :D Hood Area

28198_393123921459_597656459_3936918_823

Baking Preparation Area

28198_393123926459_597656459_3936919_490

Sink Area

28198_393123936459_597656459_3936921_299

Small Drinks Area

28198_393123931459_597656459_3936920_587

Edited by Reira