On 8/31/2015 at 9:36 PM, Januslow said:

Finished my reno end June and my wife and I were really satisfied that we chose Thaddeus interior to renovate our second house. Gabriel and Sabrina are very nice people to work with and they always try their best to fulfill our requests and ideas. I initially proposed a motorised sliding glass for my full height shoe cabinet which both Gabriel and I had never seen before and my wife didn't believe that it could be done. We were surprised that Gabriel didn't just brush the idea off, but instead, he went around to source for the motor, asked for advice and eventually managed to build the shoe cabinet to the idea we wanted.

Gabriel also has a great team of people working for him. The carpenter who was doing our house was a very nice uncle who was experienced, skillful and very patient to all my suggestions and changes along the way. The rest like the electrician, painter were all very well mannered and never lost their patience when I got them to amend this and that. Overall, I am very pleased with the workmanship. My parents and relatives also praised on the quality.

Last but not least, Sabrina was extremely patient and meticulous to details, not to mention very friendly throughout. Doing renovation is an very stressful job and it really take people like Gabriel and Sabrina with high EQ and professionalism to do a good job. My project was quite a small one since my EC came with many built in features, yet Thaddeus Interior had never given me the impression that my project was not as important as their others. Even after the final payment was settled, Gabriel continued to respond swiftly to my requests on minor touch ups.

Thaddeus interior does not have the cheapest quotes around for sure, but I think when it comes to renovation, I rather have a peace of mind going for quality workmanship and happy working relationships. Thank you Gabriel and Sabrina once again!

May I have gabriel's contact

Thank you

On 5/4/2016 at 3:55 PM, kaykay84 said:

Hi melt

PM-ed you already :) Wish you good luck

I got it already. Thanks ya!

On 5/12/2016 at 0:06 PM, melt88 said:

I got it already. Thanks ya!

Hi melt88

have you contacted them already? How is it? I was planning to get Gabriel to help me with some touch up in the house, but hubbs said to wait till the june holidays since its jus round the corner

On 5/16/2016 at 10:13 PM, kaykay84 said:

Hi melt88

have you contacted them already? How is it? I was planning to get Gabriel to help me with some touch up in the house, but hubbs said to wait till the june holidays since its jus round the corner

Yup. I called gabriel but spoken to a lady named sabrina instead, she said she would make an appointment for me with gabriel. I told her that we were working till 6pm every weekday & it was very difficult to get time off. It was very kind of her to offer to meet us after office hours, she even told us that we can meet up on weekends as well. Two thumbs up for her understanding, & accommodating our time :good: From the conversation gabriel seemed to be quite busy, it was lucky we could get an appointment next week. We wanted to make it on a weekend but hubbs prefer not to bother others on a weekend. We'll see how it goes

btw when did you engaged them? they can do minor touch up as well?

On 5/19/2016 at 11:58 AM, melt88 said:

Yup. I called gabriel but spoken to a lady named sabrina instead, she said she would make an appointment for me with gabriel. I told her that we were working till 6pm every weekday & it was very difficult to get time off. It was very kind of her to offer to meet us after office hours, she even told us that we can meet up on weekends as well. Two thumbs up for her understanding, & accommodating our time :good: From the conversation gabriel seemed to be quite busy, it was lucky we could get an appointment next week. We wanted to make it on a weekend but hubbs prefer not to bother others on a weekend. We'll see how it goes

btw when did you engaged them? they can do minor touch up as well?

Gabriel did my reno for us around 3 years ago, and till now he would still gladly help me to do some touch up occasionally. Especially before Xmas Cny. But have to call him up in advance to let him know bcos he told me that his workers are especially busy during that time. Quite a nice chap, & we appreciate that he even bother about us after so long. His after sales service is definitely a plus point and hes very easy going

On 8/31/2015 at 9:36 PM, Januslow said:

Finished my reno end June and my wife and I were really satisfied that we chose Thaddeus interior to renovate our second house. Gabriel and Sabrina are very nice people to work with and they always try their best to fulfill our requests and ideas. I initially proposed a motorised sliding glass for my full height shoe cabinet which both Gabriel and I had never seen before and my wife didn't believe that it could be done. We were surprised that Gabriel didn't just brush the idea off, but instead, he went around to source for the motor, asked for advice and eventually managed to build the shoe cabinet to the idea we wanted.

Gabriel also has a great team of people working for him. The carpenter who was doing our house was a very nice uncle who was experienced, skillful and very patient to all my suggestions and changes along the way. The rest like the electrician, painter were all very well mannered and never lost their patience when I got them to amend this and that. Overall, I am very pleased with the workmanship. My parents and relatives also praised on the quality.

