applefreak

Kitty's Cattery

btw, even my wife says your wife CHIO BU....most pretty one that day. lucky you hor.

ya lor. Mrs Compassvale and valerie are chio bus lor. Im the huang lian po, Lol

my hubby say Mrs Compassvale sounds like a radio DJ wor

now trying to get a temp tv console for my new tv

until i save up enough to get a solid wood one

any lobang for 2nd hand dark colour tv console that can support at least 30kg under $50?

Got! those DIY TV console from giant or carrefour lor =p

Edited by Angelwrath

Wat abt the HTS try to get the Pioneer guy to install for u, esp the surround spks. :lol:

Having a good plasma must also come with a good HTS, otherwise kill chicken use axe! BUY BUY BUY :(

i'll be using the 5.1 that comes as a free gift :D

think that should suffice coz i'm not really a audiophile :P

hi apple, how do u intend to mount the rear speakers?

i intend to do what the pioneer guys did at the road show

i have a carpet that spans the space between my console and sofa

so the wire will go under the carpet, split to the sides of the sofa to the rear speakers :rofl:

ya lor. Mrs Compassvale and valerie are chio bus lor. Im the huang lian po, Lol

my hubby say Mrs Compassvale sounds like a radio DJ wor

Got! those DIY TV console from giant or carrefour lor =p

then i'm the ah soh liao :rofl::lol:

me getting this as a temporary one

coz my current one seems too small to have everything on it :P

super_tanuki-img600x295-_mg_7852.jpg

$20 off yahoo auction

until i can afford a good one :(

okay okay i'll go take pix and post here

tomorrow can?

nowadays reached home very tired liao :D

have not delivered yet lah

it will be delivered on the day of the unit tour

then we can ALL watch tv on the plasma together

but my plasma not big loh, it's the smallest pioneer has

coz i cannot afford anything bigger :(

42" is bigger than my Sony 32" liao!:(:lol:

hehehe, my whole family all tv addict

so 32" won't be enough

last time 29" in 3rm flat just nice, now it looks so small coz the wall too long liao :(

ok sure.. thanks apple

hi summer, took some pix

my door opening out into the passageway

IMG_0003-5.jpg

looking towards the doorway from the room

IMG_0001-5.jpg

the two shelves i had in place 'behind' the door

didn't want to put wardrobe coz will stick out, can see from doorway liao

IMG_0002-5.jpg

the meow meow door curtain i bought :lol: :lol:

IMG_0004-5.jpg

bonus pix of sheepcat

see him so shiok

IMG_0004-4.jpg

wow the sheep cat so enjoy, surely want to hug him.. i noticed he like my didi only one patch one the face, one patch on the body, ear and tail black..

except my didi is the cat version of jia you jian gou..

so your door open out instead of in? very ides but my no wall on either side of my door frame..

summer, how about doing a sliding door for your room instead?

maybe those two-piece sliding door so can slide into the space behind the door

i assume your room entrance, one side is the light switch and the other side is the 'wasted space' right?

hi applefreak, drop by to visit ur house aka blog........hehe

i've came across ur blog last time n got a shock when i saw 69pages........

u reali deserves the title "renoholic", :good: .....

nice house, love ur kitchen n ur tofu drawer vy much......and ur floor tiles are whole marble? :good: whoaaaa, rich

Edited by Kiki

now what i had left is jus the wardrobe not done yet.. donno how to do.. shd i do all way but then my door handle to stuck there, or jus half way and donno what to do with the waste space..

since you tiling done liao can't change the door direction liao

maybe you can do a shelving unit which is 30cm or 40cm deep behind the door

so that the door handle won't hit the door :)