Reira

Counting Down To Moving Day~

Tiles for my home

Kitchen wall (with faint, grey lines)

24604_384503246459_597656459_3736564_264

Master Bathroom wall and floor (left of the pic RCR 60). No mosaic.

Kitchen, service balcony, store room floor (right tile on the floor)

24604_384503261459_597656459_3736565_576

Common Bathroom wall. Floor same as master bathroom. =) love it!!

24604_384503271459_597656459_3736566_307

Kitchen Color

Glossy white door with bright glossy pink drawers, some bright glossy pink drawer doors as feature.

24604_384593801459_597656459_3739028_430

Dinnerware set

Corelle Livingware Geometric 16 piece (2 sets) - Looking for bigger bowl for salads

24604_384595231459_597656459_3739106_292

Wait, we can post 5 photos in a post?

Edited by Reira

More purchased items - <3 shopping =)

24264_381797921459_597656459_3666653_42726285_378566741459_597656459_3592835_455

24604_384531261459_597656459_3737202_11024604_384531266459_597656459_3737203_686

Printer - not enough space to post

We were also looking at the Samsung 40' LCD and almost bought it at Courts yesterday when one salesman recommended Sony. He said Samsung now overpriced wor due to their aggressive marketing. What do you guys think??

sony is worse...higher price for same specs

joleena

how much is courts offering for the tv? my hubby said samsung is good for tv. next is LG. sony is ex. initially i wanted a LG one which is similiar to the samsung which I got for $949. decided to get samsung instead due to what my hubby thinks.

___

just met with my contractor today. confirm with the tiles, adding more carpentry - open door wardrobe 2.4m for $1250. also for kitchen cabinets, most will be drawers for bottom cabinets cept under the sink.

Edited by Reira

Hi dilu,

I love it too! Thanks to Cliff's recommendation. Price would be $266 with light and remote control. =)

take pictures after u mount it up ok? TIA! :)

Samsung LCD 40" 6 series @ $999, 5 series @ $899. Then the salesman showed us Samsung LCD 46" @ $3799 while Sony LCD 46" @ $2999. We were really surprised! Now, we have to research all other again. :P

He said Sony 40" is not available at Courts, only at Sony Gallery.

Progress:

Emailed 3 doors specialists (doorplus,goodhill,yontat) on 7 April. Only 1 replied promptly (yontat - 8 april). Is yontat's price good?

To supply & install PE Veneer Solid Main door $420

To supply & install PE Veneer Bedroom Door (Solid) x3 $750

To supply & install PE Veneer Bedroom Door (Hollow) $210

To supply & install wrought iron gate $480

95mm thickness wooden door frame $168

Have just emailed 7 windows specialists, hopefully i will get more response.

Now looking for supplier for:

1) Kitchen & toilet door

2) Shower screen

Edited by Reira

I got the FFM 4000 GM (Black) from A lighting Enterprise @$118. I think they are cheaper than lightings.com.sg...

But A Lighting's lights are more expensive i feel...

btw, u emailed 7 window specialists? i was so kiasu that i emailed everyone listed on the HDB website... hahaa.. i still have the excel file with all the email address, if you need it PM me... :)

when i enquired, ****'s price excludes door lever/knob. Not sure if they had thrown it in for you? hmm 95mm thick door frame, it sounds very thick...

Progress:

Emailed 3 doors specialists (doorplus,goodhill,yontat) on 7 April. Only 1 replied promptly (yontat - 8 april). Is yontat's price good?

To supply & install PE Veneer Solid Main door $420

To supply & install PE Veneer Bedroom Door (Solid) x3 $750

To supply & install PE Veneer Bedroom Door (Hollow) $210

To supply & install wrought iron gate $480

95mm thickness wooden door frame $168

Is there any limitation for the Solid Main Door? Or actually Solid Main Door is standard size?

Door frame have to pay separately?

gim

your FFM 4000, does it include lighting kit and remote control? $118 is like super cheap leh!!! the price from lightings.com.sg is $256 for FFM 4000.

For the doors, yah they already include door knob, stainless steel hinges, magnetic stopper. what is door lever? Mind letting me know which door supplier did you buy from?

yah, i only email 7 windows contractor. cos i only email to those near admiralty and stated "windows only" in HDB website haha. which one did u engage in the end? =) thanks!

Do u have any idea where to get bathroom doors, kitchen sliding door, shower screen?

ngunadi

the solid main door i plan to get is single leaf, non fire rated. the quotation says HDB standard size. yah, door frame have to pay seperately and have to cash and carry somemore. *puzzled*

Edited by Reira

gim

your FFM 4000, does it include lighting kit and remote control? $118 is like super cheap leh!!! the price from lightings.com.sg is $256 for FFM 4000.

For the doors, yah they already include door knob, stainless steel hinges, magnetic stopper. what is door lever? Mind letting me know which door supplier did you buy from?

yah, i only email 7 windows contractor. cos i only email to those near admiralty and stated "windows only" in HDB website haha. which one did u engage in the end? =) thanks!

Do u have any idea where to get bathroom doors, kitchen sliding door, shower screen?

ngunadi

the solid main door i plan to get is single leaf, non fire rated. the quotation says HDB standard size. yah, door frame have to pay seperately and have to cash and carry somemore. *puzzled*

FFM4000 doesn't have light leh...its the black acrylic fan with 3 blades.

Hmm my door supplier is ok only la, price around the same as yontat. Just that when i called yontat, they told me i had to go down to their office to make a deposit before they come and measure, whereas the supplier i got came down to my house just after i called him.

For windows, unipac (can't remember full name) was the cheapest among those who replied, so we got them. Quite satisfied with them. Got our bi-fold door for toilet from unipac as well. Can find it on hdb website.

My door supplier said that if your unit has windows along the corridor, then no need get fire rated door. If the door is the only way to get out of the house to the corridor, u have to get fire rated door.

Door frame rarely gets spoilt, my flat is 30years old and i din change door frame as its still in one piece. :P

Door frame cash and carry?? how are u going to install it?

Edited by gimz63251073

Samsung LCD 40" 6 series @ $999, 5 series @ $899. Then the salesman showed us Samsung LCD 46" @ $3799 while Sony LCD 46" @ $2999. We were really surprised! Now, we have to research all other again. :P

He said Sony 40" is not available at Courts, only at Sony Gallery.

it might not be apple to apple.