Last but not least, Sabrina was extremely patient and meticulous to details, not to mention very friendly throughout. Doing renovation is an very stressful job and it really take people like Gabriel and Sabrina with high EQ and professionalism to do a good job. My project was quite a small one since my EC came with many built in features, yet Thaddeus Interior had never given me the impression that my project was not as important as their others. Even after the final payment was settled, Gabriel continued to respond swiftly to my requests on minor touch ups.

Thaddeus interior does not have the cheapest quotes around for sure, but I think when it comes to renovation, I rather have a peace of mind going for quality workmanship and happy working relationships. Thank you Gabriel and Sabrina once again!

Hi Januslow, you did your reno last year? Theres so much rave and good reviews about gabriel and sabrina. You must be a very proud and happy with your new home :D

On 5/24/2016 at 1:17 PM, kaykay84 said:

Gabriel did my reno for us around 3 years ago, and till now he would still gladly help me to do some touch up occasionally. Especially before Xmas Cny. But have to call him up in advance to let him know bcos he told me that his workers are especially busy during that time. Quite a nice chap, & we appreciate that he even bother about us after so long. His after sales service is definitely a plus point and hes very easy going

Your reno was like so far back & he still answer your calls?:good: Omg! Now tat’s what I call Quality after sales service! I have heard much horror stories when the ID just vanished into thin air after the reno period, even worse if its during the reno period. Did you get a ‘throwback’ moment when you see Gabriel again?:P Wahahaha

So every now & then you would still call them back? They do small jobs? What are the charges like? I heard its quite hard to get a good firm to come by and do these things, & those random contractors don’t seem keen to do these jobs, and their workmanship is shoddy, and very expensive. How long is your warranty?

On 5/27/2016 at 0:53 PM, melt88 said:

Your reno was like so far back & he still answer your calls?:good: Omg! Now tat’s what I call Quality after sales service! I have heard much horror stories when the ID just vanished into thin air after the reno period, even worse if its during the reno period. Did you get a ‘throwback’ moment when you see Gabriel again?:P Wahahaha

So every now & then you would still call them back? They do small jobs? What are the charges like? I heard its quite hard to get a good firm to come by and do these things, & those random contractors don’t seem keen to do these jobs, and their workmanship is shoddy, and very expensive. How long is your warranty?

Haha… No throwback moment lah

Yes, he will gladly answer your calls even after the reno period. Official warranty is 1 year, but during our 1st year we also called Gabriel up to touch up some parts of our wall bcos of some hand prints. We offered to pay him bcos those hand prints were done by us, but he told us not to worry. He was very kind not to accept payment even though this had nothing to with him. Then we needed to adjust some of our cabinet door hinges after 1 year & called Gabriel again, this time he insisted not to pay him also. My hubby was astounded and thought that it was not right, and called him straight. Hubby asked why there was no payment when it was already after 1 year, & insisted on paying him. My hubby is the kind of guy who dun like to owe others anything, after that we firmly insisted that he must take payment, I think he felt embarrassed, & he told us to give the ‘kopi’ money to his workers straight. The amount is not much but can see the workers appreciate it very much, & they are super friendly & respecting. Can see Gabriel humbleness & caring attitude extends to his workers as well, he let his workers take the money as extra pocket money. 

Wow! there so much rave on his workmanship, & customer service:D Can see Gabriel is a very down to earth type of person.

We jus met up with him and found him to be very easy going. Hes quite detail, and he showed us some of his past works and hubbs seem to take a liking to his scandi designs which was somewhat different as he carefully explained it. He told us its not 100% Scandinavian, but an eclectic mix of styles all coming in together to form a bespoke design for us. We can see he knows what is he designing, & not just adding a cove lighting here and there for the sake of earning more $.

We previously had one ID who proposed a platform for us, & when we asked on it, she simply replied “it is nicer this way”. Kinda disappointed with this type of answer, it was only later that we realized that she wasn’t even professionally certified, & she was from quite a prominent company.

So far we have a list of shortlisted IDs, & those to run far far away from.

Anyway Gabriel eventually told us that he usually go for everlasting designs; meaning it would not look out of date even after many more years. Its was only our first meeting & he gave us quite a few design suggestions, & also told provided other insights that we didnt realized before. In any case, he said that he would still follow our core intentions & improve on it if we have any, & advise us accordingly from there. So far so good, keeping my fingers crossed till our next meeting:rolleyes:

On 6/12/2016 at 10:21 PM, melt88 said:

Wow! there so much rave on his workmanship, & customer service:D Can see Gabriel is a very down to earth type of person.

