IMG_0289.jpg

the study

IMG_0265.jpg

more of kitchen tiles

IMG_0287.jpg

my kitchen tiles

IMG_0288.jpg

Just handed over the defects list to HDB on 12 Mar

Hopefully they will take a look this week and start the rectification within this month.

The list just goes on...

Imagine, holes all over the walls and water mark from ceiling to floor in the HHS!:jawdrop:

Hi Apple.. Congratulation on getting the keys to your new home.. When you starting reno? Post more picture for us to see.. :jawdrop:

thank you thank you :jawdrop:

got to wait for HDB to finish rectification first

dun know whether they even went down to see the defects yet or not

good also, more time to save money

hehehe

Thanks everyone :P

it's an EA in SK, vacant for six, seven years liao

not starting reno anytime soon coz got to wait for HDB to finish rectification first. will be checking out the Modern Living fair at Expo to get more ideas. may end up getting a contractor :notti:

applefreak,

after seeing the photo of ur living room, i confirm ur tiles are the old ones. u go n find more hollow tiles and ask SK branch office to change to the white ones or u pay more to their contractor for change better tiles. wished mine was the old tiles coz i would rather top up n change to homogeneous tiles.

u will know the difference after u compare the colour with mine liao.

3.jpg

Edited by bluberi

guess it looks big coz it's empty

once we move in think it'll be a very different story

bluberi, guess the contractors did a not so bad job

no hollow tiles :dunno:

but the tiles are badly stained and there was a long black patch right next to the balcony door, the length of the balcony door sliding track

gonna make a lot of noise and ask them to change it to matt ones

that day my father almost fell when we were washing the floor :yamseng:

hmmm, sure can somehow find a reason. after u make noise, they sure will change the tiles for u.. but oni to the same white ceramic tiles as mine. unless u are willing to pay extra to their contractor. i also nearly slip and fall while washing the balcony 3 weeks back. i'm changing my kitchen n service yards tiles to those matt surface one, can't stand the grey wall tiles against beige floor tiles.

wonder how much they will charge to change the tiles to matt homo ones...

it's not so much the colour but my parents are not really very young

so there's a risk of them falling down, which is something i intend to prevent with no efforts spared

installing grip bars in the MBR toilet, no top cabinet in the kitchen, minimum furniture - these are the things that i will do. any other things i can do to make my home safer? please let me know so that i can include them in my quote :notti: