Terrain1976

A Simple 4S Resale In Pasir Ris

Hi, is this a real or artificial plant? Its nice! Where is a good place to shop for indoor plants? Thanks!

This is a real plant and i think it is suitable for indoor. I got it from those nursery. Pot is from IKEA.

Hi, is this a real or artificial plant? Its nice! Where is a good place to shop for indoor plants? Thanks!

This is a real plant and i think it is suitable for indoor. I got it from those nursery. Pot is from IKEA.

A new set of kitchen top cabinet was installed yesterday and the result is........

This brand new set is even more sub standard as compared to the first set that i had rejected.. :furious::furious::furious::furious: ! ! !

Sharing the below sub standard works of my 2nd set of brand new kitchen top cabinet and all comments are definitely welcome.

Look at the door alignment to the cabinet near to mirror and also the extended part at the bottom:

20120718_212450.jpg

Look at the uneven gap on the top of the cabinet door

20120718_212251.jpg

Look at the doors measurement. Left Vs right

20120718_212312.jpg

Edited by Terrain1976

Gap on the left of the Hod :

20120718_211237.jpg

and the right:

20120718_212335.jpg

This pic cant really tells much but i wana show how much longer the door is extended from the main structure.

20120718_212401.jpg

Edited by Terrain1976

Hi Terrain

I hav been following ur blog and am sorry to hear abt this .... Hope ur contract can resolved this for ur soon. With regards to the 'gap' between the hod n upper cabinet, was told my contract it's norm cos that 'gap' is space for ventilation. I hope all will be soon soon for you aft this. Cheers!

FYI I also reside in PR and now having my 5i renovated too. Just like u, HDB delay the approval for my wall hacking of wall :( Submission for approval hacking n building was done on the 10 July and approval for wall hacking only rcvd yesterday.

Reading blogs at this forum really helps... I am more or

less ready for what' lies ahead! :) :)

Hi Terrain

I hav been following ur blog and am sorry to hear abt this .... Hope ur contract can resolved this for ur soon. With regards to the 'gap' between the hod n upper cabinet, was told my contract it's norm cos that 'gap' is space for ventilation. I hope all will be soon soon for you aft this. Cheers!

FYI I also reside in PR and now having my 5i renovated too. Just like u, HDB delay the approval for my wall hacking of wall :( Submission for approval hacking n building was done on the 10 July and approval for wall hacking only rcvd yesterday.

Reading blogs at this forum really helps... I am more or

less ready for what' lies ahead! :) :)

Thank you Sunshine for following my blog and i dun really have much things to share or any fantastic designs for my house. Just a simple reno i guess. As for the gaps which you had mentioned, i think even if the gaps are there for a purpose, but still it should be at least equally spaced on both the left and right side. The top cabinet design which i had i mind is not that difficult to fabricate in my opinion. It is just a simple 4 doors and furthermore, it is only 6ft in length!!

Hope your reno will be smooth .. :yamseng:

Edited by Terrain1976

Thank you Sunshine for following my blog and i dun really have much things to share or any fantastic designs for my house. Just a simple reno i guess. As for the gaps which you had mentioned, i think even if the gaps are there for a purpose, but still it should be at least equally spaced on both the left and right side. The top cabinet design which i had i mind is not that difficult to fabricate in my opinion. It is just a simple 4 doors and furthermore, it is only 6ft in length!!

Hope your reno will be smooth .. :yamseng:

Hi Terrain, yes,you are right the gaps at both ends shld at least be even. I hope you ID/contractor shld get all those not up to mark items rectified. Your sharing has make me more aware of what to look out for when my contractor builds my kitchen cabinet. Xie xie ni :)

Here is 3D pix of my kitchen cabinet, .... this is my first time posting pix here, hope it works!

http://i1057.photobucket.com/albums/t391/sunshine124411/Kitchen_final.jpg

Hi Terrain, yes,you are right the gaps at both ends shld at least be even. I hope you ID/contractor shld get all those not up to mark items rectified. Your sharing has make me more aware of what to look out for when my contractor builds my kitchen cabinet. Xie xie ni :)

Here is 3D pix of my kitchen cabinet, .... this is my first time posting pix here, hope it works!

http://i1057.photobucket.com/albums/t391/sunshine124411/Kitchen_final.jpg

Hi Sunshine,

You have a big kitchen!

Yes, renotalk is the place whereby you can pick up others' comment to prevent the same thing from happening again during your reno. Also, over here we can learn alot of wonderful things from others as well.

Met up with my coordinator during lunch time. She came out with all sort of reasons like the cabinet are all hand made and not be machine so definitely, there will have here and there not perfect !!! Waokao.. :furious:

I told her this kind of standards is definitely not acceptable and i asked her, her company specialise in which type of door opening and i am willing to forego my original design for my top cabinet to suits their workmanship as long as they can give me a decent one. (Really very tire and i am no longer asking for perfect workmanship. As long as it is decent and presentable i will accept). Hope i am not asking too much with this request.

Can anyone advise me how to deal with such situation?

Edited by Terrain1976

Hi Sunshine,

You have a big kitchen!

Yes, renotalk is the place whereby you can pick up others' comment to prevent the same thing from happening again during your reno. Also, over here we can learn alot of wonderful things from others as well.

Met up with my coordinator during lunch time. She came out with all sort of reasons like the cabinet are all hand made and not be machine so definitely, there will have here and there not perfect !!! Waokao.. :furious:

I told her this kind of standards is definitely not accepted and i asked her, her company specialise in which type of door opening and i am willing to forego my original design for my top cabinet to suits their workmanship as long as they can give me a decent one. (Really very tire and i am no longer asking for perfect workmanship. As long as it is decent and presentable i will accept). Hope i am not asking too much with this request.

Can anyone advise me how to deal with such situation?

Hi Terrain

When bought this flat was complaining kitchen its too small... guess I am very greedy ..hee hee..

I understand how you feel because its similar to my previous reno experience. Very tiring and energy draining, stress, stress! ... :( Hopeing to have a magic wand to make everything in order with a fick of the wand. My personal opinion is: you shld tahan & demand for your had sign for - the origina design. Your HOME is YOUR CASTLE. However, if you really cannot tahan and want to compromise PLEASE ask for discount or dont pay. Am sure your ID/contractor will act to your favour when it comes to $$$.

or perhaps a short getaway for the weekend will help to de-stress alittle and you can better handle this when you are back :)

Good luck and hope to hear/see a 'happy' post next! :yamseng: and have a good weekend :sport-smiley-018:

Hi Terrain

When bought this flat was complaining kitchen its too small... guess I am very greedy ..hee hee..

I understand how you feel because its similar to my previous reno experience. Very tiring and energy draining, stress, stress! ... :( Hopeing to have a magic wand to make everything in order with a fick of the wand. My personal opinion is: you shld tahan & demand for your had sign for - the origina design. Your HOME is YOUR CASTLE. However, if you really cannot tahan and want to compromise PLEASE ask for discount or dont pay. Am sure your ID/contractor will act to your favour when it comes to $$$.

or perhaps a short getaway for the weekend will help to de-stress alittle and you can better handle this when you are back :)

Good luck and hope to hear/see a 'happy' post next! :yamseng: and have a good weekend :sport-smiley-018:

Thank you Sunshine for your support.

Will post more pics next week. :yamseng: Have a great weekend ahead

Bro sorry to learn that your contractor is doing such a job for you

Relax hope u r able to settle the issue soon