We jus met up with him and found him to be very easy going. Hes quite detail, and he showed us some of his past works and hubbs seem to take a liking to his scandi designs which was somewhat different as he carefully explained it. He told us its not 100% Scandinavian, but an eclectic mix of styles all coming in together to form a bespoke design for us. We can see he knows what is he designing, & not just adding a cove lighting here and there for the sake of earning more $.

We previously had one ID who proposed a platform for us, & when we asked on it, she simply replied “it is nicer this way”. Kinda disappointed with this type of answer, it was only later that we realized that she wasn’t even professionally certified, & she was from quite a prominent company.

So far we have a list of shortlisted IDs, & those to run far far away from.

Anyway Gabriel eventually told us that he usually go for everlasting designs; meaning it would not look out of date even after many more years. Its was only our first meeting & he gave us quite a few design suggestions, & also told provided other insights that we didnt realized before. In any case, he said that he would still follow our core intentions & improve on it if we have any, & advise us accordingly from there. So far so good, keeping my fingers crossed till our next meeting:rolleyes:

Ya hes designs are not too loud kind, & hes very meticulous in the process, he will only take up your job if he is confident of it. Sometimes if he has too many projects on hand, he may ask you to push your start work date to a later time or may honestly tell you that he may need more time to complete it. His carpentry workmanship is one of the best we’ve seen also. Actually we chanced upon his work when we went to our fren’s home for a house warming & saw his workmanship. During that time we were also hunting for a reliable ID. Hubby said that it was superb, after that we also found tats hes quite popular bcos of the workmanship. Since then we also got him to do my in-laws place when they moved to a resale unit. It was then that we knew that he actually specialises in make over in resale flats. But hes very humble & said everything big or small also he will do. No worry, no need to cross your fingers hahaha, Gabriel is responsible & reliable!

Can I check, Gabriel said the deposit is 15% after confirmation. Is this the norm? Will he throw in any freebies. Will he give alot of discounts? So far we like what we see & hear from Gabriel, & we will be engaging him. Jus wan to check to make sure we dun get smoked, & we dun wan any "surprises" during the reno period. Hubbs is a careful person, & has an eye for sizing down a person, I must say Gabriel has his way of impressing us with his design & service attitude despite us meeting him a number of times. Cheers

On 7/2/2016 at 0:08 PM, melt88 said:

Can I check, Gabriel said the deposit is 15% after confirmation. Is this the norm? Will he throw in any freebies. Will he give alot of discounts? So far we like what we see & hear from Gabriel, & we will be engaging him. Jus wan to check to make sure we dun get smoked, & we dun wan any "surprises" during the reno period. Hubbs is a careful person, & has an eye for sizing down a person, I must say Gabriel has his way of impressing us with his design & service attitude despite us meeting him a number of times. Cheers

You made a good choice!:D Upon confirmation, he will start work immediately. He will go in depth & ask you on your lifestyle, what you do on a daily basis, your likes & dislikes, etc etc. jus to get to know you so that he can have a good understanding of your expectations. the designs he come up with will be tailored jus for you. you can also let him know if theres any changes.

Did you ask for any freebies? I think he would give provided its cheap.

Discounts? He didnt give me any discounts leh. how to make $ if he give u a lot of discounts. If he can give u a discounts, tat means he has to mark up his quote, then pretend by giving you discounts, jus to make you happy la:P his quote is quite reasonable though not the cheapest, but no hidden cost in his quote, & no gst also. what you see is what you pay exactly! 

On 7/19/2016 at 4:59 PM, kaykay84 said:

You made a good choice!:D Upon confirmation, he will start work immediately. He will go in depth & ask you on your lifestyle, what you do on a daily basis, your likes & dislikes, etc etc. jus to get to know you so that he can have a good understanding of your expectations. the designs he come up with will be tailored jus for you. you can also let him know if theres any changes.

Did you ask for any freebies? I think he would give provided its cheap.

Discounts? He didnt give me any discounts leh. how to make $ if he give u a lot of discounts. If he can give u a discounts, tat means he has to mark up his quote, then pretend by giving you discounts, jus to make you happy la:P his quote is quite reasonable though not the cheapest, but no hidden cost in his quote, & no gst also. what you see is what you pay exactly! 

Good to know. Thanks for the info!