asterix

Kids Study Room

Hi;

My kids study room door is facing directly opposite the toilet door.

Heard that room door facing toilet door is not good.

Please advice for remedy.

Hack away toilet lor !

Cannot?

Now you know the significance of toilet within a house ?

Or

Make the toilet become another 'room' lor!

Cannot? Still 'door to door' no good?

Hack away all the doors lor!

Then 一家亲又亲.

Go and visit china toilets, then you know the significance of toilet door!

my buddy friend has a son ...he scored 256 for 2014 psle in a neighbourhood school recently. I've seen my buddy house before, no fengshui done, messy, and his son likes to play computer minecraft games..only 1 Chinese tuition since P3. My buddy told me son super lazy, don't like study, and like to chao keng. now tell me, does fengshui room helps his son for a 256 score ? maybe the underlying truth is his son bazi is intelligence ..sorry I've no idea ... At my relatives side, nephews stay in neat condo, landed property, etc ..but score around 21x to 22x .. Does fengshui really plays a part here ?

Edited by kalimantan

For info, I shifted MBR's door about 3 ft away - to make the designated 'study corner' for daughter, bigger.

I asked ID to align this door, exactly facing with another room's door.

I do things for known causes & reasons.

'Hears & says' is just for reference only.

Dear Fellow members,

From my limited knowledge, if headboard is near toilet door or sharing same wall with toilet,

person sleeping there will be affected if toilet has foul smell emitting from the door.

Remedy is to ensure toilet is kept clean, door closed all the time - after all not often we have

large room which could avoid this.

Next, headboard is sharing wall with toilet, result will be too much water element, affecting the

person's health / mind in the long run. There are remedy to minimize the negative effects.

my buddy friend has a son ...he scored 256 for 2014 psle in a neighbourhood school recently. I've seen my buddy house before, no fengshui done, messy, and his son likes to play computer minecraft games..only 1 Chinese tuition since P3. My buddy told me son super lazy, don't like study, and like to chao keng. now tell me, does fengshui room helps his son for a 256 score ? maybe the underlying truth is his son bazi is intelligence ..sorry I've no idea ... At my relatives side, nephews stay in neat condo, landed property, etc ..but score around 21x to 22x .. Does fengshui really plays a part here ?

wah lau, of course feng shui got play part la..... my friend son study no good, shifted to his grandma house temp stay......score leh. Mai siao siao.....all the boy's uncle and nephews all kena degree wanna.

Maybe the grandma house only one incident ...

It is like casino promoting this chap won x hundred thousand of dollars ..but those losers advertisement - all tiam tiam.

Edited by kalimantan

Hello Asterix

No problem at all - Fengshui is fluid. Even the most "perfect" arrangements have something to fix - something has got to give and you choose what suits you most.

A lot of times we do not have a choice - like in Hong Kong - You will already be lucky enough to have a place to live even if it is beside a cemetery/morgue!

You can hack away the study room wall facing the toilet door and rebuilt it like what I did. But a cheaper way would be to put in some fengshui charms you can buy cheaply from taobao to block the negative energy from the toilet. An 文昌塔 (Wenchang tower) will most definitely help here. And that's all you need.

From one school of Fengshui, from the 8 characters of the owner of the house, you can identify from the floor plan the 8 quadrants of the house - 4 good (生气/伏/天衣/延年 4 bad 绝命/祸害/五鬼/六煞. 伏 is the Nurturing quadrant you want to place your kids bedroom (and or/and study desk) in. And if 绝命 is not the owner's master bedroom or door entrance - all is good. No worries. (So no house perfect - some areas has to be bad right! Hopefully they become the toilets)

Go google if you want to learn more. Most Fengshui knowledge is available publicly

Good grades is only one aspect of life. More importantly than studying is for a kid to handle his emotions, procrastinating thoughts and impulses properly and grow up as a responsible adult with good manners. This elitist, memorise-everything system in primary and secondary school is useless against 1.4 billion Chinese and 1 billion South Asian talents out there that will compete with the next generation. A good attitude means life long learning and being better at achieving the ultimate goal - happiness, balance and family/marital bliss. This is priceless.

Cheers and Happy New Year