applefreak

Kitty's Cattery

dear dear that doesn't sound very good does it

think i better decide now if i should hack the study walls or not

if yes then ask the contractor from hdb to do it together, provided hdb is changing my tiles for me

still have not gotten down to calling her coz still undecided about the tiles... would you have topped up to change to homogeneous tiles?

the direct supplier Hafary has got back to mi. they do have the stocks on hand :notti: will be collecting them tis sat coz reno starts next mon.

hmm, if the tiles were still the old ones which u are having now, i'll will rather top up get nice nice homogenous tiles. but too bad it was changed b4 the WIS started, so we'll juz stick with it unless i strike TOTO $1million :good:

did you buy at AMK?

yesterday someone strike a cool $3m there, all alone

wonder who is the lucky one...

tried calling Ng but no one pick up the phone

want to complain to her that the window frame is rusty and cause me to injure my hand :notti:

no lah... tis week i nv buy TOTO. i buy whichever outlet i see.

sometimes she nv answer phone coz she go on site. i tink the best time to call her is early in the morning around 9am.

how come u injured ur hand. wat happened?

she called me last week to say that the aluminium contractor going down to do rectification, so when i went over the weekend the frame looks nice and clean gave me the impression that all rectification were done. then when i tried to open the top window it was a little stuck. thinking that it was just me who is weak so use more strength, in the end cut myself on the frame and turn out the hinges are rusty that's why cannot open :bow:

tomorrow will try my luck again and call her

hopefully the aluminium rectification will be done by now

most prob will top up for the homo tiles...

she returned my call today coz i left a message for her yesterday

the aluminium contractor is not done yet

she will call me when the contractor return the key to her

she also told me that they are changing contractors so maybe should wait for the new contractor then start doing whatever rectification remaining...

spoke to patrick ho bee on the phone today, he sound nice and sincere

will be meeting him at my new place on sun to discuss in details

saw my dream sink at hoe kee :D

but the price :D - $2k!:wacko:

it's 1.2m by 62cm so just nice for my l-shaped kitchen

just need to build two 'legs' for the sink

http://www.waterflow.ws/blanco/111/composi...99-511307.shtml

she returned my call today coz i left a message for her yesterday

the aluminium contractor is not done yet

she will call me when the contractor return the key to her

she also told me that they are changing contractors so maybe should wait for the new contractor then start doing whatever rectification remaining...

spoke to patrick ho bee on the phone today, he sound nice and sincere

will be meeting him at my new place on sun to discuss in details

saw my dream sink at hoe kee ;)

but the price :D - $2k!:D

it's 1.2m by 62cm so just nice for my l-shaped kitchen

just need to build two 'legs' for the sink

http://www.waterflow.ws/blanco/111/composi...99-511307.shtml

saw the sink liao... one word.. NICE!:D:wacko: i would love to have it but sadly got budget.

now thinking of ways and means to squeeze money for it

wonder if there are cheaper alternatives...

just love it for the size - 1.2m by 62cm

really really just nice for my L-shaped kitchen :unsure:

think have more or less settled on ho bee coz their price is quite reasonable (though can be cheaper)

and many forummers here seem to think highly of him

1.2M sink? wow that is long... it looks good ....

i wish my kitchen have that kind of length to put bigger sink hahaha zz

nice though.. zz

ahhh please let me striket lottery this weekend

then i got money to buy the sink

if not then every weekend you'll see me loitering at Hoe Kee, drooling over the sink zz

wouldn't tis sink takes up lotsa space, considering dat it's abt 4ft. i already find my 3ft 2-bowl sink takes up too much space liao.

it'll take up quite a bit of space

but 4ft for the shorter side of the L is still acceptable to me

but most prob not getting it coz the price is really... :bangwall:

good to hear that the tiles are still available

can to share a pix of your divider?

coz thinking of doing something like that but really dun know should do what

choices now are bamboo curtain hanging 0.5m from the ceiling, wooden divider (ping feng), custom divider or just a display cabinet

didn't know got so many things to consider until now...

it'll take up quite a bit of space

but 4ft for the shorter side of the L is still acceptable to me

but most prob not getting it coz the price is really... :bangwall:

good to hear that the tiles are still available

can to share a pix of your divider?

coz thinking of doing something like that but really dun know should do what

choices now are bamboo curtain hanging 0.5m from the ceiling, wooden divider (ping feng), custom divider or just a display cabinet

didn't know got so many things to consider until now...

my reno haven start, so no pic yet. basically is juz a black colour tempered glass panel with prayer altar on the other side facing the balcony. will post pic once it is up.

ahhh please let me striket lottery this weekend

then i got money to buy the sink

if not then every weekend you'll see me loitering at Hoe Kee, drooling over the sink :)

wow saw the sink..super nice and super ex...my wife will drool over it. Better keep it a secret..hahaha..Hope you strike 4D, big sweep and toto..ok...

thank you thank you

hope your words will come true :good:

realise that if you have a lot of money, there are so many things can buy

just saw in the newspaper something that will make a perfect divider

it's a double-sided embroidery screen (in rosewood i think)

one side is one picture and the other side is another picture

so so so tempting, but no need to ask also know will cost a bomb

the sink is big coz half of it is a work top, so no need to build a separate worktop

in a way, save some money buying a solid top or corian top...

but $2k is really :bow:

then now thinking of building a small wardrobe in the MBR for my mum

then i will kappo her wardrobe. :deal: