hobbes11

Bo Xiong & De Nature Park

ur place is similar to mine.. at least u got service yard.. !! hee hee

ur toilet is blue stuff much nicer then mine.. mine ugly pale orange/yellowish!!

:sport-smiley-004: had to ask hubby to allow me to change those.. hahaha

!! happy renovation!

gotten revised quotation from my ID today, abt 36K with close to 7k on carpentry works like kitchen cabinet, granite top, built in wardrobes for 2 rooms, concealment feature wall for shelther, toilet vanity top, toilet cabinets.

was wondering if 36k is ok or not; already calculated think all in all we might be spending close to 60k. :bangwall:

now i have to decide which is the most impt thing to work on....quite tough; cos seems like everything also impt :D gonna crack my head tonight.

Nevertheless 1 gd new, finally my TO together with the window contractor and my HB went to point out all the defects not done yet. My ID tiler was there to measure the height of the screeding; making sure everything is in good order. *Heng* they did it correctly. Now pend the window contractor to finish up all the things then i can start renovating liao :dancingqueen:

went for tile selection at hafarry today; was so crowded as if they are having open house. Was very satisfied with the selection, spent almost 3 hours in the shop but worth the effort afterall it our own house :bleah:

tml will be meeting the aircon man to discuss on the trucking and to understand more. Considering a sys 3 + sys 2 estimated damage $4400 :dancingqueen:

afterwhich most likely reno goin to start end of this mth, projected date of completion: 2 months. Looking forward to see the outcome.

went down to my unit to get the air con contract signed. Sigh to my horror, when i got there the next door contractor told me there is no electricity cables to supply electricity into the hse. THen i remembered i read somewhere in the forum that some clowns actualli cut and stole away the cables to sell. CUrrently police case.

Sigh now i got to chase the town council ppl to do this rectification otherwise my reno will be delay. I am sure HDB will not extend the permit becos all these issues. Only thing can do now is to hope they can finish the work by fri as they promised to.

went down to my unit to get the air con contract signed. Sigh to my horror, when i got there the next door contractor told me there is no electricity cables to supply electricity into the hse. THen i remembered i read somewhere in the forum that some clowns actualli cut and stole away the cables to sell. CUrrently police case.

Sigh now i got to chase the town council ppl to do this rectification otherwise my reno will be delay. I am sure HDB will not extend the permit becos all these issues. Only thing can do now is to hope they can finish the work by fri as they promised to.

Hobbles..u refering the reno permit? Should not be a problem if u have the reason for it.. What happen is not within your control leh...call your TO or get your ID to talk to them...

Oh dear, you'll need electricity for the drills, etc. Hopefully the TC hurries up with this 'cos the whole block is affected, isn't it?

apparently few units kana but the best part is that they didnt do the rectification at one go. Dun understand sometimes how they work. Now all i can do is to sit and hope that by fri things will get settled.

finally the hacking starts on 30/4/07 after all the 'hu-ha' caused by the 'missing' electrical cables; went to select the sanitary wares last weekend (total damage: $3.2K).

Today went to place order for the 4 big electrical appliances for my house @ hong liang (total damage: $5.4K - lucky still within our budget).

Since today is a holiday and no hacking works is being carried out in my house, drop by to take some photos of the house; was in a big mess as all the broken tiles scattered around the floor.

Really excited abt the renovation :bangwall:

comon toilet:[/color] r0011433fv6.jpg

kitchen:r0011434hv2.jpg

balcony::r0011436vg8.jpg

_________________________________________________________________________________________

Type: EA

ID: Ron (ID Emboss)

Estimated Damage: 60k (including reno, furnishing, home appliances)

Sofa: ?

Fridge: Mitsubitshi MR-CL38J (stainless steel)

Washing machine: Elba/EF WF7100

TV: Samsung LA37R81BX

Home theatre: redemption gift from Samsung

Dining table: ?

Hood and hob: Rinnai RB-28FV + Rinnai RH 90CD

Microwave oven: Panasonic NN-C2003S

Air-con: Daikin sys 3 + sys 2 (non inverter)

Mattress: Sealy (existing)

Lightings: ?

Hardwares and sanitary wares:[/color] Tiong Yeong Hardware@syed alwi road

Edited by hobbes11

finally the hacking starts on 30/4/07 after all the 'hu-ha' caused by the 'missing' electrical cables; went to select the sanitary wares last weekend (total damage: $3.2K).

Today went to place order for the 4 big electrical appliances for my house @ hong liang (total damage: $5.4K - lucky still within our budget).

Since today is a holiday and no hacking works is being carried out in my house, drop by to take some photos of the house; was in a big mess as all the broken tiles scattered around the floor.

Really excited abt the renovation :bangwall:

common toilet: r0011433xc2.th.jpg

kitchen: r0011434kk7.th.jpg

_________________________________________________________________________________________

Type: EA

ID: Ron (ID Emboss)

Estimated Damage: 60k (including reno, furnishing, home appliances)

Sofa: ?

Fridge: Mitsubitshi MR-CL38J (stainless steel)

Washing machine: Elba/EF WF7100

TV: Samsung LA37R81BX

Home theatre: redemption gift from Samsung

Dining table: ?

Hood and hob: Rinnai RB-28FV + Rinnai RH 90CD

Microwave oven: Panasonic NN-C2003S

Air-con: Daikin sys 3 + sys 2 (non inverter)

Mattress: Sealy (existing)

Lightings: ?

Hardwares and sanitary wares: Tiong Yeong Hardware@syed alwi road

still in the process of renovation, thought i might share some photos first :notti:

finished most selection except for the lightings

really looking forward to see the end product of our house :furious:

balcony floor (waiting to put the chengai wood onto those empty spaces)

http://img262.imageshack.us/my.php?image=balconyms5.jpg

common toilet wall

http://img511.imageshack.us/my.php?image=c...ntoilet1zq4.jpg

common toilet floor (still waiting for the pebble wash to be fixed on the empty area)

http://img511.imageshack.us/my.php?image=c...ntoilet1zq4.jpg

Cove lighting@living area

http://img125.imageshack.us/my.php?image=covelightingoh0.jpg

kitchen

http://img411.imageshack.us/my.php?image=kitchenhh4.jpg

master toilet wall (stimulating spa feel)

http://img411.imageshack.us/my.php?image=mastertoiletfm7.jpg

more pics

common toilet shower area(with pebble wash in between)

http://img262.imageshack.us/my.php?image=c...owerareaeo7.jpg

common toilet sink & WC (look at the no of pipes running!:bangwall:)

http://img256.imageshack.us/my.php?image=c...etsinkwcbp5.jpg

master toilet shower area (with pebble wash around)

http://img252.imageshack.us/my.php?image=m...owerareacu2.jpg

been so long since i last update this reno blog of mine; getting so upset and disgusted with the messy layout of my blog. So i am going to repost the pics from the start again, hopefully this time round is better.

B4 reno

http://s206.photobucket.com/albums/bb104/hobbes11/b4%20reno/

in the process of reno & still on going

http://s206.photobucket.com/albums/bb104/h.../during%20reno/

This is how my hse looks like after 1 month+; so far so good i thought.

Stay tuned for more

Edited by hobbes11